Wha allyuh tink bout de Sony CDX M800???

joashmgn

Wha allyuh tink bout de Sony CDX M800???

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 12:19 pm

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » May 28th, 2004, 12:29 pm

i think its awesome, i own the older model the CDX-M620, and it works beautifully. sounds great, tons of features, and this new model doesn't require a separate module for aux input which is cool.
only thing is that it doesnt play MP3s but i dunno how important that is to you. but thats not a biggy since you have the AUX input on it, which means you can hook up a laptop or something to it.

the tuner on it is realll good too, ent there only like 13 radio stations in trinidad? i get like over 18 lol, its really fast at tuning and pick up real good

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 3:25 pm

aye i have the cdx-m730, that rocks . i checked the link u put there, n my730 iz jus like that feature-wise, except mine lackin the mp3 ! how much u gettin that unit for ?

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 4:19 pm

it wud cost me bout USD$200... thereabouts... ah buyin it new... meh pops as well as meh brethren goin tuh de states so ah gettin 'way from de tax etc. ... lemme know if allyuh need sumn nah.. ah go see wha ah cud do...

meh pops supposed tuh go early/mid june ah tink... and meh bretheren goin in July... so it all depends on when ah get the money...

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 4:25 pm

only thing is that it doesnt play MP3s but i dunno how important that is to you. but thats not a biggy since you have the AUX input on it, which means you can hook up a laptop or something to it.

MP3s not all dat important nah... ah actually turnin down some MP3 capable decks... cuz it does take too long tuh browse through all de mp3s tuh find ah specific song... as well as... in Trinidad de drive time not long enuff tuh listen tuh ah entire MP3 cd... so i see mp3 decks as somewhat impractical... from experience as well eh... 8)

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 4:56 pm

i wud tell u to bring something for me eh... but boy i eh know how i go pay yuh ! ah want that matrix line driver bad!

roger

Postby roger » May 28th, 2004, 5:07 pm

^^ :)

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 7:22 pm

how much fuh de matrix line driver??? ah browsin the site buh ah cyah find the prices of any of the stuff... :?
ah actually studyin tuh buy one fuh me too... :twisted:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 8:32 pm

i findin it online for 140-180US
AudioControl Matrix is d name

and since u buyin and it was my idea first, u go sponsor me one nah :wink: :mrgreen:

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 8:35 pm

sponser yuh say??? :lol:

wha site u finding it on redsupra... ah cyah seem tuh find it anywhere...

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 8:37 pm

i cah rem... search google for it and try ebay 2

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 8:38 pm

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 8:40 pm

ah try searchin google already... and well ebay is usually used goods... ah go try there though...

yuh cyah come up wit bout $200 USD in ah 2 months boy??? yuh have bout that much time...

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 8:42 pm

^^ see dat price? i gone call frackin audio xpertz eh

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 8:43 pm

when yuh call them let meh know how much dey chargin fuh it nah.... so ah go see if it make sense tuh buy it here or there...

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 8:44 pm

dawg... u kno whas 200us to a man who scruntin like me !! i eh have no wuk inno man i still in bloody school !

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 8:46 pm

i in school too jed... well actually ah finishin high school in 2 weeks!!! :lol:

buh still ah sure yuh cud make that...

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 8:50 pm

aha ! i older dan u ! i finish cxc last year 8)

hoss... u realise.. that u hijack yuh OWN thread :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

and yeah ah cud make it, but ah hadda buy ah amp man !!! need a mids amp and a bass speaker still ! and a HCCA is not cheap ting !... unless if ah buy a pioneer...... :twisted:

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 28th, 2004, 8:52 pm

bro... i doin A' Levels... sorry tuh bust ur lil bubble... i eh care if i hijack my own thread nah... the basic purpose of ah forum is to have a discussion... if the discussion was led by sumn else... so be it...

but yes... to the point... i doin A Levels boy... not CXC... so guess what... u not older than me...

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 28th, 2004, 9:01 pm

*steups* :evil:

oh well ! at least i eh old like u :P
ah wudda ask pops fuh a loan, buh ah done plannin on beggin him to sponsor d hcca ! well whaever happen happen yes ! piece out

Postby SR » May 29th, 2004, 12:25 am

ah find allyuh should go an study instead of spendin time here wastin posts :mrgreen:

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 29th, 2004, 2:41 am

or better yet... lewwe get back to the original thread topic nah... SR wha u tink of the Sony CDX M800? 8)

Postby SR » May 30th, 2004, 9:02 am

i dont like sony head units personally i find that they tend to give too much trouble
and the sound quality output from them are note that gret either
if the unit is being used just to play four speakers and the sub output is connected to an an to run say a single 10 that is fine
but it has been my experience when using sony head units for full systems tuning becomes an issue due the the low voltage out from the deck and the bass and treble control frew on the deck are not ideal
also there stil is the issue with fm reception on some of these units failing after a while

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 31st, 2004, 3:43 am

unless the sony is the mobile es line. forget it. and still, their quality has tremendously deteriorated since the release of the "explod" line- which is really the cheaper/more affordable line.

long gone are the days of the copper chassis sony player with dual legato link converters.
joashmgn, if you can scrape the extra, hit the eclipse. otherwise, you might as well consider one of the new premiers.

Postby SR » May 31st, 2004, 8:30 am

eclipse or alpine cater to spend from around $2000 and up
but the main link in a sound system is a good head unit as you can always chinks a little bit onthe rest of the equipment but if the head unit isnt good quality no matter what amps and speakers u use behind it, it will stilll sound low quality due to the poor output of the deck
if u hadda go pioneer look for a unit that is 4 volt out if the units are 2 volt out then u will need a processor with a line driver..........eclipse or audio control processors will do the trick

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » May 31st, 2004, 8:30 pm

it eh matter nah... cyah spend the money there... ah crash the car over the weekend... :evil: