FIBERGLASS TIME AGAIN... HILUX...UPDATE PG 2

jeff

FIBERGLASS TIME AGAIN... HILUX...UPDATE PG 2

Postby jeff » May 3rd, 2008, 4:40 am

ok so i guess id make this another glass thread
so yal free to post glass builds here in trini and not what you saw on another site or in car shows etc

digging up in the archives i found this build which i had the pleasure of seeing the beginnings of
popular vehicle with limited options of ice installs
besides cut through boxes, flat subs or on the seat type of boxes this is another very pratical design but costly

this is Not my build and i believe that these all the pics i can find of it
all i know about the box is that it is slot ported and has quite some cubic air space in there

so i thought id share this with yall since i havent posted any pics in a while
maybe later on in the week i will post up some stuff ive been experimenting with

Last edited by jeff on June 3rd, 2008, 10:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

boom

Postby boom » May 3rd, 2008, 6:16 am

would u believe I was talking to a friend online last night, if he ever do a fiberglass enclosure EXACTLY like this and how much it would cost and thing..

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 3rd, 2008, 8:34 am

ahhh boiii jeff me hav 1 to do jus like dis :D

xeon

Postby xeon » May 3rd, 2008, 10:17 am

that lookin rel madd, i wonder well it duz perform

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 3rd, 2008, 12:13 pm

so thats a box to rest down on d existing seat & centre console without d need for any major mods then ? ....cool ! .....:fadein:

jeff

Postby jeff » May 4th, 2008, 10:21 pm

^^ yup not that its no major mods
there is actually No mods

Lance

Postby Lance » May 5th, 2008, 7:08 am

I not sure if you remember,

But how many layers did the base of the Box get?

jeff

Postby jeff » May 5th, 2008, 9:20 am

^^not a clue but i'm sure there are quite a few

but personally when i work with glass i kind of use a "standard" same way how most boxes are 3/4mdf i use at Least 6/7 layers with minimal resin

jeff

Postby jeff » May 5th, 2008, 12:27 pm

pioneer wrote:Nice work again jeff :mrgreen:

dats not mines jed! :?

ill post up mines later on in the week

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 6th, 2008, 9:21 am

Rovin is about time you put your eye for detail and build fibre glass enclosures :D

jeff

Postby jeff » May 6th, 2008, 9:36 am

death ride u make it sound so simple :mrgreen:

it looks easy in the pics but i highly encourage anyone to try it and let us know what you think about it :)

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2008, 11:40 am

Death_ride wrote:Rovin is about time you put your eye for detail and build fibre glass enclosures :D

well boy ppl does feel i do boxes & car audio for a living but they dont know its a part time hobby with me - i do this in what little free time i have ...every wk i get request to do installs but i simply just dont have d time to dedicate to too much stuff ...

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » May 6th, 2008, 12:38 pm

oh aight aight... imo i think you go make a bigger raise on this than any current job... but then again its only you, not a whole skilled squad... i know you have your bois that does help you but you is the master mind behind all.

Btw do you or can you build DJ boxes? scoops etc? might have a somtin to link you with :)

But you excel in your hobby, hats off to you hoss :fadein:

jeff

Postby jeff » May 6th, 2008, 1:04 pm

^^whats with the spam ??

deathride a mdf box takes less than an hour to build
a glass box can take up to WEEKS to build

my first glass boxes took over a month to build

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » May 6th, 2008, 8:02 pm

no mods jeff??? wayyy.....good job ! i wish this was here wen i had my hilux

jeff

Postby jeff » May 6th, 2008, 8:27 pm

dadio wrote:no mods jeff??? wayyy.....good job ! i wish this was here wen i had my hilux

^^ahhhhh its not my build..... :o i wish!

i dont even know what the finshed enclosure looks like

but il try to get up some of my own later this week

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 7th, 2008, 10:10 pm

:D
wen ah do mine i go trow it up :D
rite now hav some enclosures to finish and ah backdash :twisted:
wey d fibreglass man (Lance) :lol:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 7th, 2008, 10:17 pm

hold da dey....jus to b finished now...dude carryin it 2 paint to match his car :D
Last edited by Loudsound Customs on May 7th, 2008, 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lance

Postby Lance » May 7th, 2008, 10:29 pm

Not bad at all man

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 8th, 2008, 10:15 am

nice... but for a backdash dat look rel straight boy... wat car dat 4?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 8th, 2008, 10:38 am

DJ Q wrote:nice... but for a backdash dat look rel straight boy... wat car dat 4?

CIVIC...ek3 i believe...test fitted yesterday....fitted real sweet :D

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 8th, 2008, 5:15 pm

Last edited by Loudsound Customs on May 9th, 2008, 9:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 9th, 2008, 12:10 am

check out d link bellow (now daiz fiberglassing skills)
http://www.j-body.org/forums/read.php?f ... 74&t=54674

OH FORQUE!!!!!

jeff

Re: FIBERGLASS TIME AGAIN... HILUX...BACKDASH... PICS

Postby jeff » May 9th, 2008, 6:34 am

jeff wrote:glass builds here in trini and not what you saw on another site

sighs

spam

Postby spam » May 9th, 2008, 6:49 am

^^^ lol

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Loudsound Customs

Re: FIBERGLASS TIME AGAIN... HILUX...BACKDASH... PICS

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 9th, 2008, 8:33 am

jeff wrote:
jeff wrote:glass builds here in trini and not what you saw on another site

sighs

daiz small ting hosss
i jus post it up cuz yuh hav 2 respect wah dem ppl cud do :lol:
wen yuh look at it yuh will surly b :shock:

an **spam** post something na

jeff

Postby jeff » May 9th, 2008, 8:42 am

^^ sorry to say but that is a very old repost
anyone can see those glass pics on google and we could all post a million things from all over the net thus the reason for me saying that

like you sneeze when you were laying down the staples there

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 9th, 2008, 8:50 am

loudsound, where did u you to get a gallon of resin for $160? :?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 9th, 2008, 9:15 am

jeff wrote:^^ sorry to say but that is a very old repost
anyone can see those glass pics on google and we could all post a million things from all over the net thus the reason for me saying that

like you sneeze when you were laying down the staples there

aight aight ah remove it .....

an wam 2 me sneezin now??? :lol:

Lance

Postby Lance » May 9th, 2008, 9:17 am

You did get a lil busshead with that resin price they loudsound