Upgrading Audio in the Navara

snowman

Upgrading Audio in the Navara

Postby snowman » March 11th, 2010, 12:57 pm

Ok guys. I'm fedup of stock.

So i'm looking to do some upgrades in the next month before the van goes Tobago for Easter. Now... I need some suggestions for a headunit (DVD), amps, mids, flatsubs. Has it ever been done?

So i'm open to suugestions. I want tostart buying the equipment from Saturday morning.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 11th, 2010, 1:04 pm

pm Aaron2NR he had a system installed in his

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » March 11th, 2010, 1:12 pm

i have a set of DLS rs6a components and a pair of 226 for sale , it will fit up nicely in your Navara

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 11th, 2010, 1:23 pm

and sound bess too.do a sq install using the dls

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 11th, 2010, 7:15 pm

dred if you wanna get the best bang for the buck this is what i would do( for a loud install).

Go by Kaizen Autosound and get 4 RE 8" Subs, think they are like 400-500 each. And then put them in a 2 cubic foot box tuned to 28hz. You can build the box monochamber and out of 5/8" MDF, to save mounting depth and then just brace it really well. Put about 2000rms on the set and you orn like boil corn.

Then get some faital 6" for the doors as well, 450-500 for one as well. You will need 4 of them to go in stock locations on the doors. Then get some tweeters, maybe the RE sets he has there, 350 for a pair.

Then they have a wide variety of amps to choose from. If i was you and looking for the best bang for the buck, get the Powerbass ASA1500D, and the Powerbass 800.2 for the mids and highs.

Then for deck well you could get any kind you want basically, pioneer seems to have a decent model out for around 3500 i think its the avh-p3000dvd or some like that.

So here is your total:
Subs-2000
Sub Amp-2300
Mids-1800
Tweeters-700(you could go rell cheap and use the power acoustik tweeters)$140 for 2 pairs
deck-3500
Wires-1000(get that in electromania, rell good quality rell good prices)

so total- of about 11300, and if you buying all the equipment from kaizen i sure he could knock it down for you a bit.

So after you check that cost you just hadda check your installation and Box Build Cost and talk done there, and that way everything would fit behind the seat and sound really really really loud and really really really low low low. Can't stress how low those RE Audio 8s can go.

so in total i say you could be set for around 15000 maybe less, but for sure not more than 15000.

PM me if you have any more questions.

aviboy

Postby aviboy » March 11th, 2010, 8:12 pm

check electro mania they have done quite afew vans. very neat

Aimar

Postby Aimar » March 11th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Jl audio 13Tw5
JL audio clean sweep
JL 900/5hd or 750/1hd and G4500
JL c5 comps in front
and JL C2 coax in the rear

Will be one wicked system :wink:

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » March 11th, 2010, 8:25 pm

Alpine DVD Headunit 2010 Models
Clearance on 08/09

Choose any model specific to your needs

As for speakers, subwoofer and amplifiers

Alpine SPS-600C, SPR-17S, Type S Subwoofer, MRP-M500, F300 amplifiers.

Visit link for more info:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=

Highest quality brand available.

Free Sound deadening insulation with purchase. Limited time offer.

Pm if interested.

Demos available.

Postby SR » March 12th, 2010, 8:10 am

Firewall wrote:pm Aaron2NR he had a system installed in his

correct

i see ah man saying 4 subs in a 2 cuft but that wont fit behind the navara back seat

unless you get very creative with fibreglass

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 12th, 2010, 8:37 am

no need for 4 8's..you would suprised that 2 of them 8's might be jus as loud as the 4 in the same space.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 12th, 2010, 8:47 am

hold that link

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=navara

im pleased with my install.......

if i could recall, mine costed less than the 15000 quoted.....

stealth install, no cutting....back seat still very functional.....

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 12th, 2010, 10:54 am

SR wrote:
Firewall wrote:pm Aaron2NR he had a system installed in his

correct

i see ah man saying 4 subs in a 2 cuft but that wont fit behind the navara back seat

unless you get very creative with fibreglass

i always thought that behind the rear seat in the navara was bigger than the hilux in the back. If you can't fit 4 then use 3 in a 1.4 cubic ported. PM Kaizen Autosound and ask for a demo of his install in the Hilux, he will show you and tell you whats good.

Postby SR » March 12th, 2010, 11:06 am

the hilux actualy has the most room behind the seat especially if you give up the access to below the seat compared to all other 4 door pickups available locally

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 12th, 2010, 4:18 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:hold that link

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... ght=navara

im pleased with my install.......

if i could recall, mine costed less than the 15000 quoted.....

stealth install, no cutting....back seat still very functional.....

X2, I've seen two navaras done by SR, both equipt with exceptional sound and stock retention.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 12th, 2010, 5:06 pm

^^^^well i can't argue with you fellas if the guy would like to go SQ, after all its his truck. I was just throwing out a suggestion, and it is always nice to see new guys going to SQ. Because as well all know yuh always start out as a loud music man and gravitate to an SQ man.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 12th, 2010, 5:13 pm

Not a matter of sq/gallery.

The point of the posts intended to highlight the craftsmanship of an individual.

SR izza ole time gallery man, 8-15" hcca's was it in the commadore? :lol:

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 12th, 2010, 5:32 pm

oh shocks yes i though the man say he want an SQ system or some so. Well anyways i was just saying a little gallary kinda music could be done too.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 12th, 2010, 5:57 pm

SR wrote:the hilux actualy has the most room behind the seat especially if you give up the access to below the seat compared to all other 4 door pickups available locally

yup the hilux allows alot of room.. had 4 7" elemental design subs and 2 10" re subs behind there already

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 13th, 2010, 7:45 am

check kaizen in tru he has a set of the 8;s in his van i heard it sounds great

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 13th, 2010, 8:42 pm

^^^^the friggin thing sounds rell good, lows from the 8" is like WOW, but he is using decent amount of power. I mean is some like ALOT of watts.