epi question

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

epi question

Postby jeepers » February 28th, 2010, 7:58 pm

wanna try an epicenter.NOt sure if it goes after or before the amplifier.
can someone help me

Pirate

Postby Pirate » February 28th, 2010, 8:39 pm

right after the deck...

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » February 28th, 2010, 8:45 pm

lol..is it possible to go after the amp?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » February 28th, 2010, 10:07 pm

yea...very possible.....inside the port 0X :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » February 28th, 2010, 10:11 pm

it's a processor . needs to be placed anywhere b4 the amp depends on how u usin it in your system

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 28th, 2010, 10:37 pm

if yuh amp rel small (like only one lil IC) and yuh sub is a headphones den it cud go after d amp :lol:

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » February 28th, 2010, 10:53 pm

i meant pre-amp folks.my bad :lol:
before of after pre amp?
i hav deck pre-amp and 2 amps running from pre-amp. exactly how should i hook it up for best performance
ex.should i let the epi run from deck then to bass amp or epi to deck then to pre amp then to bass amp

ketch?

blackss

Postby blackss » March 1st, 2010, 10:42 am

yo i got an audiocontrol epic 160 and the manual said to run it before the preamp/any other processing!

jeepers

Postby jeepers » March 1st, 2010, 11:16 am

but should i run bass amp directly after the epi thus bypassing pre amp.or still connect it to pre amp

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » March 1st, 2010, 6:51 pm

if the preamp mark power acoustik, or boss, or performance teknique on it, bypass it, the epi has a decent enough line drive.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 1st, 2010, 7:33 pm

the bass out from the preamp can go into the epi and the front and rear can go to there amps, this will ensure your midsline does not get affected by the bass restoration and will give good line drive to the bass amp.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 1st, 2010, 10:37 pm

noyztoyz wrote:the bass out from the preamp can go into the epi and the front and rear can go to there amps, this will ensure your midsline does not get affected by the bass restoration and will give good line drive to the bass amp.

:?:

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 1st, 2010, 11:36 pm

from experience with the epic 160, when restoration is put on and the bass gain on the unit is turned up to half, it introduces a slight distortion into the mids, up to max the mids is entirely distorted.
but its not a problem really because that bass gain turned to 1/8th is more than enough restoration for anyone :) :)

Postby sMASH » March 2nd, 2010, 9:47 pm

^^rly? i have sum experimenting to do then