Mazda 6 Small Install with a big thump!!!

Loudsound Customs

Mazda 6 Small Install with a big thump!!!

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 5th, 2010, 1:10 am

This system was done for one of my customer/freind, he wanted a system with a serious thump with alot of trunk space for the wife / cooler and looks descent enuff to pop the trunk and bling while keeping a stock look inside and stock deck :D

He also wanted a plasma ball thingy in the trunk display :S lol

So here's the system layout
Deck = Stock
Processing = AudioControl EQS
Mids/Highs = 4 6" Faital Pro and 4 Re tweets
Mids amp = Orion 400.4
Sub = Rockford 12" Hx2 Power
Bass amp = Orion 1200D

All mids were placed in the stock positions, dont have alot of pics during cuz i been pretty bz with the amount of work i got, but here u go..........

400.4 and 1200D Orion

Started amp rack to host amps

Test fitted amps/fans/fuse and ground distribution

Tested Lights

Covered the amp rack

As u can c bass amp has 2 and mids has 4 fans coolin dem while the rack has 2 sucking out hot air.

Just got the leather so i covered the box.

My logo :D

i counter sunk the plasma ball and Plexiglas the floor. The floor board is also hinged so the spare tire is easy accessed. (will post pics of dis tomorro as i hav some stuff to do still)

Re: Mazda 6 Small Install with a big thump!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 5th, 2010, 1:42 am

wawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

i jizzed in my pants

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 5th, 2010, 5:59 am

ultra sweet, those amps from me?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » August 5th, 2010, 7:51 am

very very nice as usual !!

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 5th, 2010, 8:00 am

Selling that ti top assembly orwha? 8-)

casper

Postby casper » August 5th, 2010, 8:11 am

very nice

Postby SR » August 5th, 2010, 8:16 am

not impressed with this one

the finished product looks scrappy

from square edges that dont flow to raised leatherette not stuck properly
to a really ugly toggle switch

who s next

Postby who s next » August 5th, 2010, 8:51 am

looks decent apart from
the square edges

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 5th, 2010, 9:00 am

I am usually blown away with loudsound's work, but this one was not the best. I love the RF HX2 power subwoofer though... :evilbat:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2010, 9:36 am

do you not think that the sub needs a grille? seeing that the owner intends to use the trunk to carry stuff which may move around etc.....

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 5th, 2010, 10:29 am

SR wrote:not impressed with this one

the finished product looks scrappy

from square edges that dont flow to raised leatherette not stuck properly
to a really ugly toggle switch

look ting first time sr comment on my post. :shock:
where d leatherette raise??? by d ground block??
and square edges as in d extracting fans??

~Vēġó~ wrote:do you not think that the sub needs a grille? seeing that the owner intends to use the trunk to carry stuff which may move around etc.....

yup
Last edited by Loudsound Customs on August 5th, 2010, 10:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 5th, 2010, 10:31 am

noyztoyz wrote:ultra sweet, those amps from me?

i believe u kno fly, dunno who he bought d amps from, they were brand new.

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » August 5th, 2010, 11:51 am

love the install.....keep it up

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 5th, 2010, 12:05 pm

dred i rell doh fine anything is wrong with this system. I mean if it was me myself i woulda gone the painted route but that's just me. I fine the leather came out rell nice too, looks rell classy. I not too sure about the lights around the sub but i really like everything else. Top notch quality. Look at the board on the floor how they line up, seamless.

I thin SR only finding them things because he is a judge for things like this and knows where to look and so on, but i really could not see the raised leather and the leather not stuck down and i watch the pics for a good 10 minutes dred.

Anyways boi, rell good work. Care to say how much this kinda thing does cost boi not for the products but for the Installtion.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2010, 1:13 pm

maybe sr is looking at these....

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 5th, 2010, 1:55 pm

impressive man! great work as usual.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 5th, 2010, 2:18 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:maybe sr is looking at these....

on d fans i rounded of the corners an if so much there is ONE spot dat is raised which can easily fixed. which today i doin d las touches....

wats wrong wit d top of d amps???

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » August 5th, 2010, 2:33 pm

i think they mean they prefer curved edges instead of squared..

shaker

Postby shaker » August 5th, 2010, 8:16 pm

loudsound wrote:

Those were 2 bnib orion,s i had sold to fly...

anyway nice work mark....

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 5th, 2010, 8:28 pm

workmanship is decent, but i'm not feeling the design elements

for instance:
the shapes on either side of the vehicle are asymmetric, not sure if you were going for that but it doesn't seem to flow

and the EQS raised looks a bit out of place

lets not talk about the led's EVERYWHERE

but as i said, imo, the workmanship is decent, but the design is not for me

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2010, 8:43 pm

I find it not bad at all, not really my type of install but it may be what the customer wanted (different people have different taste). I see nothing wrong with the 'square edges' either.

with proper tuning etc why will someone need to adjust the gains? if in the other hand a rca or something needed to be unplugged I'd like to believe the side wall could easily be removed just like how easy it went in.

d@rren

Postby d@rren » August 5th, 2010, 9:30 pm

niceeeeeeeee...an i sure once d gains set properly on the amps its jus small ting 2 tune on d eqs an i dnt tink dats often and well for rca dnt tink dat changin often plus d wall easily reomovable...

