LOUDSOUND'S 2 12 ED VID page 3 (21/6/09)

Loudsound Customs

LOUDSOUND'S 2 12 ED VID page 3 (21/6/09)

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 24th, 2009, 11:31 am

Yo fellas wa d seen?
From now, this ONE thread will host all my builds instead of multiple threads.
All fibreglassed and mdf boxes/work will b here....
LOOK OUT FOR AN UPDATE LATER....

TWO 12 ORION HCCA
Last edited by Loudsound Customs on July 21st, 2009, 8:05 pm, edited 6 times in total.

theblitz

Re: LOUDSOUND'S BUILD THREAD!!!!!!

Postby theblitz » April 24th, 2009, 1:23 pm

loudsound wrote:.....

Hmmmm....do u think dis beyotch gonna flex????

lawd fadda dat is bracing... dat cud straighten ppl teeth!

so this is what you was referring to :twisted:

nice job man

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 24th, 2009, 4:02 pm

wth u putting in there that the box meed so much bracing one time?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 24th, 2009, 4:58 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:wth u putting in there that the box meed so much bracing one time?

IT's a LOUDSOUND BOX dats y
Loudsound boxes = EXTREMELY STRONG :D

its for an Orion HCCA 15.....

theblitz

Postby theblitz » April 24th, 2009, 5:06 pm

great sub there too....... but I was wondering- in the ORION manual I think I saw that the sub must be facing up or down only and was wondering why...

U saw that loudsound? Which mounting is the design you're doing using?

EDIT:
Please Note: Due to the extremely long excursion and high temperature possibilities
of this woofer, it is recommended that when the woofer is installed it be positioned
so that the cone either faces upward or downward only.

I've seen many instances of the sub facing forward though, never heard of any problems.

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 24th, 2009, 6:43 pm

Suscribed :)

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 24th, 2009, 7:31 pm

theblitz wrote:great sub there too....... but I was wondering- in the ORION manual I think I saw that the sub must be facing up or down only and was wondering why...

U saw that loudsound? Which mounting is the design you're doing using?

EDIT:
Please Note: Due to the extremely long excursion and high temperature possibilities
of this woofer, it is recommended that when the woofer is installed it be positioned
so that the cone either faces upward or downward only.

I've seen many instances of the sub facing forward though, never heard of any problems.

i believe once mounted properly with the threaded plates given, everything will b fine....i make grooves between the two layers of baffle in which both plates are sandwiched when i did the 2 12 hcca for a car (in this case the subs cannot b mounted up so it will hav 2 b mounted foward...

as in d pic above its goin into a cube so this one will b facing up

this is the 2 12 orion

grooves for the threaded plates....

ribbed and fiberglassed reinforced

I HAVED EMAIL ORION AN WAITING ON A REPLY......
WILL LET U KNO WEN I GET D MAIL...

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 24th, 2009, 8:42 pm

damnn box lookin sweett...kinda on the small side but i guessin it have to go in a trunk..

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 24th, 2009, 9:22 pm

nice man i ha to check you to do some work sometime yes

atomik

Postby atomik » April 24th, 2009, 9:44 pm

noyztoyz, 4 real remember to keep the mtx 4 me plz, nice enclosure loudsound, as usual, bump :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 24th, 2009, 11:33 pm

great stuff yo!!

Postby 3stagevtec » April 24th, 2009, 11:34 pm

i wanna hear that hcca!!

theblitz

Postby theblitz » April 24th, 2009, 11:40 pm

those new HCCA look deadly.... I almost wanna get a kit and change out mine jus for the looks :lol:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 25th, 2009, 1:30 am

More! :D

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » April 25th, 2009, 9:21 am

infinite_RPM wrote:damnn box lookin sweett...kinda on the small side but i guessin it have to go in a trunk..

Yea, it for the trunk of a Lancer.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 25th, 2009, 10:30 am

demboyzaudio wrote:
infinite_RPM wrote:damnn box lookin sweett...kinda on the small side but i guessin it have to go in a trunk..

Yea, it for the trunk of a Lancer.

hope the springs at the back of that lancer is good...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 25th, 2009, 11:12 am

15" ORION HCCA

ImageImage
Last edited by Loudsound Customs on April 25th, 2009, 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 25th, 2009, 11:17 am

sweet work there man!!

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 25th, 2009, 3:35 pm

i like how u get d pair of 12" boxes to fit right up to the back of the trunk..how u duz kno wats the biggest box that could fit in your trunk??..

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » April 25th, 2009, 6:44 pm

Wayyyyyssss. You could real measure exact man. Real accuracy there. Two thumbs up.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 25th, 2009, 10:15 pm

evolution7tt wrote:Wayyyyyssss. You could real measure exact man. Real accuracy there. Two thumbs up.

Thanks man....
and Thanks to all d positive comments fellas

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 25th, 2009, 10:41 pm

Lol yea man no cene... i dey home planning a single 15 box...i wa get d most outa my trunk but nuh sure d box go fit.. u got any tips 4 me loudsound? i buildin the box myself btw..

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 26th, 2009, 12:01 am

infinite_RPM wrote:Lol yea man no cene... i dey home planning a single 15 box...i wa get d most outa my trunk but nuh sure d box go fit.. u got any tips 4 me loudsound? i buildin the box myself btw..

1) calculate the biggest box dat can go into ur trunk and make it BIGGER (external dimension)
2) cut the 4 sides (top, bottom and both sides)
3) pre mount dem together
4) test fit
5)now it SHOULD'NT fit. down size the box to fit
6) when u get it to fit, re design ur box wit the NEW and MAXIMUM size OBTAINED

this way u take advantage of every HALF inch....

hope this helps u.................
Last edited by Loudsound Customs on April 26th, 2009, 9:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 26th, 2009, 9:54 am

yea man thx.. :lol:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 26th, 2009, 6:45 pm

some great advice there loudsound props man :D

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » April 28th, 2009, 12:46 am

Box looks like excellent craftsmanship bro...... :wink:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 28th, 2009, 1:21 am

very very nice!!!!!!!!

Loudsound Customs

Re: HCCA

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 4th, 2009, 12:23 am

redeyes24 wrote:HOPE U GET THOSE SUBS TO GO UP ON THE METER ,,AFTER THAT WE WOULD GIVE U GUYS A REALLL GOOD DEAL ON 2 ORION NEW HCCA D 5000 MONOBLOCK BEAST ,

i would b really happy if he bought those amps....
after i did these 12's and the 15 for the cube alot of ppl who hear dem hav been talkin to me about dem....those 12's sounds really sweet aldo the guy hav 2 tune his music bad....i only did the box and helped im wit d backdash so dey aint sand and paint it 2 nice :cry:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » July 6th, 2009, 10:44 am

yo fellas right now this system still hav some stuff to do eg batts, big 3 upgarde, fan racks, one more mids amp and more mids... i hav the the 1308 zeus workin a little hard...but this amp is a real nice amp for 2 10's...plays real loud and clean!!!!!
here is a little run down will post vid wen finish......

deck - i cant remember d model believe its the 7700 pios
clarion cross MCD360
a zeus 1308 on 2 10m600 18 sounds and 2 bullets
a 2000rms brutus on 4 10's RF p3's
all wires, rca, fuse holder and accessories are all stinger.
all power and speaker wires are hyper flex stinger

guy print d wrong ting buh no seen.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » July 6th, 2009, 12:01 pm

Damnn