W.T.K. laws about loud music

HITTLER

W.T.K. laws about loud music

Postby HITTLER » October 9th, 2007, 10:15 am

as the topic says, laws about loud music in cars. when can it be played, where, how loud, if it can be played in your garage if the gate is closed. what are the laws pertaining to these questions. looking foward to your replies.

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2007, 10:21 am

eeet hav laws but they cant enforce them.
first- there has to be a limit of how loud you can go with your music (eg can a cell phone playing music be charged) I think the limit was around 90db
secondly-how they goin tuh kno how loud yuh is without using a meter tuh measure yuh muisc loudness, they cant jus guess or pick yuh out and say yuh too loud.

A partner ah mine win dem on this already. they spend three hours trying tuh charge eem and only get tuh hit eem a ticket 4 no spare tyre.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 9th, 2007, 10:26 am

I got pulled aside Thursday Night in Petit Valley around 10:30pm, got off with a warning.

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » October 9th, 2007, 10:32 am

i was told that the could bring the E.M.A. and ask you to play it as loud as when they catch you playing and the E.M.A. will test db's with a decibel meter. i want to know about playing in your yard.

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2007, 11:02 am

you really think poilce hav time tuh go through all dat with the ema???

I eh kno bout playing eeet in yuh yard, i suppose it might have some kinda disturbing the peace charge with dat 1.

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » October 9th, 2007, 11:16 am

you really think poilce hav time tuh go through all dat with the ema???
yep. the police held a man with a black b13 by kfc in st james and called the E.M.A. and got charged using that same method

boom

Postby boom » October 9th, 2007, 11:18 am

wow they actually enforced the law? By me I have no problems from my neighbours but sometime we does overdo it eh (eg 10 in the night we still tuneing music to go medford)

Nyo1988

Postby Nyo1988 » October 9th, 2007, 11:27 am

Dread i doh think they could enforce them thing so easily. 1st if you in arima a police stop you, they have to call EMA just say 10pm they not going to get through with them that hour. 2nd if they get trough say by luck (neva going to happen) i doh think EMA going and leave down town that hour to come arima to check that. d only thing they charging you rof is disturbing d peace. by me i dos tune all kinda 10, 11 in d night in a residential area them doh complain. d last time som 1 complain i tk to d land lord my neighbour and monthend they had to pack...... :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 9th, 2007, 11:29 am

u hav to b sensible about it with ur neighbours - u cant be making noise for hrs daily & expect ppl to tolerate u

at my workshop here i may crack out a few songs shaking down d place & no1 complains even though it have ppl living right across d road & next door ....u should have heard me sunday testing someting ...shaking d decking sheets of d 3 story building all d way to d top floor next door :twisted: .....& no complaints ......

at night time - be respectful & dont be playing hard music dise just over doing it ....my personal rule by me is once d place get dark i dont bang out nothing ....... :fadein:

HITTLER

Postby HITTLER » October 9th, 2007, 11:40 am

can't the police hold your car overnight untilthe E.M.A. arrives next day.

Nyo1988

Postby Nyo1988 » October 9th, 2007, 11:43 am

yeh rovin i know doh worry i know the cut off times is only once in a while. pluss sometimes when i busy and cant play music d neighbours dos call and ask if something wrong they not hearing me.... gr8 neighbours.

Postby SR » October 9th, 2007, 11:52 am

noise pollution...bah

you can do what u want in your own yard till 10pm

thats the law

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 9th, 2007, 11:54 am

^^das what i heard too but being reasonable with d neigbs is a good thing ...... 0X

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » October 9th, 2007, 12:00 pm

an officer once told me that theres no limit persay ...someone can report u for disturbance...incessant or not...idk how true that is nah

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » October 9th, 2007, 3:49 pm

yeah 10 pm is the legal limit unless u have special permission

Postby SR » October 9th, 2007, 7:56 pm

COP pass thur my area last night with there mike blasting music

ah tell gillian lucky to have some respect for the people livin here and turn it down

yuh could even hear yuhself think inside yuh own house

ah feel she get offended but at 645 on a monday evening
eh care who it is when people now reach home from stinking traffic yuh feel they want to hear a village mike blasted politcal music and campaign adds

while yuh trying to watch d news

Postby SR » October 10th, 2007, 7:52 am

there is more than one tv station pioneer

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 10th, 2007, 10:51 am

IE Tv news does start from 6pm ......

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 14th, 2007, 11:18 am

the Noise Pollution Control Rules in place for Trinidad and Tobago, General areas (Zone III), allows a maximum of 80dB and industrial areas (Zone I), which allow a continuous LEQ of 75dBA. For environmentally sensitive areas (Zone II), which allows for no increase in equivalent continuous sound pressure levels of over 60dBA,

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 15th, 2007, 10:42 am

I sure these same people won't like if someone did the same to them while they sleeping.

it depends on d songs they blastin too eh... i eh care wat time a d day it is.. if u pass my house blastin metal.. stone in yuh back glass

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 15th, 2007, 11:05 am

You Have something against Metal?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 15th, 2007, 11:11 am

yes. noise. i kno its discrimination against d music. but is noise to ME

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 15th, 2007, 12:07 pm

WELL KEEP IT YOUR OPINION!!!!!!!!!

Metal is not noise

If your system cannot play the music that's you & YOUR system PROBLEM. Don't discriminate.

:evil:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 15th, 2007, 12:28 pm

thread going OT but i must say :

this current generation of youths doh listen or even know what true heavy metal is so u have to excuse them since "music" for dem is anything hip hop infuenced or must hav a heavy bass beat ......i was young but used to hear what my older bros were listening to in d 80s & early 90s of h\metal ....u cannot deny d talent of d ppl who play d instuments back in dem days , they were REAL MUSICIANS & not like nowadays where u workup a beat on a computer within a few hrs & u dun with with dat ..... :roll:

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 15th, 2007, 1:30 pm

Duly noted ROVIN.

BUT SOME OF THEM talk on pure IGNORANCE!

I guess age will bring reason ROV :wink:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » October 15th, 2007, 1:45 pm

i kno its discrimination against d music. but is noise to ME

i just don't like metal. it have nothing to do with system, person, car, place, time. DAS MY OPINION.

BUT SOME OF THEM talk on pure IGNORANCE!

MY OPINION IS MY OPINION

I guess age will bring reason ROV
i done

richiepooh

LOL

Postby richiepooh » October 15th, 2007, 2:32 pm

Immaturity & Ignorance is bliss HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 15th, 2007, 2:33 pm

WHATEVER GUY :fadein:

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » October 15th, 2007, 2:54 pm

Metallica for life :mrgreen:

DEF LEPPARD
ACDC
MEGADETH
IRON MAIDEN