WTK RE SR or RE SE

Addicted

WTK RE SR or RE SE

Postby Addicted » January 6th, 2010, 10:50 am

Want to know what will sound better in a libero wagon 4 Ten inch RE SR or 2 Ten inch RE SE. Budget is 3000 for box and subs. Any other recommendation on subs and box in that price range is also greatly appreciated. 8-)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 6th, 2010, 11:56 am

i have 2 used 10s RE SE in good condition & can build a box for it 1 time if u want - send me a pm if u interested.... :mrgreen:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 6th, 2010, 2:08 pm

hmmm, 4 10" sr will have more cone area and will be louder than 2 10" se's :|

Postby nervewrecker » January 6th, 2010, 2:55 pm

southside connections, but it will consume more space with the enclosure.

(...Rovin...), mention to him its used but not abused, no coil or cone drop or the rest crap that you hear from people.

Addicted

Postby Addicted » January 6th, 2010, 3:33 pm

i don't need any space in the trunk so space is no problem, and i am not really into used audio stuff but what is the comparison of those 2 Re rovin has compared to what i had before 2 306 12" in terms of loudness and playing for say over half an hour.

roger

Postby roger » January 6th, 2010, 4:17 pm

never used the SR but i loved the SE's that i have used. 2 ten inchers in the correct enclosure can tickle any fancy.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 6th, 2010, 5:04 pm

correct is right ^^^

but still 4 10's will be louder on that same power as 2

southside connections, but it will consume more space with the enclosure.

d man din ask about space, he ask which will be louder

Addicted,
here's what, me and my peoples having a small meet sunday around 1pm, that will last tru 4pm, call it a small test n tune

you can pass tru and hear a few re's both the se's and sr's

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » January 6th, 2010, 6:31 pm

4 10's > 2 10's in this case.

The RE SR subs may be cheap-ish, but they are true performers. And you got the space of a wagon. USE IT!!!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 6th, 2010, 7:02 pm

like slacker_jack, said d 2 10s RE SE i have was used in sealed box & played very controlled so no beat out nonsense like what u hear ppl saying happening to their's ....2 of these ported tuned down to 33hz & u dont need it louder than that for quality daily listening bass....once its accurate low freq bass u want d 306 will be louder but they cant come around d SQ

have heard d SR before & they sound good too

personally i like d less subs is more idea , when u pop open that trunk & ppl see its only 2 10s d look on their face is priceless ...not showing off but if u know how many ppl never believe that my 10s were in a sealed box ..... :P

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 6th, 2010, 7:24 pm

so whay no make the 4 10's sound like 8?

is it possible?

yes it is :shock:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 6th, 2010, 7:24 pm

and get the same effect as "u sure is 2 10's?"

but yours will be-

you sure is 4 10's?

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 6th, 2010, 8:42 pm

^^^lol...we know what that sounds like dont we..anyways bro u not worried bout space then go with 4tens and get somone good to build your box.u asked for louder so u getting it.what amp you goin to run by the way?if you want i might be by southside sun com take a look see what you prefer.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 6th, 2010, 9:29 pm

come tru sunday and hear it for yourself

Addicted

Postby Addicted » January 7th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Well that is the thing i don't have any amp as yet for it cause i haven't decided if is the 4 ten SR or 2 ten SE, when i get that figured out then i will buy the bass amp. One more question with the 4 tens will i need 2 bass amp or one cause i know you have to match the ohms :!:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 7th, 2010, 2:59 pm

PRECISION POWER D2000/1

you will need 2 , seeing that the speakers are dual 4ohm or if you can get them in dual 2ohm you can use one

PRECISION POWER D3000/1

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2010, 3:22 pm

SR : 300wrms x4 subs

SE : 600wrms x2 subs so u ending up with 1200wrms either way

if

2 SE get d D4 model

4 SR get d D2 model

either set which will = a 1ohm load ......i rec a good quality 1500wrms amp so that d amp will have extra head room .... :|

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » January 7th, 2010, 8:35 pm

do the 4 tens and tune lowwwww..........please!

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 7th, 2010, 8:56 pm

make the time sun and com out if u wanna hear som stuff pm me or southside.the only way u can make up your mind is to hear the speakers yourself.

Addicted

Postby Addicted » January 20th, 2010, 7:59 am

ok so i got my subs wut mids line would you all recommend to keep up with the 4 ten SRX. :?:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 20th, 2010, 9:20 am

4 10's 2 drivers and maybee 2 12's

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 20th, 2010, 11:36 am

^^agreed..let him try the same mids i'l be working with for now a pair of 12's and tens and two good drivers.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 20th, 2010, 11:40 am

all that mids\highs for 4 10" = 1200wrms

when i had my 4 10s pio tuned 38hz all i had for 'mids' was a pair of 6.5" crystal audio 50wrms coax .....

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 20th, 2010, 10:29 pm

same mids line as viking rovin , well since his mids are being rebuilt

efficiency of box is ah hell of a thing ent?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 21st, 2010, 7:46 am

(...Rovin...) wrote::shock:

all that mids\highs for 4 10" = 1200wrms

when i had my 4 10s pio tuned 38hz all i had for 'mids' was a pair of 6.5" crystal audio 50wrms coax .....

yuh forget to mention the two tens in the HUGE black flare thingy...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 21st, 2010, 9:46 am

well that was when i went 2 shows with it for CP .... :oops:

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 21st, 2010, 11:12 am

:lol: ...well i tried 4 10" deltas last time and 2 405ti drivers and my mids wasn't enough for my 2 tens..so now i'm trying somwthing new and i love midbass so i trying to get that in an arena..i'm sure this guys bassline gonna be louder than mine since he using 4 tens at the same 1200 rms so he can try the same mids as me for now and upgrade from there

Addicted

Postby Addicted » January 21st, 2010, 12:04 pm

kool so i guess i have an idea wut to buy then. Viking pm me yuh number i waiting for the demo :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » January 21st, 2010, 12:10 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

I using 4 clarion 15watt 6.5" & I have 600rms on 1 15" for bass....my mids drowns my bass, most times I use the 2 6.5" on the front doors alone.

Addicted, what southside connections & viking1705 seem to not be mentioning is that all that mids does be hang up all over the car (facing outside) for competition use, its not for daily use. its for arena loud, anyone who uses that amont of midrange inside a car for daily use have to be deaf.