recoil subs

jack hammer

recoil subs

Postby jack hammer » May 13th, 2007, 11:09 am

i buyin ah sub which has been recoiled by don at soundeffect . an would like to know if he dose good work

Lance

Postby Lance » May 13th, 2007, 11:39 am

the quality of the work and the softparts used would justify that, if done well it may work just as original or it could just as well be a quick fix.

jack hammer

Postby jack hammer » May 13th, 2007, 11:56 am

de man said they put in ah kit in it

Lance

Postby Lance » May 13th, 2007, 12:04 pm

So its a recone then? IF don put in an original Jugg Recone Kit, Then basically you have a brand new sub. once the recone was put in well and there is no rubbing.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 13th, 2007, 12:36 pm

i not 2 into the music scene and stuff..buh personally i doh believe when u repair subs dey work 2 long nah..i did mine and well it eh work out so gud..and it was done by some big music man...*this was my computer logitech sub system eh not for my car* but i wud believe all speaker is spaker ent??

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 13th, 2007, 1:50 pm

if is a original kit installed properly ..is like u have a brend new sub ..like lance said
however if d soft parts different eg spider coil etc...ull more than likely get a different sound from d speaker cus factors such as d moving mass and compliance and sensitivity etc will change

i had a recone sub with diff softparts...hardbass played extremely well buh lows sorta lacked as compared to b4
power handling etc for d most part seemed to remain constant cus it handle d amp i had jus liek before it got reconed

u safe with d jugg recone ...dsi

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 13th, 2007, 2:24 pm

is dere a way 2 check and see if its the original kit or u wud jus have 2 depend on the person telling the truth??

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 13th, 2007, 6:35 pm

check kp in arima
667 0412

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » May 13th, 2007, 8:11 pm

yuh could do ova a blown 10" to work for midbass?

greenman

Postby greenman » May 13th, 2007, 11:51 pm

kp put in an original kit in a sub for me a few yrs ago n there was no difference.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » May 14th, 2007, 1:18 am

don usually does all the repairs by KP...so you shouldn't have a problem with it....especially if the entire kit was replaced, it's like u got a brand new sub....

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 14th, 2007, 1:43 am

how much so it does cost 2 fix a sub with the original kit...wudnt it be cheaper or the same ting to buy a new one??

casper

Postby casper » May 14th, 2007, 10:37 am

if its Don roberts alyuh talkin about then have no fear....that man relll good...he was the original installer of the green civic,,,