Premier PRS question..

pimptacular

Premier PRS question..

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2009, 1:25 am

just curious as to why this combo was done? can anyone shed light on this?

Postby 3stagevtec » October 7th, 2009, 1:37 am

:lol: :lol: it reach here now...

adopson

Postby adopson » October 7th, 2009, 5:46 am

its look normal...nothing is wrong with it....

Postby X_Factor » October 7th, 2009, 6:01 am

best they trade that deck for my 6000UB and cash yes

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 7th, 2009, 6:47 am

ent the headunit is the most important part? well he get one of the best that it have. i'm guessing that the PWM-20 is there to get just a little more control over the frequencies. i mean, feed it a real good signal and it should work fine.

its either that or he get it free :oops:

but i get that it looking weird.

Re: Premier PRS question..

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 6:50 am

pimptacular wrote:Image

to thief head....the preamp is off.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 7th, 2009, 6:56 am

nah it does come one seperatly i've seen it in action b4 lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 7:12 am

southside connections wrote:nah it does come one seperatly i've seen it in action b4 lol

to thief more heads :wink:

he probably forgot to switch it on this rounds & got caught with the music playing & the pre switched off. I shouldnt have said anything, this thread might have reached 10 pages with critisizm. :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 7:46 am

X_Factor wrote:best they trade that deck for my 6000UB and cash yes

I have one to sell....offer me something nah 8-)

roger

Postby roger » October 7th, 2009, 8:05 am

adopson wrote:its look normal...nothing is wrong with it....

Lance

Postby Lance » October 7th, 2009, 8:24 am

Top left hand side has a little imperfection on the leather, A re-wrapping should fix it.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 7th, 2009, 9:15 am

^^As well as the cutout for the preamp isn't properly squared on the upper right hand side. Also the screws are on top of the vinyl, they should have screwed, then leathered...instead they vinyled, then screwed it up.

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » October 7th, 2009, 9:44 am

this should not be on this forum...needs to be locked shame on u pimptacular

jeff

Re: Premier PRS question..

Postby jeff » October 7th, 2009, 9:54 am

pimptacular wrote:Image

who gave mk permission to post a pic of my install :oops:

Pirate

Postby Pirate » October 7th, 2009, 9:56 am

Obviously to prove a point...
:mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 9:58 am

rigman00 wrote:this should not be on this forum...needs to be locked shame on u pimptacular

he wanted to start a rant but failed to observe closely b4 he posted.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2009, 10:10 am

prove what point apart from the fact he doesnt know what blasphemy is :|

but seriously are there any benefits to using a pre amp with the prs? :?
because to my knowledge correct me if im wrong the prs has a independent 16 band left and right eq and a 3 way cross over..
and the pre amp has bass-midbass-mid-hi..
so y use a pre amp? because im thinkin here it probably isnt for tuning or eq purposes, feel free to correct me if im wrong..this a forum and im asking a question about car audio :|

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 10:14 am

pimptacular wrote:prove what point apart from the fact he doesnt know what blasphemy is :|

but seriously are there any benefits to using a pre amp with the prs? :?
because to my knowledge correct me if im wrong the prs has a independent 16 band left and right eq and a 3 way cross over..
and the pre amp has bass-midbass-mid-hi..
so y use a pre amp? because im thinkin here it probably isnt for tuning or eq purposes, feel free to correct me if im wrong..this a forum and im asking a question about car audio :|

the pre amp is there for decoration, clearly one can see that it is switched off & serving no purpose.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2009, 10:19 am

decoration? if he think that looks good ill be afraid to see his taste in women :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 7th, 2009, 10:23 am

slacker_jack, how yuh know the pre not on?

the deck only in demo mode yuhno, man ent know how to take off the demo mode maybe..

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » October 7th, 2009, 10:25 am

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 7th, 2009, 10:27 am

we had this talk up for discussion mths ago on mk forum

men here like they fraid to talk ... :lol:

i waiting to hear some responses but whatever it is d vehicle in question sounds VERY LOUD & good for gallery ...wud have love to see him go up on d meter saturday but oh well .... :|

jeff

Postby jeff » October 7th, 2009, 10:53 am

slacker_jack wrote:the pre amp is there for decoration, clearly one can see that it is switched off & serving no purpose.

mansing_12 wrote:Image

:pwned: :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 11:38 am

jeff wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:the pre amp is there for decoration, clearly one can see that it is switched off & serving no purpose.

mansing_12 wrote:Image

:pwned: :mrgreen:

aye, aye, aye, I talking about the fist pic that was posted eh :lol:

this one changes everything :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 7th, 2009, 11:42 am

He does use it for playing. That car has insanely loud midrange.
You can ask the IASCA Sound Judges how it sounded. :lol:

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » October 7th, 2009, 12:05 pm

i've seen this pre amp on when he plays it does work.not sure if he uses it for processin or jus hav it there but it does com on.

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2009, 12:43 pm

silent_riot wrote:He does use it for playing. That car has insanely loud midrange.
You can ask the IASCA Sound Judges how it sounded. :lol:

my guess will be.........insanely loud :P

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 7th, 2009, 1:04 pm

what vehicle was this set in? or out...whichever :lol:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 7th, 2009, 1:23 pm

what is the vehicle in question running for bass?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 7th, 2009, 2:18 pm

what processing he need more than a 16 band eq?

bass mid and trebble :lol:
call name on who the installer is na..