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 5th, 2010, 9:47 pm

slacker_jack wrote:I find it not bad at all, not really my type of install but it may be what the customer wanted (different people have different taste). I see nothing wrong with the 'square edges' either.

with proper tuning etc why will someone need to adjust the gains? if in the other hand a rca or something needed to be unplugged I'd like to believe the side wall could easily be removed just like how easy it went in.

X2 - I agree

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 5th, 2010, 10:29 pm

for the price you do these jobs for its amazing man,
keep it up, good work

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 6th, 2010, 1:45 am

Firewall wrote:workmanship is decent, but i'm not feeling the design elements

for instance:
the shapes on either side of the vehicle are asymmetric, not sure if you were going for that but it doesn't seem to flow

y would u wanna make the amp rack to the shape of the box?? u would jus use up unwanted space when u are tryin 2 used the least possible.....

what do u mean the EQS is a bit out of place??? its actuall dead center, both corners were cut equally, use the pic with the back seat to give u an average of the center of the car ....

sub was not meant 4 lights, its wat the customer wants, u need to give the customer wat dey want not so??? if not dont take the job...

pioneer wrote:If yuh had to adjust the gains or disconnect something...exactly how yuh gonna do it?

jus askin...

setting of gains/ frequencies were set and tuned b4 the center floor was installed. RCA's dont go jus so (i neva had a problem b4)
but everything besides the sub box can easily be removed

shaker wrote:
loudsound wrote:

Those were 2 bnib orion,s i had sold to fly...

anyway nice work mark....
noyztoyz wrote:for the price you do these jobs for its amazing man,
keep it up, good work

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 6th, 2010, 2:32 am

loudsound wrote:

for instance:

y would u wanna make the amp rack to the shape of the box?? u would jus use up unwanted space when u are tryin 2 used the least possible.....

as i said, if asymmetrical is what you were going for the ok,

i'm not saying make it the same size of the box, but one is angular and the other is rounded................understand where i'm coming from? a slight curve on the amprack and a slightly different layout would probably take up a little less space and tie in the design a little better.

what do u mean the EQS is a bit out of place??? its actuall dead center, both corners were cut equally, use the pic with the back seat to give u an average of the center of the car ....

not talking about the position with regards to alignment but in this picture it looks like there is a raised portion bordering it.

if i were talking about alignment it would be about the FLY not being centered around the plasma ball

sub was not meant 4 lights, its wat the customer wants, u need to give the customer wat dey want not so??? if not dont take the job..true,

but you could also provide an input as he is also your friend.(but that is neither here nor there) and also as an installer with more experience that him with installs.

anyway, imo (and note its only my opinion) different color lights in the same area unless properly done only serve to cheapen the install)

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 6th, 2010, 8:54 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Selling that ti top assembly orwha? 8-)

Yea bro, lewwe talk some buiness na :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » August 6th, 2010, 9:03 am

Loudsound all installers face criticism so don't take anything said as a personal attack.

What you can do is keep learning and improving each design. If you go on the foreign forums, all of the big installers are criticised all of the time because someone didn't like this or that.

At the end of the day your work is in the top tier in the country as there are not many ppl who can do what you do.
How many ppl come on this forum with the balls to post an install for the public to critique?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 6th, 2010, 10:44 am

Firewall wrote:
loudsound wrote:

for instance:

as i said, if asymmetrical is what you were going for the ok,

i'm not saying make it the same size of the box, but one is angular and the other is rounded................understand where i'm coming from? a slight curve on the amprack and a slightly different layout would probably take up a little less space and tie in the design a little better.

not talking about the position with regards to alignment but in this picture it looks like there is a raised portion bordering it.

if i were talking about alignment it would be about the FLY not being centered around the plasma ball

sub was not meant 4 lights, its wat the customer wants, u need to give the customer wat dey want not so??? if not dont take the job..true,

but you could also provide an input as he is also your friend.(but that is neither here nor there) and also as an installer with more experience that him with installs.

anyway, imo (and note its only my opinion) different color lights in the same area unless properly done only serve to cheapen the install)

cool seen man guess u gotta c it in real, as to me i see nun wrong and customer is pretty happy :D

kurpal_v2 wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Selling that ti top assembly orwha? 8-)

Yea bro, lewwe talk some buiness na :mrgreen:

i hav all the parts 4 it, how much u willin 2 pay?? the suspension needs 2 b changed so i say i would carry it by kp to parts out and i would paint the basket an let him put in a TC Sound kit in it 4 me :D

jeff wrote:Loudsound all installers face criticism so don't take anything said as a personal attack.

What you can do is keep learning and improving each design. If you go on the foreign forums, all of the big installers are criticised all of the time because someone didn't like this or that.

At the end of the day your work is in the top tier in the country as there are not many ppl who can do what you do.
How many ppl come on this forum with the balls to post an install for the public to critique?

Cool seen man, im jus tryin 2 understand wat dey are talkin about so i can explain 2 dem, Thanks for the advice man 8-)

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 7th, 2010, 8:23 pm

yeah dred doh let this small talk here discourage you from ever posting builds again or anything like that eh, your work is top notch as a DIY installer myself, my stuff is no where near your quality you can see a few pics of my build in the forum but it pales in comparison to this.

But as i said before "I RELL LIKE IT". How long does this stuff take you dred, do you have to keep your customer's cars or some like that. I know car audio shops normally take the car for a weekend and measure and cut and then a next weekend to install if it is a big install like this one.