YOUR 1ST ever car audio system consisted of what?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 24th, 2008, 7:04 pm

first (in car system) system was a .. sony xplod cassete deck (yes i rocked cassete )until my aunt from foreign sent me a sony discman with cassete adapter an a pyrimid 300w amp and 2 6x9 reconed pioneer and 2 foreign used clarion 30wrms speakers..
then i added a pyrimid pbx800 with the 2 vu meter style lights coupled with 2 10" soundbarrier

i see casper talkin bout get robbed... but i get robbed in my early days of music eh .. i reallly feel shame to tell pple .. i once bought that same pyrimid amp for $600ttd .. 300wrms and i paying dat ..plus i connect an eq direct to the low level inputs and blow the input ic and a technician name maharaj charge me $400 to fix it .. an 2 weeks later it burn again .. jan from intense audio was my grandfather neighbour back then he took it and fixed it for $40 and installed it for another $20 .. since then i stuck by him an leant everything i know thanks to that man.. which is why i tell pple i owe him more than he will ever know

Postby 3stagevtec » July 24th, 2008, 7:08 pm

how many of you ever turn a pringles tin into a bazooka... :lol: sad to say i did... :oops:

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 24th, 2008, 7:08 pm

pioneer 4600 mp deck and 4 quantum audio 6.5s in d 626

blew my entire first paycheck in meh life on that stuff yes :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2008, 7:09 pm

loudsound wrote:alyuh boys lucky yes...alyuh had car audio since age 15 :shock:

my first system was in de 120y wen my mom had it, i basically inherited it from my grandpa (was in the car to begin with)

pioneer clockface with sme kinda booster device built with the deck 20 watts x 2 (deck came with it) & 2 jensen 6x9 on the back dash. i put the 2 6x9 on one channel, took out the 3 way from it & hooked up a $5.00 tweeter on the next channel.

after the 120y I had no car for a few years.

every1 hav music in the neighbourhood & making my blood boil.

next came the almera & well........allyuh kno the rest.

riadb

Postby riadb » July 24th, 2008, 7:09 pm

how many of you ever turn a pringles tin into a bazooka... sad to say i did...

i did.....

one time i open up mih clock radio an take de 4" speaker an put it inna big arse plywood box.....talk bout bass!!!!!!!

boom

Postby boom » July 24th, 2008, 7:14 pm

3stagevtec wrote:how many of you ever turn a pringles tin into a bazooka... :lol: sad to say i did... :oops:

I used this for port in my bazzoca(sp) after I found that the sealed approach didnt work..Didnt know bout displacement and such in them days.. :cry:

Rip jan, we all take a note outta his book..

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2008, 7:17 pm

3stagevtec wrote:how many of you ever turn a pringles tin into a bazooka... :lol: sad to say i did... :oops:

i used one ah dem ole milo tin & some putty like wah dey does use around dem window glass dem to put eeeen a pioneer speaker from a ole radio dat my granddad had.

it work good, it was fuh bass in meh room :oops:

then came a no name $40.00 speaker in a 4" pvc pipe & next a tennox 6" from a royal saloon door in one ah dem dansih christmas cookie pan (ah cut ah hole in de cover 8-) )

Racegod

Postby Racegod » July 24th, 2008, 7:36 pm

oh gorm.. and i say i was de only... :oops:

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 24th, 2008, 8:05 pm

i remember when d bose store in west mall had the plexi acoustimass module on display ... eh heh , i had 2 4 inch speakers wid a ''fat surround'' i went and take ah nike shoebox , some scotch tape and a foil roll an make dat sheit yes lol

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2008, 8:20 pm

wah bout 12" in pigtal bucket?

any1 guilty? :mrgreen:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 24th, 2008, 8:27 pm

wheyy allyuh do all kidna madness :shock:

i does but ah 20oz coke bottle and put it around meh fone..worign like ah flare and it cracking!

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 24th, 2008, 8:30 pm

i remember when ravestarfx carry we down to see that mini (can't remember if it was in form 3 or when), but was like :shock: :shock: :shock:

but the first system i did was in our b13

headunit: pioneer deh 1800 (rave help me pick it a day we break school and it still working perfectly up to today)
2 6" power acoustik
2 6"x9" power acoustik
and 1 12 305's
powered by a 2000w boss chaos

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2008, 8:32 pm

aye, a man still hav 2 pigtail bucket in he trunk eh, cadence 12" ftw

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 24th, 2008, 10:06 pm

did alot of car audio with 12v adaptor in house sets BUT MY 1st CAR system ....well i only have my AD wagon almost 5yrs now (my 1st & only car)...stock front door speakers & radio - damn thing dont even come with a cd player . Sounded like rel toots

then about 6mths after my bro sent from d usa a JVC deck with mp3 & remote ...it made my crappy stock speakers sound 100% better ....after about a mth i decided i want some bass so i borrowed for a lil while my bro's power acoustik 2 chan amp (cant remember d series but it was pure white) ...had a ol pair of BLAST KING 200wmax 8ohms 12" speakers , built a pair of 3" pvc ported boxes to put it in & that was quite decent .... that was my 1st real car audio set ..... :fadein:

Postby SR » July 24th, 2008, 10:35 pm

sigh

i fraid to psot here yes

pioneer clockface cassette deck and 4 pioneer dual cone 6 1/2" speakers on the back dash

