Image dynamics CXS 62 V.2 Chameleon components

iMan

Image dynamics CXS 62 V.2 Chameleon components

Postby iMan » August 25th, 2010, 7:41 pm

I wanted to try something different from the usual morel or dls. Has anyone heard these and how do they stack up against the other brands in the same level.
Last edited by iMan on August 25th, 2010, 10:41 pm, edited 2 times in total.

altec

Re: Image dynamics CXS 6" Chameleon components

Postby altec » August 25th, 2010, 8:04 pm

iman u must take back that statement. DLS is(are) not normal, they r SUPERNATURAL!

iMan

Re: Image dynamics CXS 62 V.2" Chameleon components

Postby iMan » August 25th, 2010, 8:19 pm

Ok!! Please don't be biased. Have you ever heard the CXS?? Need some honest opinions here.

iMan

Postby iMan » August 25th, 2010, 8:39 pm

•Frequency response (hz) 65 to 22000
•Voice coil (Single or dual) Single
•Voice coil imp (ohms) 4 or 2
•Voice coil Dia (inches/mm) 1.435.56
•Sensitivity 1 watt / 1 meter 90dB
•Recommended Power Range (watts) 25 to 125
•Mounting Dia Tweeter(inches/mm) 1.97/50.04
•Mounting Depth Tweeter(inches/mm) .8/20.32
•Mounting Dia Midbass(inches/mm) 5.625”
•Mounting Depth Midbass(inches/mm) 3.0/76.2
•Power: 25-250 watts
•Impedance: 2 Ohms
•Sensitivity: 90dB
•Frequency Response: 65Hz-25kHz
•Depth: 3.0"
CXS6-SET.jpg
CXS6-SET.jpg (39.71 KiB) Viewed 5560 times

iMan

Postby iMan » August 25th, 2010, 8:49 pm

Yeah Pio!! Think Kaizen has them.
Don't really hear alot of people with Image Dynamics sets and wanted to try something different. Go all out Image. What you think!!
I heard a set myself and it was really impressive. Jus haven't heard alot of other comps jus some morels and want to know what you guys with more experience have to say.
I know amp and installation has alot to do with the final performance though.

iMan

Re: Image dynamics CXS62 V.2 Chameleon components

Postby iMan » August 25th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Thats nice to know. I think alot of people are biased to their own particular brand and would respond accordingly, but taking everything into consideration, quality, reliability, price, availability and most importantly performance, how would y'all rate these and why??

pimptacular

Re: Image dynamics CXS 62 V.2 Chameleon components

Postby pimptacular » August 25th, 2010, 11:08 pm

image is a solid company and make damn good subwoofers..an dls and morel arent usual brands..

iMan

Postby iMan » August 25th, 2010, 11:19 pm

What i meant was as related to the ICE forum and in TnT. You don't hear much people talking about image components. I mostly hear people talking about dls or morel. Thats why i used the term usual (which they not in any way). Jus wanted to try something not everyone else talks about and see what you guys think. If anyome has them or heard them gimme some reviews.

Postby SR » August 26th, 2010, 6:02 am

power rating is rather questionable

but suggest you take a listen to them depending on your music taste and general likes that will determine if its for you or not

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 27th, 2010, 1:25 pm

^^^^^^^was looking at that myself, i think pioneer used to do that on their lower line of speakers to appeal to people who using deck power and or power acoustik type quality amps,

NOT SAYING THAT THAT HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH IMAGE DYNAMICS, THEY ARE REALLY SOME BAD A$$ COMPS AND I WOULD LIKE TO TRY THEM OUT IN PLACE OF MY CDTs AS WELL BUT THEY ARE SO DAMN EXPENSIVE.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 27th, 2010, 5:59 pm

^^^true...but morel the only other company i can think off the top of my head that prices in trinidad is on par infact actually cheaper than the US

oh an that includes ebay prices :lol:

Sully

Postby Sully » August 28th, 2010, 6:56 pm

pioneer wrote:What's morel retail pricing like?

Wasn't there a dealer on tuner?...far as i remember he never posted prices

If there's still a dealer here he certainly fail at marketing his products

Tuner isn't the only place to market the product. There's many a morel product among the winners of the last two SQ events.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 28th, 2010, 11:59 pm

pioneer wrote:jus sayin they should be more visible thaz all

Endorsed. Would be so much easier to just post the prices especially when the dealers arent around daily to reply to PM's sent.

I sent the dealer a PM thuresday and Im yet to receive a reply.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » August 29th, 2010, 12:21 am

just give him a call.. when i was there he returned my phone call if he didnt answer within minutes..

