SUB HUNT

spam

SUB HUNT

Postby spam » October 5th, 2009, 8:52 am

yea people i am on the hunt for a change of sub

i never used anything but atomic before now i am looking for something a bit different but can also give and take jammin

wat i am lookin for

15"
rated 2500rms but able to take 3500
the price could be around 2500 - 3500

12"
rated 1000rms able to take 2000
price could be around 1000 -2000

i like the hcca for the 15" choice but i not sure of the prices on those

any help on wat brands i can try out would be helpfull

:shock: :shock: :shock:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 5th, 2009, 9:57 am

because you be a creepers man

15"
rated 2500rms but able to take 3500
the price could be around 2500 - 3500

wmd 2

12"
rated 1000rms able to take 2000
price could be around 1000 -2000

atomic ele
mtx 9500

Leffy

Postby Leffy » October 7th, 2009, 3:13 pm

Spam try this a 12" or 15" Audio Que something New and different :mrgreen:

http://www.audioque.com/aq/HDCSeries.htm

spam

Postby spam » January 13th, 2010, 9:58 am

yes people so i actually ready to buy my sub now

at this time the wmd2 is headin the race

can anyone give a lil comparison in power handling wit the wmd2 hcca orion and mtx 9500,

you can also mention any other sub that can take that kinda power and is around the same price range.

like i said i lookin to put about 3000rms on which ever sub i get

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » January 13th, 2010, 10:44 am

recently did an install with a audio que 15" played very good..has similar structure to the dd9500 and 3500 basket but specs are different..played vry loud and hit lows great.box was tuned to 45hz and its way cheaper than most of the other subs u considering.u might hav to ship it in though.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 13th, 2010, 10:47 am

Pioneer 8102 SPL would beat both the WMD, hcca orion and the MTX in terms of power handling and would be able to take more abuse. It's rated 3000 rms, but can handle more!

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=284673

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 13th, 2010, 11:18 am

d pio is great but omg its so damn heavy - if u going to be working with 1 u have to get help to lift that 100+ lb unless u really strong

orion & wmd2 rated 1500wrms , orion rated 2000wrms

i wud try d orion or a Treo SSX since both of them will drop lower than other subs ...

spam

Postby spam » January 13th, 2010, 12:27 pm

even tho i like the lows it is not my main concern

i always love the hcca subs but my main concern is if it would take the power

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » January 13th, 2010, 12:46 pm

If the power handling is your main concern then u really should consider the Pioneer 8102 SPL. That sub will definitely take alot more power than the other stated subs IMO.

spam

Postby spam » January 13th, 2010, 1:13 pm

but wat is the price on the 12" pios ?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » January 13th, 2010, 1:58 pm

dc audio level 4 and level 4 XL subs

dilrajb

Postby dilrajb » February 10th, 2010, 7:22 am

d ps audio 12 impressive it rated 1000rms and tales a whole lot more goes 4 around 1800

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 10th, 2010, 8:44 am

PS Audio? only hearing about this and can't find a link. anybody?

please......please don't tell me its a shortened form of "Pierce"..............please.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 10th, 2010, 9:49 am

im working with 2 10" in these right now : its built by pierce & similar to d wmd ...

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » February 10th, 2010, 11:46 am

can i get a demo when your done rovin.wanted to hear what these subs capable of a while now.supposed to get a demo from joel but time is difficult for me right now.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 10th, 2010, 1:36 pm

u might have to wait to get that demo in d arena ....somebody did gimmeh ah wuk to do someting ....:mrgreen:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 10th, 2010, 5:39 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:im working with 2 10" in these right now : its built by pierce & similar to d wmd ...

can i get a pic of the actual speaker or a link please?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » February 10th, 2010, 9:10 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:im working with 2 10" in these right now : its built by pierce & similar to d wmd ...

correct!
but from what i heard the PS subs are the cheaper versions to the WMD
is terms of materials for construction.
never heard the PS but i heard to WMD's and they really impressive.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 10th, 2010, 10:07 pm

He drop it by you then lol...

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » February 10th, 2010, 10:09 pm

Firewall wrote:

can i get a pic of the actual speaker or a link please?

you can go by sound solutions just before chag ....they have them

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 10th, 2010, 11:17 pm

kurpal_v2,

yeh he tell meh try meh hand so i hope meh hand eh blight ... :oops:

dilrajb

Postby dilrajb » February 11th, 2010, 6:59 am

i heard d thriple stack ps audio 10 it matching up 2 d DD9500 12 very very impressive this 1 goes 4 $2600. have 1 right now 2 start my install with.

dilrajb

Postby dilrajb » February 11th, 2010, 7:01 am

oh it handels bout 3500rms

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 11th, 2010, 7:43 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:kurpal_v2,

yeh he tell meh try meh hand so i hope meh hand eh blight ... :oops:

I told him 2cubs per sub at 38hrtz for a lil knock around box for carnival but he said the low end was muddy. I think the lack of a subsonic was culprit to that doh.

Idk I didn't get to go over the car properly.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 11th, 2010, 10:24 am

^^^yes i noticed that too with a test box we tried - told him he needs a 6xs to control that wasted energy\unwanted freqs

i feel i will use this long wk end to experiment a box for it ....

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » February 11th, 2010, 10:41 am

hmmm..nice..more comp..lol..wanted to hear these so lookin forward to your review though.3500rms is rel power jed.wish i had the $$$ :(

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 11th, 2010, 11:56 am

wait for it

dilrajb

Postby dilrajb » February 12th, 2010, 7:43 am

heard d double stack ps audio sound like 2 10 re sx this 1 goes 4 $1700 handels 2000rms real nice bass u cud try this 1 instead

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 12th, 2010, 11:07 am

we spamming d thread since d OP already got his subs ...

Vishi

Postby Vishi » February 18th, 2010, 2:57 pm

hey could someone giv me a number or direction to sound solution please