WTK../ ADVICE.....P3 RF.

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

WTK../ ADVICE.....P3 RF.

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 30th, 2008, 6:17 pm

TUNERS I LOOKIN 2 RUN A 12`` P3 ROCKFORD.. IN DA BAK THERE..
***THE OLDER MODEL ONES****

WATS THE BEST AMP I SHUD USE 2 GET MAXIMUM PERFORMANCE FROM THIS??.............
...was considering a Lil Wonder 4.580.....

WAT U ALL THINK ALL THOSE WHO BEEN HERE WORKED WITH .***RF***

ADVICE PLZ........!!

its the exact as the link.!!

https://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_25 ... 12D4.html#

Last edited by DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM on May 31st, 2008, 1:23 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 30th, 2008, 6:23 pm

well

as far as i kno... RF subs LOVE power..they take it VERY well..

but if u can get at least 500-700rms on it... it will sound very good..in the right enclosure..

remember..its all about the enclosure

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » May 30th, 2008, 6:40 pm

^^yup. if u wanna run it good u need 6-700wrms. also i wud recommend a monoblock... usin the 4 channels of a 4ch amp on the 2 coils of a dual coil sub, something about that setup not exactly ideal. u get a bit of cancellation.

so yea basically a 6 or 700wrms monoblock.

an doh put no cheap brand amp on it an disgrace d speaker eh! :mrgreen:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 30th, 2008, 6:42 pm

^ good point

worked with P1 P2 P3 a few HE and HX

the p3 takes 700rms nicely..once well tuned..and gets pretty loud!

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 30th, 2008, 7:16 pm

Chiney, encolsure is small trhing....that fix already..!!! getting d rite powah is d idea...

.adam_ant_tt, where do i get an amp with that rating??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 30th, 2008, 8:26 pm

^^ wats your coil config??

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 31st, 2008, 12:12 am

these subs takes 700rms NICE ...i wud recommend running it 1 ohm or 4 ohm ....
daily use >>> trow 600RMS at it and yuh on....enclosure is d key = to how much powah it will take... :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 31st, 2008, 12:36 am

dat y i said enclosure is very important... in the wrong one..with that power.. the sub can unload to fast...

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 31st, 2008, 9:25 am

pioneer, larddd.!!...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 31st, 2008, 10:36 am

pioneer wrote:jammit with 1000W rms

extract every last DB out of it :mrgreen:

did da ah ready 1000wrms wit 9db gain :lol:

d sub give men wit 15" pressure :D

wit experience wit these sub mostly the new 2007 model is the coil can take powah i feed dem as high as 1000rms and no smell d only worries yuh go hav is after a while the adhesive between the coil and cone will let go..
from my experience run 600rms daily and about 700 in shows :twisted:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 31st, 2008, 5:18 pm

get the 2000wrms hifonics BRUTUS

boom

Postby boom » May 31st, 2008, 5:43 pm

*spits out dhal and rice from mouth*..

loudsound, yuh say a Brutus there yuh know.. Man considering a lil wonder and it reach by brutus? :lol:

riadb

Postby riadb » May 31st, 2008, 6:16 pm

usin the 4 channels of a 4ch amp on the 2 coils of a dual coil sub, something about that setup not exactly ideal. u get a bit of cancellation.

i beg to differ.. this actually gives a higher output due to the acoustic anomalies created in the magnetic gap by split powering the voice coils. The thing is you have to tune it CORRECTLY. Same power and same frequencies must be delivered to both coils.

juicy_j

Postby juicy_j » May 31st, 2008, 7:27 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=183018

dis is d right amp for that system u trying to build
good power for d P3 an u cud still run some decent mids.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » May 31st, 2008, 9:12 pm

put as much as your pocket can allow,
we use a 10", yes 10" hifonics brutus sub,
rated 500 rms, we run the sub at 1 ohm,
amp was 2000 rms hifonics brutus.
take it rel good.

yes the sub was a dual 2.
thought it was a dual 4 when we wire it,
then dadio say it was a dual 2.
after playin it for over a month, padna wanted it,
take it out of the box to illuminate it,
was really a dual 2.

but u hadda kno wat you doin an have a good box.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 31st, 2008, 9:22 pm

boom wrote:*spits out dhal and rice from mouth*..

loudsound, yuh say a Brutus there yuh know.. Man considering a lil wonder and it reach by brutus? :lol:

or u can get the 1600 brutus....
i jus tellin im wat i wud run on those subs :lol:

boom

Postby boom » May 31st, 2008, 10:23 pm

loudsound, sry there, I keep thinking this is the shallow version....

My padna has 4 12'' of these in his van, done by wisemen.. I will find out his amps, he said was a full rockford set..