Guys my car got raped today!!!

Karim Khan

Guys my car got raped today!!!

Postby Karim Khan » February 9th, 2009, 7:56 pm

Roger and all the others i know how you all feel ,, i also got my car raped of its music system today at Trincity Mall.. Yes i know Trincity mall the land of car audio bandits......

i lost my Pioneer AVH-5900 head unit , TMA T4404, Kenwood KAC- 7202 and my JL 12v3w3 in black carpeted box.

If you all guys comes accross any of these items give me a heads up Nah!!!!!

The hard thing about it is .. today was one of the few day i drove that vehicle ,,, Since the beginning of the year i hardly use that vehicle ,, and ontop of that i does hardly "open up" the system/ system was designed for In car entertainment so its not loud..

I must say the bandits did not mash up anything except the doorlock, they just came for the music system , they where actually quite Professional,, in the breakin

Guys i feel like throwing in the towel on In Car Entertainment thing an like myself with my Ipod But the way how things going ah fell i have to watch myself with my Ipod before they go with that too..
Last edited by Karim Khan on February 9th, 2009, 8:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 9th, 2009, 7:58 pm

Sorry to hear about that. I'll keep an eye out

No Alarm?

Postby SR » February 9th, 2009, 8:11 pm

wha d ass

i tired sayin to boycott trincity mall

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » February 9th, 2009, 8:41 pm

I'm tired of this nonsense. Trincity Mall playing the a*#. One biga*s mall and parking security sucks. I just fedup with this s%!t. Even if you put in crap they want to thief it. :fist: (to the thieves)

Postby 3stagevtec » February 9th, 2009, 8:46 pm

i'm soo glad all my music is out the vehicle right now... i can go out in peace..

sorry to hear man..

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 9th, 2009, 8:51 pm

3stagevtec, they thieving whole vehicle too (with or without music).

TintMan, what kinda car? & did you have an alarm?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 9th, 2009, 8:58 pm

well dat realll normal with trincity

tinitman, srry to hear that bro

jeff

Postby jeff » February 9th, 2009, 9:38 pm

that door lock is so easliy broken? alarm? what time was this

ways.....

gfbl

Postby gfbl » February 9th, 2009, 9:45 pm

sorry to hear this man.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » February 9th, 2009, 9:59 pm

damn jed, thats sucks,
hope its recovered...
Forget trincity yes,
I like meh music an car

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 9th, 2009, 10:36 pm

wtf

This sucks, I sorry to hear about your loss.
This went way outta hand. Boycott that mall in truth.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 9th, 2009, 11:45 pm

no alarm??

I feel your pain..... :cry:

i tired sayin to boycott trincity mall

totally agree!!!!! the wife doesn't even bother to suggest visiting there 'cause she knows of my vehement response!!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 10th, 2009, 12:34 am

i never go to that mall

sorry to hear that ...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » February 10th, 2009, 12:40 am

sorry to hear dat man....
it sad yes....

Postby X_Factor » February 10th, 2009, 1:07 am

yupp
truely sorry to hear that,
i am afarid of building a small system because i hav to visit in that mall regular

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » February 10th, 2009, 1:13 am

Thanks Guys for your words of condolances

Yes it has an alarm but the rain very heavy,( between 2-4pm). The heavy rain fall gave them the benefit of not being noticed,, which unarmed security guard/person is willing to go out in the rain to investigate a car alarm that has been triggered, also people has been desensitized to car alarms going off.. so no help there..

In retrospect its better they did the job when no one was in the car…. These day the way how thing are going the real bandits not taking the time to break in a vehicle,, its too time consuming ,, it s easier and profitable for them to do it at gun point and go with you and the vehicle…

And Jeff yes it is very easy for them to jimmy our door locks

So the lesson leant here is .....when it’s your time it’s your time!!!!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » February 10th, 2009, 1:26 am

a woman had locked her keys inside her new Honda CRV right by us.. she ended up getting someone to break into her SUV for her.. i watched the guy take about 4 minutes to open the vehicle..

while watching him attempting to open a door, i was saying to myself that he was never going to get in, especially considering it's a new vehicle.. but i was totally shocked to see him manage to get the door open before tripping the alarm..

when i spoke to the guy, he told me that he can usually get into a vehicle much quicker than that...

so be warned everyone and DON'T ever leave valuables in plain sight in your vehicle... that's just asking to get it stolen...

