Postby riadb » July 21st, 2008, 2:29 pm

should be good, just make sure your mp3's are of good quality
192kbps and over

would recommend the 6"

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 21st, 2008, 4:01 pm

cool, yuh know wah does get me men having rel expensive (stoosh) sound sytems and all they listening to is mp3

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 21st, 2008, 8:49 pm

^what exactly is the point of that statement?

"stoosh" systems can/will sound a lot better/louder/cleaner/etc (depending on what you want) than:

2 6x9 jbl
1 10" jbl

1 lilwonder.
cheepest pioneer mp3 player with usb

simply because of the quality build and processing and other factors involved. as SR and nigel and them say, there is an audible difference between original CD's and mp3 quality, but you not going to make it out on the system you mentioned above. if all you want is to play mp3's then you don't need an expensive system. however, if you actually want to hear the music and quality, you have to pay for it.

also some expensive systems are geared to how loud you want your music, others for sq.

(on the cost of system thread, i think that nigel came up to at least 10K, leaving out the MAJOR components of his system

southside connections

Postby southside connections » July 21st, 2008, 9:36 pm

yes from my experience,there is a very noticeable difference between both, hence i use only originals to tune

my advice will be-

buy a decent economy component kit-
dls k6,cheap and very effective if used properly in conjunction with the subwoofer and amplifer's built in processing

amp-
that amp will work perfectly,and you will not need any x-overs and preamps

bass-
consider this,why have alot more bass than u need?, one 10" subwoofer may be a bit much if it is in a ported box,sealed box in this case will work extraordinary well giving accurate low end extension,and providing fast,powerful and smooth bass

deck-
that deck is sufficent,it isn't the best,but it will do your job which is just to provide a signal.full stop no deck processing should be used,leave the setings to natural

if this is done,you won't complain about it's not sounding "clean"

riadb

Postby riadb » July 22nd, 2008, 5:55 am

men having rel expensive (stoosh) sound sytems and all they listening to is mp3

but i do that... I can still play cd's if i want tho...

It's much easier to use mp3's instead of changing cd's all the time......

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 22nd, 2008, 3:11 pm

southside connections wrote:yes from my experience,there is a very noticeable difference between both, hence i use only originals to tune

my advice will be-

buy a decent economy component kit-
dls k6,cheap and very effective if used properly in conjunction with the subwoofer and amplifer's built in processing

amp-
that amp will work perfectly,and you will not need any x-overs and preamps

bass-
consider this,why have alot more bass than u need?, one 10" subwoofer may be a bit much if it is in a ported box,sealed box in this case will work extraordinary well giving accurate low end extension,and providing fast,powerful and smooth bass

deck-
that deck is sufficent,it isn't the best,but it will do your job which is just to provide a signal.full stop no deck processing should be used,leave the setings to natural

if this is done,you won't complain about it's not sounding "clean"

now this sound like a plan ssc:

dls k6 800
lil wonder 1100
deck 1200
sub 495
box 200 (sealed)

total=$3795

and yippie ah in the game!!!!

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 22nd, 2008, 3:13 pm

riadb wrote:

ah how often do you listen cds compared to mp3?

riadb

Postby riadb » July 22nd, 2008, 3:17 pm

kushungpeng wrote:
riadb wrote:

ah how often do you listen cds compared to mp3?

whenever i have to retune and test, or whenever i get a good cd to listen to...

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 22nd, 2008, 3:21 pm

kushunpeg

The dls k6 Retail for $600 from the Authorised dealer for DLS

kushungpeng

Postby kushungpeng » July 22nd, 2008, 3:44 pm

dls k6 600
lil wonder 1100
deck 1200
sub 495