box for matts pro.

roshan01

box for matts pro.

Postby roshan01 » June 12th, 2007, 6:13 pm

so here's the thing....
i want to build a speaker box for my matts pro..
and before allyuh start i eh cheap...
i just feel i would enjoy it more if i build the system myself...
and wha is the right way to hook my 2.5 farad capactor...
any help would be great...

Postby SR » June 12th, 2007, 6:19 pm

download winisd from the net

plug in the specs for the sub and design away

its free

as for the cap you need to hook it up close to the bass amp

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 12th, 2007, 6:21 pm

wat dem caps does do...

APACHE

Postby APACHE » June 12th, 2007, 10:21 pm

a cap holds the same charge as ur battery but is able to discharge it at a much higher rate , so if ur amp needs a sudden burst of current to play a low bass note for example it will draw it from the cap faster than it would from the battery ........... i think

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 13th, 2007, 3:10 am

pm sent!!!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 13th, 2007, 6:13 pm

also make sure and read the help files that come with WinISD.. good stuff there...

To hook up a cap:
-positive from battery to the positive on cap, then to positive on amp
-negative terminal on cap to ground point on vehicle chassis
-keep the connection between the cap and amp as short as possible..

Apache wrote:a cap holds the same charge as ur battery

nope... :wink:

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » June 16th, 2007, 9:54 am

u dont really need a cap.
people usually use it for spl to get that short burst of power for a short period of time.
jus buy an additional battery or a bigger one.

as for the box check keston (audiopipe) or rovin.

remember u will get less power from ur amp if ur alterantor is stock.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » June 16th, 2007, 10:09 am

u dont really need a cap.
people usually use it for spl to get that short burst of power for a short period of time.
jus buy an additional battery or a bigger one.

as for the box check keston (audiopipe on the forum) or rovin.

remember u will get less power from ur amp if ur alterantor is stock.