$ha$hi

Postby $ha$hi » February 10th, 2009, 1:55 am

tint up de front glass too tha's how we does ride

Sully

Postby Sully » February 10th, 2009, 6:22 am

Then it's pretty much a given that you're trying to hide something.

xeon

Postby xeon » February 10th, 2009, 7:44 am

Do dese guys hit cars at random or do dey mark your vehicle & monitor ur where abouts? Cuz dey hadda be really smart 2 kno which car hav music or not, wonder if deres a pattern into all dese breakins :|

jeff

Postby jeff » February 10th, 2009, 7:55 am

xeon wrote:Do dese guys hit cars at random or do dey mark your vehicle & monitor ur where abouts? Cuz dey hadda be really smart 2 kno which car hav music or not, wonder if deres a pattern into all dese breakins :|

i was wondering the same thing, especially if they cant see your music

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » February 10th, 2009, 8:06 am

Jeff thats why i'm not gonna change my factory hu

Postby crazybalhead » February 10th, 2009, 8:17 am

Guys, these guys break into series of vehicles sometimes, that's what happened to me a few years ago in POS. They wait till rain is falling so there are no people around, and then break into a series of cars. I don't think they care if there is tint or not, an alarm or not. I really don't think they give a sheit.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 10th, 2009, 8:19 am

jeff wrote:
xeon wrote:Do dese guys hit cars at random or do dey mark your vehicle & monitor ur where abouts? Cuz dey hadda be really smart 2 kno which car hav music or not, wonder if deres a pattern into all dese breakins :|

Random cars... They just burst various windows to see which car has what, grab it... then run.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 10th, 2009, 8:46 am

sorry for your loss bro but wda yuh was doin in trincity?

I feel I goin an buy a 120y just to go malls now.

xeon

Postby xeon » February 10th, 2009, 8:49 am

sometimes i feel is all them stickers ppl have all over dere vehicle does sell them out.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » February 10th, 2009, 9:07 am

The vehicle is well Tinted ......all the windows has Security film installed
We brought this product it in to be installed on government and diplomatic buildings. becasue of its "bullet proof" qualities ... And it has been used on a lot of high end cars..

But my friends Tint can be a double edge sword, as you enjoy the benefits of dark tint, such as heat rejection, and privacy, the Bandits also enjoy it benefits too, because when they brake-in a heavily tinted vehicle, the tint gives them the added protection of not being noticed in your vehicle.

I think the bandits know who which vehicle they want, cause in my situation the screws that was holding the head unit in was security screws, not the normal screws,, also they did a good job of searching for the detachable face for the head unit……

No matter how much you protect your assets when it’s your time it’s your time

jeff

Postby jeff » February 10th, 2009, 9:09 am

DJ Q wrote:
jeff wrote:

Random cars... They just burst various windows to see which car has what, grab it... then run.

actually ive fed up heard stories of installers sending people to 'reinstall' ppls equip

sometimes the 'reinstall' is so professional it makes you wonder if they knew exaclty what they were comin for and came with transport to suit

ztune

Postby ztune » February 10th, 2009, 9:16 am

i tort trincity have cameras now...if so, any help wid dat?

Pirate

Postby Pirate » February 10th, 2009, 9:27 am

jeff wrote:
DJ Q wrote:
jeff wrote:

actually ive fed up heard stories of installers sending people to 'reinstall' ppls equip

sometimes the 'reinstall' is so professional it makes you wonder if they knew exaclty what they were comin for and came with transport to suit

yuh know!
i hears alot of stories about roll-on rolll-off dealers having a extra set of keys to ppl car and about 1 week after they buy the car they steal it!