I.C.E. Club Meeting 6

silent_riot

I.C.E. Club Meeting 6

Postby silent_riot » January 13th, 2009, 1:23 pm

ICE Club Members,

Please note that the first meeting for 2009 will be held this month.

Please check your emails, with the details of the location and time.
If you are a member and have not received the email, please let me know via pm.

Regards,
Jonathan

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 13th, 2009, 1:44 pm

we reach 6 arredy?

jeff

Postby jeff » January 13th, 2009, 1:59 pm

unfortunately cant make it, working late that night

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 13th, 2009, 2:01 pm

Yes, sir. Meeting 6 is nigh.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » January 13th, 2009, 2:33 pm

sorry i can't make it..i real sick :(

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 13th, 2009, 3:14 pm

got my email since saturday i think it was ...will be there as usual ...... :fadein:

Postby 3stagevtec » January 13th, 2009, 3:16 pm

i gotta work 3/11... :evil:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 13th, 2009, 3:24 pm

we there

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » January 13th, 2009, 10:33 pm

CAN SOME ONE PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS THIS TIME
e mail address = kiranskr2002@hotmail.com

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 13th, 2009, 10:35 pm

might actually make one this year

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 14th, 2009, 1:47 am

hmmm.....i got d email...buh i guess i go make a surprise appearance one ah these days lol....
keep it up fellaz......

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 14th, 2009, 9:25 pm

i wasn't comfortable going anywhere with $12 in my pocket

riadb

Postby riadb » January 14th, 2009, 11:45 pm

hmmm.....i got d email...buh i guess i go make a surprise appearance one ah these days lol....
keep it up fellaz

u iz ah no show eh....geez man :lol: :lol:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 14th, 2009, 11:51 pm

riad b eat bout 5 slice of pizza

didnt leave back none for anybody, steups

on a more serious note, the meeting was productive and we have alot of ideas to carry the ice club forward in the coming months/years.

riadb

Postby riadb » January 14th, 2009, 11:57 pm

fuz everybody know u iz de greedy one :?

the upcoming test and tune event should be a good one tho :wink:

casper

Postby casper » January 15th, 2009, 7:57 am

i eat 6 slice of pizza and when i reach home i went and eat raisin brand with plenty milk... :(

now i have the shittings :oops:

damn u I.C.E ppl!!!

but apart from me getting pwned by the pizza...this meeting was very brief and very straight to the point...i liked this one...honestly...the others used to feel as though i'm in evening class or something...

the atmosphere was too dead...and ppl's voice used to echo with the quietness of the surroundings...when u talking ure voice used to rel resonate on the walls and thus u benefited from some kinda cabin gain :D ...so everyone used to sound like they vex and shouting at ppl...even though they talking soft...

this one was much more lively...thats just my opinion...not sure what the others think though

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » January 15th, 2009, 8:14 am

First meeting i've been to and was good

The next test and tune event sounding great so far, looking forward to the old skool sq challenge.

Lance

Postby Lance » January 15th, 2009, 9:14 am

Casper doh forget to take the slice of pizza out of your pocket also, it will ruin your pants.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 15th, 2009, 10:52 am

^^ LMAO!!!!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 15th, 2009, 11:39 am

allyuh men fulling allyuh belly & me \ riad \ pirate getting d remainders ....me n riad as big men have to share 1 cheese strip - time we taste it it gone .....& when they finally bring a whole pizza by we table u bastards take from it too :lol: so we only get 2 slice as if we dieting ....had to go home & look for food after ... :mrgreen:

1st meeting 4 d yr was nice & casual ....looking 4ward 2 d test\tune next mth because last time i was sick & couldnt make it

next time let us sit by d back far from d tv because it was covering ppl voices ...

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 15th, 2009, 12:07 pm

was a great experience...and then it have men "pocketing pizza"...ROFL! :mrgreen:

Looking forward to the training DVD :D
The TV was louder than everybody though :(

jeff

Postby jeff » January 15th, 2009, 12:17 pm

besides d fact d pizza was great :o what other stuff ws discussed? :)

riadb

Postby riadb » January 15th, 2009, 12:22 pm

training DVD sessions
test & tune in feb
ole school SQ challenge

we didn't have any technical discussions.

casper

Postby casper » January 15th, 2009, 12:53 pm

jeff wrote:besides d fact d pizza was great :o what other stuff ws discussed? :)

it had a waiter with a nice bamcee only passing and pupsin in team hybrid direction....we discussed that as well :mrgreen:

basically the exact same thing riad said there...

DVD sessions sounds real interesting although i'm not really interested in the final session with the motorization etc..i know i cant do that so i wont even bother to bunn my eye :oops:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 15th, 2009, 1:03 pm

casper wrote:
jeff wrote:besides d fact d pizza was great :o what other stuff ws discussed? :)

it had a waiter with a nice bamcee only passing and pupsin in team hybrid direction....we discussed that as well :mrgreen:

basically the exact same thing riad said there...

DVD sessions sounds real interesting although i'm not really interested in the final session with the motorization etc..i know i cant do that so i wont even bother to bunn my eye :oops:

lol daiz wah we talkin bout...lol
lasnite had was to go an check 2 jobs i hav 2 do...
sometimes i does b rell bz jed..
alyuh men cud eat lol i cud eat like 3 slice 4 d most lol

anyway keep up d good work fellas .. time is a problem 4 me from dis yr i workin sunday 2 sunday
:(

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 15th, 2009, 1:23 pm

casper wrote:it had a waiter with a nice bamcee only passing and pupsin in team hybrid direction....we discussed that as well :mrgreen:

Waiter jed? I didn't know you was on that kinda scene.
I noticed the nice waitresses. After the meeting, the waitresses expressed interest in the club.

Basically, we had a good turnout. I'm glad most people had a good time. However, we have to ensure that this does not turn into a lime. I know everyone can't be pleased all the time, but on most occasions there will be work to be done. It can't be all fun, no work all the time.

As mentioned already, we have the training sessions, the old school challenge and the test and tune 2009 coming up soon. I'll do an email to all the members with the details.

SR, so far there are about nine (9) or ten (10) ppl registered for Session 1. Some others said they will get back to me once the dates have been decided. I will pass those details to you this evening.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 15th, 2009, 2:46 pm

Cas jus jealous she wasn't passing close by he. :mrgreen:

Postby SR » January 15th, 2009, 3:34 pm

tentative session dates

Jan 25th session 1
Feb 1st session 2
Feb 8th session 3
Feb 15th session 4

leaving march 1st and 8th as fall back days if one of the sessions is cancelled

Location will be in north valsayn

start time will have to be 9am sharp due to the duration of the each sesssion ranging from 3 hrs to 4 hrs

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 15th, 2009, 3:54 pm

Nice. Rem one of the Feb dates will be test and tune tho.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 20th, 2009, 10:17 am

WRT the test and tune can we do this also as a segment to the test and tune?

http://z11.invisionfree.com/mktrinieven ... topic=5755

Just for the guys who want to..