any owners around? Pioneer DEH-P5900IB

redsupra101

any owners around? Pioneer DEH-P5900IB

Postby redsupra101 » August 19th, 2007, 10:13 am

looking for a local's review on this head unit... was looking around and this not looking bad for the $1500 price tag... 4v pre outs and 7 band eq for 1500 bux? pshhht

crossover is average..

high pass 50/63/80/100/125/160/200Hz @ 0/-6/-12dB/Oct.
low pass 50/63/80/100/125/160/200Hz @ -6/-12/-18dB/Oct.

any owners and users (or satisfied installers) here could support this unit?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 20th, 2007, 7:33 am

i have one and i satisfied with it.
it just a lil complicated to get used to.

casper

Postby casper » August 20th, 2007, 8:54 am

i have one as well...all they hype over 880prs almost made me sell it and get one of those...but...i sticking to meh baby jed.....i rell love the 5900IB...i have the 5901 though....but its almost the same....everything u can possibly want in a reasonably priced deck :wink:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 20th, 2007, 10:11 am

Great HU for the price its offered IMO. Working well for my setup....more on the sq side. I have the premier version tho. And look out for the refurb and made in mexico units.

casper

Postby casper » August 20th, 2007, 10:41 am

^^^i have the same premier model too seanf3000

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 20th, 2007, 12:35 pm

d 590 & 5900 is like d middle model of d 2007 line - i would say overall its quite good in its price range ....... :fadein:

casper

Postby casper » August 20th, 2007, 12:40 pm

yea rovs...thanks for linking me with mines jed :D

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 20th, 2007, 1:18 pm

^^if ever u feel to upgrade to d 6900\690 usb model so u wont have 2 burn any more CDs let me know ..... :wink:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 20th, 2007, 1:40 pm

^^lol........thaz basically the only diff with the 690 yes. Sometimes i wish i had just bought the 690.....but instead i bought an ipod. LOL!

casper

Postby casper » August 20th, 2007, 1:45 pm

^^^^^^^^^^weeey...d man buy a ipod instead yess....lol..u good wee :lol:

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » August 20th, 2007, 9:50 pm

umm what so great about the 880prs?
and why not the 980 bt?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » August 21st, 2007, 12:07 am

these results soundin real good... i as well was thinkin of this or spend double the amt and get the 880prs.. but i think ill be pretty happy with this.. and plenty other sellers/owners/installers telling me it good too... so i guess this is it then :)

thanks all!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 21st, 2007, 12:27 am

i personally would put a $250 more & get d 6900\690 USB model - cant get over how convenient it is to get all ur many mp3 on hand without burning a cd ..... :wink:

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » August 21st, 2007, 4:28 pm

^^thus the reason I getting the Ipod...LOL. Ah well, it go come in useful in the gym and on jogging runs

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 21st, 2007, 6:59 pm

demboyzaudio wrote:umm what so great about the 880prs?
and why not the 980 bt?

i would like to know this as well. im gonna be ordering the 980BT nex month. the specs are similar from what i've seen on pioneer's website. or did i miss somn with the 880PRS......

Postby SR » August 21st, 2007, 7:17 pm

burr brown processing :twisted:

srnoth

Postby srnoth » August 24th, 2007, 8:53 pm

casper wrote:yea rovs...thanks for linking me with mines jed :D

Lol, well look at that. I got the same Premier (590IB) version from Mr. Rovin too. Works really well, not need for a separate equalizer or pre-amp or crossover. And best of all you can control all those settings from the deck. They're a bit complicated but you get used to that.

The iPod feature is very nice too, I had an old 15gb ipod hanging around which I now keep in the car, so I have ~2500 songs with me wherever I go, without the need for a bunch of CDs.

Decent value for money, but if you don't have an iPod I'd go with the Premier 690UB model instead, with the USB connection, cus then you can just by some 4gb thumb drives and keep your music on them. Works out cheaper than having to buy an iPod as well.

Stephen.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 24th, 2007, 11:46 pm

^^good post dey man & i glad to see u enjoying it since its a rel sweet deck & d SQ on it is very good too ...... :fadein:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » August 25th, 2007, 6:06 pm

thanks every1... bought me a 5900 :)
wudda bought the 880rps, but that much quality for the extra price not necessary... no sense in having a badass head unit and then u cant afford speakers!

casper

Postby casper » August 25th, 2007, 6:12 pm

^^^very true man.... :wink:

rev hard

Postby rev hard » August 25th, 2007, 6:48 pm

:lol: :lol: for real