need help damping door upholstery

altec

need help damping door upholstery

Postby altec » August 14th, 2009, 5:10 am

doors developed vibration and i believe it is the upholstery, so what can I do to stop this? Was thinking of using thin damping sheets but what to buy?

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » August 14th, 2009, 6:45 am

i used edead and teklite

the teklite is basically a foam skin . I got those from fen but you can check irp for ensolite also and use that between the upholstery and the door itself ... more than likely the noise is caused by contact between the 2.

Postby SR » August 14th, 2009, 7:21 am

1/8" thick rubber/foam sheet from irp

use as a gasket between the door and door skin

replaces the oem vapour barrier plastic sheet

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 14th, 2009, 7:36 am

where irp is again, around kiss there?

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » August 15th, 2009, 1:58 pm

Have a vast stocking of different forms of deadening.

Higher quality products, different applications and discounted prices.

Dynamat Extreme
Dynamat Dynaliner
Elemental Designs V3 liquid and V4 Teklite
Elemental Designs V1SE and V1SE^2
Cascade Audio V-MAX and VB-1X Liquid

and others.

734-5350

Postby X_Factor » August 15th, 2009, 2:19 pm

IRP got back in stock?

i used the edead on the skin as was not getting the closed cell padding so i used normal sponge, it worked pretty decent for a while but i am going to change it to teklite or the IRP stuff when i get some time

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 15th, 2009, 3:22 pm

whats the price for the teklite...

and is it better than other damping products?

adopson

Postby adopson » August 16th, 2009, 7:33 am

jus leave the door upholstery out.....times hard hoss....

altec

Postby altec » August 16th, 2009, 8:26 am

That 1/8 inch is sounding like what i want. I checked and saw that raammat is selling it, so if irp don't have then i might have to get it online.

TK!

Postby TK! » August 21st, 2009, 9:47 am

altec wrote:That 1/8 inch is sounding like what i want. I checked and saw that raammat is selling it, so if irp don't have then i might have to get it online.

been there, done that. shipping will kill u

mumra

Postby mumra » August 21st, 2009, 8:51 pm

fuh real hoss n customs too!!