Sound Quality Training

silent_riot

Sound Quality Training

Postby silent_riot » June 25th, 2010, 3:39 pm

Guys and gals,

Please see the link below for the Sound Quality training to be held on July 10th, 2010.
http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=130408530326262&ref=mf

Date: Saturday July 10th, 2010. Time: 9am to 1pm.

Sound Quality competition training by Certified IASCA judges and judges trainers.

Agenda includes:
1) Review of the current IASCA rulebook and rules
2) Review of the new IASCA competition structure
3) Question and Answer session with IASCA

Limited seat availability.

Cost $50 per person. We are organising registration and payment details, please be aware of such updates.

Food and drink will be available from the restaurant.
If you are attending, please make an effort to patronize the restaurant.

Thanks,
Jonathan

Re: Sound Quality Training

Postby X_Factor » June 25th, 2010, 3:55 pm

waysss....thats my bday!!

ill still try to come as its in the morning providing im not in tobago for that weekend

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 25th, 2010, 4:39 pm

I'd strongly recommend anyone who is contemplating competition, or wants to know what is involved, or would like an introduction to sound quality competition to attend.
This is the best way to be prepared to know about SoundQ comps.

It's just $50 and a Saturday morning.
Do not miss this opportunity.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 30th, 2010, 12:17 pm

Guests who have confirmed attendance on the FB page have been sent directions and preparation material for the training activity.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 30th, 2010, 12:22 pm

Seriously?

$50?

GATE sponcered orwha?

Definatly will be there.

Sully

Postby Sully » July 1st, 2010, 6:08 am

Sound like a good opportunity for me to learn something. I'll be there.

Postby SR » July 1st, 2010, 9:21 pm

eh
but is u doing the training

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 2nd, 2010, 5:27 pm

hey the page for the rules not loading :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 2nd, 2010, 5:57 pm

your looking for the iasca forums there buddy..

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 3rd, 2010, 4:13 pm

the links from facebook not loading

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 3rd, 2010, 5:21 pm

loaded for me..

Are you on facebook? Are your part of the ice club on FB?

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 3rd, 2010, 9:40 pm

ice club

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 3rd, 2010, 9:58 pm

read : viewtopic.php?f=3&t=318422

But the jist of the info from the 1st link is posted in the 1st post so, no worries man, Join the I.C.E club on facebook doh, you get the oppertunity to interact with more members and you get updates like cold beers on st.patricks day!

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » July 3rd, 2010, 10:10 pm

i joined but the links to the rules not loading. iasca home page not loading

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 4th, 2010, 9:30 am

Send me your email address. I will email them to you.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 5th, 2010, 9:07 am

I got your pm, but IASCA's site seems to be down at the moment. I'll check back later and see if its back up.

Sully

Postby Sully » July 5th, 2010, 4:08 pm

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=291981

Check the last post I made. There's an alternative source to download the rules.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 7th, 2010, 10:01 am

Thanks Sully.

Training is 3 days away.

Payment will be collected on the training day.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 7th, 2010, 10:36 am

I will be in attendance.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 7th, 2010, 10:23 pm

Bump for gate approved goodness

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 9th, 2010, 9:29 am

Bump for training tomorrow.
Chinese food on the menu available for purchase.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 9th, 2010, 9:34 am

P.S, The hot wings does real lash!

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 9th, 2010, 10:58 am

fuzz_174 wrote:P.S, The hot wings does real lash!

Now yuh know when fuzz say it lashhing, it LASHING!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 10th, 2010, 4:31 pm

Thanks to all who attended.
For those who attended, please provide feedback on the experience by posting a short note here.

All, please note that the next step in Sound Q is an event on August 1st 2010.

See this thread for further details.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=322675

mista

Postby mista » July 10th, 2010, 8:14 pm

Hey guys... the training was excellent. It was nice meeting other tuners who are into Sound Quality. Being a first-timer, i must admit i've learned alot. Keep up the good work and i really hope this sport elevates at carshows. See you guys on the 1st...

Postby X_Factor » July 11th, 2010, 12:21 am

^ u competiting on the 1st i hope

the first portion of the training was great...too bad i had to leave early
was there any demos after?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » July 11th, 2010, 4:37 am

really wanted to make a visit but unfortunately couldnt

mista

Postby mista » July 11th, 2010, 8:50 am

Didn't have time for demos because we started a lil late and football was going on :-). But u can hear all the demos u want on the 1st Aug 2010...

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 11th, 2010, 11:10 am

I found the training quite informative and well organised. Kudos to IASCA and the ICE club for organizing this event.

I now understand a lot more about how the system is judged especially with respect to the install competition.

I eagerly await the first event on the 1st August.

Postby X_Factor » July 11th, 2010, 8:17 pm

^ agreed
training was excellent...cleared up alot wrt to what the judges actually look for while scoring!

to the new ppl who was there...make sure and come out on the 1st august...
once u start u wont stop!