Re: Image dynamics CXS 6" Chameleon components

Postby SR » August 29th, 2010, 6:27 am

altec wrote:iman u must take back that statement. DLS is(are) not normal, they r SUPERNATURAL!

ROFLMAO

true true

so whats the retail price on the image comps?? i am seeing a retail price tag of around $360US

iMan

Postby iMan » August 29th, 2010, 8:43 pm

That's correct and i didn't even have to call or pm him. The price is right there in his post

Postby nervewrecker » August 29th, 2010, 9:26 pm

pioneer wrote:$2200 for the CXS62 v.2 i believe from kaizen

In this day & age nobody wanna be calling/sending pm for pricing, post yuh prices and let people decide from there.

I don't see the big deal in hiding the prices.

thats minor matters, what about those you have to set up an appointment with to buy something or get info on the product (yet still they always online) :drinking:

iMan

Postby iMan » August 30th, 2010, 8:55 pm

iMan

Postby iMan » August 30th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Sooo... getting back to the topic, if anyone heard these and would like to gimme a review please do.

iMan

Postby iMan » August 30th, 2010, 10:13 pm

Actually thinking of this setup:
Image dynamics Cxs 6.2 up front
" " Cxs 6.2 rear fill (mounted as co-ax)
" " Idmax 12" D2 V3 (Sealed box 1.5 cuft)
" " Q1200.1 mono
" " Q450.4 (on components)
Using the passive X-overs on the speakers
Maybe a 9887 H/U
What do you guys think?

jeff

Postby jeff » August 31st, 2010, 8:20 am

iMan wrote:Actually thinking of this setup:
Image dynamics Cxs 6.2 up front
" " Cxs 6.2 rear fill (mounted as co-ax)
" " Idmax 12" D2 V3 (Sealed box 1.5 cuft)
" " Q1200.1 mono
" " Q450.4 (on components)
Using the passive X-overs on the speakers
Maybe a 9887 H/U
What do you guys think?

boom, maybe where the dealer is from, cell service is bad or maybe there are internet issues?
yal making it sound like its impossible to find certain things, if availability was the key factor in a brand then alphas and deltas can be bought at every store, maybe even hilo just now.

iman as you have realised every brand has its fans and it seems you are set on the brand already, we all know image is a good brand so the only way to find out is INSTALL IT AND LISTEN!!! No one can guess in their head how it is going to sound.

Post pics and a review when your done :)

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2010, 11:26 am

pioneer wrote:lol you not serious?

unfortunately I am.

simple one word answers to questions that could benefit all members on trinituner 'call for more info'.

How can you not want to disclose info (eg what kind of qualifications & experience does the installation personnel have) to a a potential customer that might be spending in excess of $10k by you? If I leaving my car by you I will want to know what kind of hands I leaving them in (especially if there was a recent incidence of theft on your compound).

Kaizen Autosound

Postby Kaizen Autosound » September 1st, 2010, 12:03 pm

We have all this equipment in stock and I think we are very accessible to all. You can call us on 662-5954 or 685-4087 if interested. Demos available on specific equipment as well in vehicles.

Kaizen

Postby SR » September 1st, 2010, 12:23 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
pioneer wrote:lol you not serious?

unfortunately I am.

simple one word answers to questions that could benefit all members on trinituner 'call for more info'.

How can you not want to disclose info (eg what kind of qualifications & experience does the installation personnel have) to a a potential customer that might be spending in excess of $10k by you? If I leaving my car by you I will want to know what kind of hands I leaving them in (especially if there was a recent incidence of theft on your compound).

no comment on this nah

some people will get offended

slacker take a read
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=92778

blaine

Postby blaine » September 4th, 2010, 4:14 am

I actually have these installed. Same system you wanting to install. Front stage playing of a Q450.4. Midbass is wicked on these comps. Sound is crisp and clear, the midbass will make your nuts vibrate, no kidding. You cant go wrong with these comps. Try it yuh go like it!!!
Last edited by blaine on September 4th, 2010, 4:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

blaine

Postby blaine » September 4th, 2010, 4:17 am

They are some awesome comps!!

iMan

Postby iMan » September 6th, 2010, 11:08 pm

:repost:

Postby SR » September 7th, 2010, 9:31 pm

suggest you take listen to the RS6a's for a fair comparison at $1450 a set

iMan

Postby iMan » September 8th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Same thing i was saying, it easier to find a buddy with a dls setup than to find a someone with a Image setup to listen to. If you want to stand out from the rest...well that's up to you. Wrt the price i don't think it's all that different, I mean you do get what you pay for