6 months after

upgraded

added a commander II commander III and a pioneer gm120 amp

jensen triax6x9 with the blue suspension
and 2 10" pyramid subs

2 months after
went to 4 10" pyle drivers with the "bubble" magnet
and 2 12's in a box

added the commander V to the rack on the floor taped up with masking tape

also added sound barrier galaxy series amps to the system
sansui 6x9's to the front doors
changed the clockface to a regular mdoel pioneer deck and built an over head console to mount it

vehicle was a kingswood and i use to close down plenty red band maxi on the main rd :twisted:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 24th, 2008, 10:45 pm

my much older bros had some decent stuff from back then like that gm120 amp
SR mentioned ...still have it (its sitting on a cupboard here about 10ft away from - NOT for sale) & d pio cassette deck which was released d same time ....no rcas just 1 fat plug from d deck to d amp ....we abused that amp putting all kinda of big subs on it & unmatching ohm loads & d thing never failed ...we also had a sansui preamp\eq\booster thingy ...about 30wrms of power .... :mrgreen:

Mark Divr

Postby Mark Divr » July 24th, 2008, 11:04 pm

first system :- 12" Kicker L5 (in a sheit box) underpowered
2 6" alpine coaxial
2 5.25" kicker components with tweeters and crossover
a kicker kx600.4 amp (still have this and going strong)
Alpine double din cd player
boss preamp

sold everyting now except the kicker amp!

Postby SR » July 24th, 2008, 11:15 pm

pyramid 10 band with echo chamber
then signal 7 band with spectrum analyser

lemmee see how good allyuh internet skills is

ah have a 6 pack of beer for anyone who could find pics of the sound barrier galaxy series amplifiers

there was 2 models

the 303 and the 505 both use to get sooooo hot yuh could almost burn yuh hand touching it

we had one that got soo hot the solder on the fuse holder melted while it was still playing

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 25th, 2008, 12:11 am

jeddd boy srrr that amp like it didnt exist or wha? :shock: :shock:

but i looked into my secret stash of amps here u go :mrgreen:

Postby X_Factor » July 25th, 2008, 12:59 am

the first "system" for me was a 10" pyle driver (yes the big magnet one) in a bazooka type enclosure made from a bucket,
a pair of sound barrier 8" and 2 "pizo" tweeters off a sound barrier deck and
a kinda amp i cyar even remember, all i know it had something like phone cord attaching the controls to the amp and it had midrange, bass, highs and something else i think
that was in my parents charmant in form 1 i think

Invisible

Postby Invisible » July 25th, 2008, 2:45 am

Pioneer DEH-P8mp
1- US AMPS 5600x
1- Image Dynamics D2V2 12"
1 Pair - MB Quart Reference Series 6.5" Component
1 Pair - Boston Acoustic 6.5" Component

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 25th, 2008, 3:00 am

^^wow thats a VERRYY impressive first system...is it also ur current system?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » July 25th, 2008, 3:39 am

nah....

added an additional Matts mono...then changed that to a JL mono

I was supposed to do a full Image Dynamics / US Amps system so I sold all amps. Still haven't gotten around to doing it. Going with 2 12" this time.

Right now I just have the Head Unit and the components being driven by a Power Acoustic amp.

I know...laugh, laugh,

Serious step down. But as soon as I finish my house I'm going carry out that plan.

riadb

Postby riadb » July 25th, 2008, 5:58 am

i eh kno bout da one but i put rhell 8's in cardboard boxes already :mrgreen:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 25th, 2008, 7:43 am

Then after i had Pioneer First PULLout chassis deck 1800 i believe it was,

a 2 channel amp- KTO was the brand rated at 250 +2 , with a Pioneer 12" sub,
pair of MTX co-oxials in the doors with a SHERWOOD 180 pushing it, and a
YAMAHA pre-amp- yeah thats right YAHAMA!

yos19

Postby yos19 » July 25th, 2008, 8:15 am

still have meh nippons in a chip board box......real jones too but dat was all d material i had at the time,,,,,,got it from a old cupboard,,,,..

wonder how dey will sound in d correct box now...lol.......hmmmmmmm

b 4 d system i posted up b 4 (which was d first one i kindda bought)waz 2 equalizerz,1 with bass boost which i borrowed from meh cuz ..
running a bazooka 10 dunno brand and d nex playing mids like wow,,
n e speaker yuh find yuh hookin up yes.... :wink:

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2008, 8:26 am

riadb wrote:i eh kno bout da one but i put rhell 8's in cardboard boxes already :mrgreen:

where the tuner named "the fugitives", he guilty of this as well, man bring 4 8" in cardboard box a time fuh class party & had it on the doorway (4th class upstairs in the main building). I remember him runnin dis track from gheto flex & denise belfon "girl I wanna roch yuh body right" & a next shot with something bout "hold d mango on de grater" 2 soca shots from da year.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » July 25th, 2008, 8:58 am

correct LMAO , i started off even smaller than that

Postby nervewrecker » July 25th, 2008, 9:31 am

sure rite, I remember yuh had music since from form 2 :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » July 25th, 2008, 9:45 am

slacker_jack wrote:wah bout 12" in pigtal bucket?

any1 guilty? :mrgreen:

Definitely.