Thinking about a amp

boom

Thinking about a amp

Postby boom » June 30th, 2008, 3:15 pm

I want to get some suggestions for a 1000wrms@2ohm amp.. Amp preferably rated aat 13.8v, my subs will wire up to a 2.67ohm load. What can yall suggest that I could get? Must be able to withstand some heat and clipping beacuse its main use will be SPL..

Budget is around $2000.

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » June 30th, 2008, 3:18 pm

hmm ah 1000W rms 2 ohm amp for dat price??

Quantum Audio???

Racegod

Postby Racegod » June 30th, 2008, 3:19 pm

like everybody trying to sell Dj Q amp for im :lol:

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » June 30th, 2008, 3:22 pm

nah nah
Q amp iz bout 600W rms

Boom lookin for 1000W rms :wink:
it have ah Cosmik 3000D & a 4000D but i think those are 1 ohm stable

boom

Postby boom » June 30th, 2008, 3:30 pm

I liking the RF T1500bd but the price kinda outta my range.. The pa3000db dont look like a bad choice either, given its overrated and taking into efficency I could get 1000rms with it..

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » June 30th, 2008, 3:39 pm

look for ah ole model Earthquake D2. The Grey Colour ones... Dem thing is real beast... Plenty power and good temp wise.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » June 30th, 2008, 3:42 pm

Theres a mtx 1501d on the forum. from a little louder

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 30th, 2008, 3:53 pm

casper

Postby casper » June 30th, 2008, 4:12 pm

i could probably get a vr1000 for u for that price boom

boom

Postby boom » June 30th, 2008, 4:15 pm

that vr1000 is nice, find out na casper..

gfbl, I was looking at that also, Arc does have a nice build internally..

silent_riot, $2800 man.. :|

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » June 30th, 2008, 4:18 pm

casper you could get a VR1000D for $2000????

isn't the Crossfire VR line equivalent to gold rite now?? lol lol

casper

Postby casper » June 30th, 2008, 4:25 pm

stinger_elite wrote:casper you could get a VR1000D for $2000????

isn't the Crossfire VR line equivalent to gold rite now?? lol lol

yea they are...but obviously it will be used....lol....

i have access to a couple of old school amplifiers that needs to sell....wayne told me to sell that VR for $2400....i'll try to chain up his head and tell him that my lil cousin wants it really bad and not working.....maybe i can get it for $2000 flat for u ight boom???... :)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 30th, 2008, 4:47 pm

um ent d vr1000 does d 1000wrms at 1ohm not 2ohms ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 30th, 2008, 4:50 pm

Technical Specifications
High current Class "D" subwoofer amplifier, 250w x 1RMS into 4 ohms Continuously variable 12dB x-over between 50 and 250Hz, Continuously variable subsonic filter between 20 and 50Hz with on/off circuit, RCA preamp output, CFR-3 analog subwoofer level control, 1000W x1 into 1 ohm. 9.3"W x 2.1"H x 14.5"L ...... :wink:

Ree

Postby Ree » June 30th, 2008, 4:58 pm

i think u should probably look at the mmats 1600.2 or 2100.2 but it will definitely be over that 2000 retail here...

boom

Postby boom » June 30th, 2008, 11:44 pm

Ree, honestly bro, mmats is like audiopipe for me bro

casper, find out na..

Rovin, I see that amp is like 800x1@2ohm rated at 12 volts not so? So Im averaging 1000wrms give or take with a stable 14.4v input..

Postby 3stagevtec » June 30th, 2008, 11:55 pm

you can get a Picasso 2000D for $2000... and those are (factory) rated at 1500Wrms x 1 @ 2ohms... (and 2000Wrms @ 1ohm)

also, it will be more efficient at 2ohms than at 1... :wink:

boom

Postby boom » July 1st, 2008, 12:04 am

3stagevtec, I wonder who selling that picasso? You gonna be part of this build dont wry.

it will be more efficient at 2ohms than at 1

Exactly why Im not too bz to add another sub...

Postby 3stagevtec » July 1st, 2008, 12:19 am

^ you still wanna test with my 3 tens box??

boom

Postby boom » July 1st, 2008, 12:22 am

what it tuned to? I still in the early stages yuh know.

Postby 3stagevtec » July 1st, 2008, 12:36 am

it tuned kinda low, 37Hz.. but lemme know when you ready to build...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 1st, 2008, 12:53 am

Ree, honestly bro, mmats is like audiopipe for me bro

WHAT ?

please explain

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 1st, 2008, 5:41 am

wheyzzz wha i jus read dey?? mmats = pipe??

boom

Postby boom » July 1st, 2008, 6:16 am

Chiney, yea I dont like anything from Mmats as of recently, I question all their amps on their power ratings and validity..

Compair a mmats 2700wrms amp board to that of a powerbass or DD 2500-3000wrms amp and you will see the reason why I dont like them..The board looks naked as hell, lacks components, as I once said mmats dropped the weight of the amp and incresed the power to weight ratio..

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » July 1st, 2008, 8:40 am

as I once said mmats dropped the weight of the amp and incresed the power to weight ratio..

not funny twice dude...

and remember looks aren't everything eh...

casper

Postby casper » July 1st, 2008, 9:08 am

boom,...the amp looks like that because its a digital amplifier i believe...most digital amps look like that.....

i dont trust the amp neither.....so i could understand how u feel....saw it perform in plent y cars already but something bout it nuh worth the heavy price to me....green civic with the 6 15" juggs uses these and kix arse....the white wagon dat sound effects did with the 2 15" juggs uses those as well....he sounds great too....

2 10" corolla (warriors) uses these as well...

they performing...its jes not my cup of tea

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 1st, 2008, 10:21 am

would take crossfire over mmats anyday....daz just my "cup of tea" :lol:

tuner tun english!!!!

casper

Postby casper » July 1st, 2008, 10:35 am

stinger_elite wrote:would take crossfire over mmats anyday....daz just my "cup of tea" :lol:

tuner tun english!!!!

if u know how i hate to use them kinda phrases eh boy......they ask me to be a lil more civilized....so i jes threw that in....lol....they say gallary people duz talk "ghetto" nah :roll:

stinger_elite

Postby stinger_elite » July 1st, 2008, 11:09 am

i think dey forget dat dis is trinidad....

daz we language meng!!

Ree

Postby Ree » July 1st, 2008, 11:43 am

well from what i think u looking for is more brutality to them subs so then definately the crossfire or even better american bass or even spl