I.C.E. Club Meeting 3

silent_riot

I.C.E. Club Meeting 3

Postby silent_riot » October 6th, 2008, 3:49 pm

I.C.E. Club Members,

The third meeting is scheduled as planned at the same time and at the same place.

Please do not publicly post the location or time of the meeting.

Patronage of the venue's business is required for our stay there.

I will be sending emails to all members later today with the details of what we will be discussing at the meeting. I will also post up when the email has been sent.

A reminder email was sent last week with the date, time and location of the meeting. If you have not received that email, please let me know.

Regards,
Jonathan

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2008, 3:59 pm

make de day a thursday nah so I will be able to cme

or a monday or friday .........

Racegod

Postby Racegod » October 6th, 2008, 4:03 pm

slacker_jack wrote:make de day a thursday nah so I will be able to cme

who make you feel you so special?... :?:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 6th, 2008, 5:12 pm

Racegod wrote:
slacker_jack wrote:make de day a thursday nah so I will be able to cme

who make you feel you so special?... :?:

day was selected by all members presant at the first meeting and unanimously agreed upon so if u were not there then u did not count ..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 6th, 2008, 7:50 pm

:shock: ...i didnt realize i was emailed & now checked it because of this thread ...should be there 4 sure ... :fadein:

riadb

Postby riadb » October 6th, 2008, 7:53 pm

^^ for real

Sully

Postby Sully » October 7th, 2008, 6:24 am

What's the topic of discussion at tomorrow's meeting?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 7th, 2008, 6:34 am

This is what we will be aiming to discuss:

Components of a car audio system and purposes of those components
General design of the major types of car audio systems: SQ, SPL, Bass Boxing, Gallery
General equipment list and equipment/processor configurations to achieve each system.
Acoustic issues in a car. - resonance, comb filtering, reflections and absorption, noise

I want to get more discussion going, rather than just me talking, especially for items 2 & 3.

blackb12

Postby blackb12 » October 7th, 2008, 11:22 am

can some one phone me the the exact time and place before wednesday morning. ph # 6877125?? i will have no internet access for the next few days.
thanks a million.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 7th, 2008, 5:55 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote::shock: ...i didnt realize i was emailed & now checked it because of this thread ...should be there 4 sure ... :fadein:

you driving this time eh :x

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » October 7th, 2008, 6:53 pm

i wouldnt be able to make this one...i would hope to get the notes from someone

markzz

Postby markzz » October 7th, 2008, 7:29 pm

i'll try to make this one.. missed the first two already :cry:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 8th, 2008, 11:33 am

DJ Q wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote::shock: ...i didnt realize i was emailed & now checked it because of this thread ...should be there 4 sure ... :fadein:

you driving this time eh :x

if i tell u & i not brakesing from going with my car but since d carshow on sunday my alarm stop working , dont know if d music shake up something & i need to get that checked so i trying to avoid parking up anywhere for long if i not near d car ...so i begging somebody to gimme a lift today please .... :oops:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 8th, 2008, 11:44 am

A reminder to the new members, no alcohol allowed before or during the meeting.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 8th, 2008, 11:54 am

& no demoing ur ole noise around d ppl premises .... :|

casper

Postby casper » October 8th, 2008, 11:56 am

rovin i in the same boat as u....*i say boat cuz how d place floodin these days*

since the show sunday my front right bearing gone through on the way back home...have tuh drop the car by my mechanic today so i need a lift too :cry:

Lance

Postby Lance » October 8th, 2008, 12:06 pm

i Hopping a Drop also,

Leaving school too late, won't have time to go home, get the car and come back out.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 8th, 2008, 12:06 pm

silent_riot wrote:A reminder to the new members, no alcohol allowed before or during the meeting.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 8th, 2008, 12:11 pm

Alcohol meaning spirits :roll:

casper

Postby casper » October 8th, 2008, 12:12 pm

alyuh trying to kill richie or wat????

no alco???...my gosh...lol

jonathan.....why dont you organise a monthly menu for us man....so we'll know exactly what we gonna be ordering and the price

Postby 3stagevtec » October 8th, 2008, 12:13 pm

sorry guys, absolutely can't make this one.. Rovin, could you keep a copy of the notes for me please..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 8th, 2008, 12:44 pm

richiepooh wrote:
silent_riot wrote:A reminder to the new members, no alcohol allowed before or during the meeting.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

rovin :x

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 8th, 2008, 1:52 pm

Richie, no alco of any kind. Afterwards is your business tho.

casper, it may sound like a good idea, but there'll always be ppl who won't eat what is offerred, and that would mean less patronage of the business.

We also asked the venue about this when we first approached them for a venue, and they refused. But we can also revisit this later since they're satisfied with how things are going so far.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 8th, 2008, 2:17 pm

Those who want to buy the Car Audio Nationals CD or an IASCA CD this evening, please post if you want one.

riadb

Postby riadb » October 8th, 2008, 3:02 pm

sorry guys i can't make this one

car giving rhell trouble to start and engine light coming on and staying on once it start so i nuh going anywhere with it until the problem is fixed :x

Have to carry it by the mechanic in de morning

dunno of anybody is willing to pass for me, if not i'll just stay home :(

casper

Postby casper » October 8th, 2008, 4:01 pm

riadb wrote:sorry guys i can't make this one

car giving rhell trouble to start and engine light coming on and staying on once it start so i nuh going anywhere with it until the problem is fixed :x

Have to carry it by the mechanic in de morning

dunno of anybody is willing to pass for me, if not i'll just stay home :(

how everybody car givin trouble so this week???

mine, rovin's racegod's car gave him rel trouble the day before the show, a partner car overheat the day of the show, rovin car giving trouble, ghost rider too....

somebody wukkin ah jumbie or wat???

Lance

Postby Lance » October 8th, 2008, 4:26 pm

My Car in the shop too,

Putting in NOS

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 8th, 2008, 4:38 pm

how traffic going south from pos?
Last edited by gfbl on October 9th, 2008, 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 8th, 2008, 4:43 pm

I leaving now.
Last edited by silent_riot on October 8th, 2008, 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

riadb

Postby riadb » October 8th, 2008, 4:59 pm

somebody wukkin ah jumbie or wat???

probably PS