wtk: program to mod freq in mp3's

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2008, 8:11 pm

I used to use wavepad but for no apparant reason when I using it now i get no audio playback.
I try all kinda thing & nuttin working.

do you guys hav any suggestions of software that I can use to cut, mod & tweak audio files?

Postby X_Factor » July 22nd, 2008, 9:19 pm

nero wave editor works fine

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » July 22nd, 2008, 9:39 pm

^^yup for basic tuning and editing that go work ....but the rell thing if yh want to maintain the level of quality and be able to do "magic" is Adobe Auditions

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » July 22nd, 2008, 10:04 pm

yea but saving as mp3 pro reduces the quality with nero.

larry_ois3

Postby larry_ois3 » July 22nd, 2008, 10:21 pm

i use sound forge to make all my rap and dancehall songs extra boomy. :| u can also cut songs ect. with sound forge.

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2008, 10:43 pm

ok, so i dl audacity & still same prob, no audio playback from the program, analyser & thing moving so I kno the song playing.

I uninstall & reinstall the programs & still same problem.

I changed the settings (selecting my audio card as my sound output) & still nuttn.

what is strange is that limwire, winamp & windows media player & those programs working fine.

what else can be my problem here?

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 22nd, 2008, 11:23 pm

hoss download GOLDWAVE!!! it kinda technical so only for ppl who know what dey doing....i could only use some of d basic parts fo it

Sully

Postby Sully » July 23rd, 2008, 7:07 am

Cool Edit Pro. There's a lot of features and fairly simple to use. The interface is similar to Nero Wave Editor.

riadb

Postby riadb » July 23rd, 2008, 7:31 am

WAVELAB

uploaded it for chiney and dem fellas the other day

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » July 23rd, 2008, 8:57 am

i used acid . i could boost down to 22hz and make chopped and screwed and mix tracks on diff beats etc

and d nice part is u could use nch tone generator and make different basslines and take out the original bassline and put in your new one

problem is it kinda tedious

if u on cocaine u could try fruity loops7 xxl producer edition ... dat sheit too complex for me yes

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 23rd, 2008, 10:42 am

jed :shock: acid raell bad buh dat one to complex for me lol..i just impatient tuh sit down adn learn it

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2008, 10:44 am

slacker_jack wrote:ok, so i dl audacity & still same prob, no audio playback from the program, analyser & thing moving so I kno the song playing.

I uninstall & reinstall the programs & still same problem.

I changed the settings (selecting my audio card as my sound output) & still nuttn.

what is strange is that limwire, winamp & windows media player & those programs working fine.

what else can be my problem here?

:?:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 23rd, 2008, 10:55 am

u proberyl need an audio decoder to use the program....there are many different ones google a good one..