help,sub advice needed

smaharaj

help,sub advice needed

Postby smaharaj » January 13th, 2010, 6:51 pm

ok,pioneer champion pro 12,p3 12,dds 1500 12,all these subs are $1000-$1200,is there any better sub 4 dat price,an if not,which one is d better buy,not low bass,but loud bass,

Vtec Vigilante

Postby Vtec Vigilante » January 13th, 2010, 6:56 pm

I think the P3 gives a louder bass but when the dd breaks in , it can also play louder and lower......am open to correction on dis

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 13th, 2010, 7:03 pm

p3 1,other subs 0,

Postby nervewrecker » January 13th, 2010, 8:53 pm

what exactly is low bass for you? call some songs names.

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 13th, 2010, 8:56 pm

ike itd going down,songs like dat,i wa d bass for song like congo man!do which one will play it best?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 13th, 2010, 9:08 pm

thats not low bass lol, good thing u asked slacker_jack

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 13th, 2010, 9:16 pm

well,lol,ah guess i wah d louder sub,so which one it is?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 13th, 2010, 9:29 pm

i know the dd subs take a lot more than they are rated at, its if u got that power to give

what mono u have

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 13th, 2010, 9:31 pm

a 2000 picaso,i tink d guy i get it from say u put a fan in it?can dat run 2 of d dds 1500 12 inch?

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » January 13th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Alpine Type R

Latest Generation

Demo available. One of the better options on the market for type of bass wanted.

Within price range.

Other options available.

Please call 734-5350 for further information.

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 13th, 2010, 10:11 pm

so d type r better dan d p3 an dds 1500?

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » January 13th, 2010, 10:22 pm

I can offer you a demo of the subwoofer and you can make your own conclusion. I can show you why its the better option in my opinion. Please call to set up an appointment.

adopson

Postby adopson » January 14th, 2010, 5:16 pm

as a trinituner man said a subwoofer sound just as good as the enclosure it is in! allyuh and this louder thing..

to my knowing power goes up interms of logs. which means if you want your bass sound louder than other persons own you need to have ten times his/her power. please correctly if i am wrong..

is only different if the person your comparing to has a different sub or a different enclosure or even an upgraded alternatoer and last but not least another type of amp

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 14th, 2010, 6:40 pm

yeah dat true,but if i drup 700 rms on a p3 well built am 700 rms on a dds 1500 well built.one must get louder,so the question is which one out ah d bounch will do dat

adopson

Postby adopson » January 14th, 2010, 6:44 pm

the enclosures will be different simply because its two different speakers based on their specifications....what ah go say..try it and see

adopson

Postby adopson » January 14th, 2010, 6:44 pm

the enclosures will be different simply because its two different speakers based on their specifications....what ah go say..try it and see

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 14th, 2010, 7:13 pm

smaharaj wrote:p3 1,other subs 0,

Hmm... RF P3 - isn't that the sub with a big cover concealing a tiny magnet...? I think a picture of one with the cover removed was posted to diymobileaudio some time ago.

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » January 14th, 2010, 7:23 pm

i thought people with say d dds out right,