LF: Part for soundstream xxx 6500D

Dj_Bee

LF: Part for soundstream xxx 6500D

Postby Dj_Bee » August 17th, 2009, 5:03 pm

yea tuners, yesterday i think i fried one of my reisitors or condenser (nottoo sure what it is.....

got a pic from the net here....

its the light blue rectangle things next to the small 3 coils....

i need to get one of these as soon as possible...

checked steves and shams electronics already..

the writing on it is 106K250

if anyone knows where i can get it please pm me thanks!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 17th, 2009, 6:05 pm

That's a resistor, but you should let a professional check out the amp as well, there may be more wrong with the amp that just what you can see via burn marks etc.

btw, 106k250 could mean 106.25 kilo ohms by resistor shorthand.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 17th, 2009, 8:50 pm

it's just that, cuz the amp is playing fine....

the resistor swelled and burst on the side...

i went everywhere and carried the amp...no one has it :(

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » August 17th, 2009, 9:02 pm

yuh check Sham's

innovative audio

Re: LF: Part for soundstream xxx 6500D

Postby innovative audio » August 17th, 2009, 9:22 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:checked steves and shams electronics already..

............... :roll:

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 17th, 2009, 9:53 pm

i have to call steves wednesday to speak to their technician....

and to kno that steves are the distributors for it and don't even have the part :?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » August 17th, 2009, 9:56 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:i have to call steves wednesday to speak to their technician....

and to kno that steves are the distributors for it and don't even have the part :?

hmm
thats why atomic 5000s went down,
they were giving a lot of trouble and the dealer couldnt provide parts and support efficiently.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 18th, 2009, 9:39 am

anyone knows where i can get it??????

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 19th, 2009, 10:19 pm

got the part from a scrapped one...
apparently it's a ceramic capacitor :shock: