Rare Panasonic CQ-TX5500W Vacuum Tube CD Player MP3 ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 1st, 2010, 8:02 pm

i saw some1 on a usa forum pointed this out since they never saw anything like it so i have to say d same thing too , anybody ever saw 1 of these b4 & how well does work

http://cgi.ebay.com/Rare-Panasonic-CQ-T ... 4ceec78193

this is d 1 thay have on ebay

i just googled it & i saw this 1 in a forum : ... http://www.passatworld.com/forums/showt ... p?t=217793

Re: Rare Panasonic CQ-TX5500W Vacuum Tube CD Player MP3 ...

Postby SR » June 1st, 2010, 8:17 pm

yup

been out a while now
used in a few top iasca competition vehicles in the states

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » June 2nd, 2010, 11:16 am

I have had a few of these, great highs. But it lacks alot in low in punch, including midbass.
I had one actually smoke up on me, hooked up all correct, was playing then poof smoke.
Its very picky with mp3 cds and copied cds. Even when burned at 1x and high quality verbatims.

Heard a few other people had this issue, if you do get one have it checked out first.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 2nd, 2010, 11:38 am

^^^wow ... :shock:

maybe thats why its a rare item - too many issues with it i guess .......

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 2nd, 2010, 1:29 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:^^^wow ... :shock:

maybe thats why its a rare item - too many issues with it i guess .......

Not really rare, when panny marketed this unit they catered for a niche of high end users and thus only a handfull(releitivly) would have been made based on their percieved demand. Then too this was geared for the asian markets IIRC and at the moment there are units that can do more and cost the same (dex-99, 01, f1 etc etc).

Awesome chit to own doh..

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 3rd, 2010, 4:19 pm

pretty doh, think there is a rarer dark colour to this one