Mids Comparison: fosgate vs alpine

adam_ant_tt

Mids Comparison: fosgate vs alpine

Postby adam_ant_tt » May 4th, 2008, 3:48 am

fellas, i lookin at some mid speakers and was wonderin what is allyuh views on these 2 component sets:

1) Fosgate Power series T162S
http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/products ... &p_status=

vs:

2) Alpine Type R SPR-17S
http://www.alpine-usa.com/US-en/product ... g=en&tab=F

how they compare to each other? i lookin for good quality balanced sound. (loud too)

thanks! 8-)

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 4th, 2008, 8:29 am

well i can tell u about d RF's dey play real clean and sweet....i made a set of pods 4 a set and it sounded rell good until d backside hook up d emenence in d back :lol:
sq wise wit a little loudness RF is nice as 4 d alpine i dont kno about dem fellow tuners will hav 2 help u out there.......:D

when yuh ready yuh cud check ah bredda 4 d fiberglass work :twisted:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 4th, 2008, 8:37 am

oh yea those RF's cost $2000 eh :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 4th, 2008, 9:12 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » May 4th, 2008, 12:43 pm

"i made a set of pods 4 a set and it sounded rell good until d backside hook up d emenence in d back"

^^^^ :shock: :shock: :?:
a man had that and put eminence? :|

yeah tripple R have dem for 2 gran :? buh i buyin dem outside of trinidad so i eh payin dat much for it.

when i decide fosgate or alpine, i buying 2 pairs; one component one coax, coax for d back doors, component in front doors 0X (both of the same model)

turns out the price difference is not _that_ much cuz while the fosgate component one more expensive than the alpine, the alpine coax more expensive than the fosg8 coax lol. so they boiling down to almost the same price. (alpine slightly cheaper)