i get meh alpine 9827, thanxs fellas for the assist

arnold_k69

i get meh alpine 9827, thanxs fellas for the assist

Postby arnold_k69 » May 28th, 2004, 9:42 am

almighty gurus of the forum, i need your divine asisstance. i getting the alpine 9807 for 1800.00, brand new. the only prob is that it didnt come with the remote. allyuh think this is a good buy, should i buy this model with that price. Or do u all tink its a bad buy?

please HELP, HELP......
Last edited by arnold_k69 on June 13th, 2004, 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 28th, 2004, 3:13 pm

It depends on what your budget looks like, what your are looking to 'get" in your system....then you'll know what to decide....basicall weigh the pro's and con's

it is a nice unit though

a bit pricey if you ask me...check Audio Expertz they might make you change your mind

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » May 28th, 2004, 3:58 pm

boy i getting the pioneer 7600 for 1700. 00 to new. so is like which one to go with, the 9807 didnt come with the remote and it new also. i really dont know which one to get nah. which u recommend?

roger

Postby roger » May 28th, 2004, 5:06 pm

for $100 more get the alpine. stronger preout voltage, media expander, bass engine. that's what i would choose aniways

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 28th, 2004, 7:42 pm

^^ good question!

Arnold if you are an audio critic and you like to listen to clean music, then go with the Alpine. It will play cd's superbly and you will be pleased. If however you are dazzled by the fanciness, "play any type of cd" and MP3 capability of the Pioneer unit then buy that one instead.....

It all comes down (again) to what you are looking for

So if you ask me I will say buy the Alpine instead... dollar for dollar, I still say you should check out Audio Expertz

Postby SR » May 28th, 2004, 7:45 pm

I agree go by audio experts they have a good unit for 2250 mp3 wma as well
non motorized face remote included

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » May 28th, 2004, 8:39 pm

its a good buy if its new. if it comes without the remote that is suspicious. the 2004 CDA-9827 mp3/wma player that replaces it is $2000.00 though. Alpine is one of the cleanest recievers around so if you get your hands on one take it.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » May 29th, 2004, 12:50 pm

The reason the fella say it didnt come with the remote is because he bought a few and i think he got it pretty cheap without it, thats why.
i not looking for anything fancy and changing screens and thing, my choice is SQ and something that will doesnt pause for long periods of time skipping tracks, so hence the reson for going with the alpine.
I prob check audio experts and see what the have also. thanxs alot fellas, much appreciated.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 29th, 2004, 7:32 pm

^^ actually if it is refurbished stock, sometimes they come without the remote

Postby SR » May 30th, 2004, 9:07 am

yeah but it still doesnt sound like a deal u can get the remote separately for the head unit for no more than $350 TT
so 1800+350=2150 for a supposidley brand newe deck and u can get a better model brand new for 2000-2250
so where is the deal
as well as the unit is an older model
if the price was aroung 1500 then there is a deal there

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 30th, 2004, 9:26 am

what everybody is trying to say here...is go and get more options on the Alpine head units and then decide whether the unit is a "deal" or not

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » May 30th, 2004, 10:20 am

nah, well that deal is out, cause for real it making more sense now after u all inputs. i doh want to get stick with no bogus deal nah, i rather buy some rum with that money. i will keep checking around, until then i will humble with lil shitty deck dey. so i still on the look for an alpine headunit eh fellas, as u all said i will check audio experts. thanks again for the look out.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » June 1st, 2004, 11:30 am

nah this person came from foreign, they live there and came for a vacation. but thanks for the look out with the piper stuff...

Sully

Postby Sully » June 2nd, 2004, 12:03 am

If it's the remote you're worried about, I'll sell you mine. I should have an extra one around here somewhere. If I find it, I'll sell it to you. Let me know if you're interested, so I won't have to go look for the remote for no reason.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » June 2nd, 2004, 9:26 am

thanx dey suly, but i fraid to buy that deck now, its true that maybe is can be refurbished or something like that, i dont want to take the chance, and then when he fly back out and my deck give trouble i in sheit streak. but again thanks for the offer.
yeah boy pioneer he bring 2 barrels of stuff i believe, i'll try and find out what else he has and get a number or something and post it for u, ok.

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » June 13th, 2004, 7:42 pm

hooray hooray........

Sully

Postby Sully » June 14th, 2004, 12:26 pm

Where did you get it, and how much did it end up costing you?

(I'm looking for an inexpensive MP3 player for my mom's car.)

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » June 14th, 2004, 1:41 pm

sully i got the alpine 9827, i got it for $1, 870.00