replacement speakers

spam

replacement speakers

Postby spam » May 6th, 2007, 11:18 pm

so right now i have ciares in my back wit a freq range of 400-7000hz

what speaker can i replace that with that would give a lil more mid bass with a freq that starts at about maybe round 90hz

and would be as loud as the ciares ?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Lance

Postby Lance » May 6th, 2007, 11:31 pm

Thats the Trade off you have to make.

You will get Speakers to reproduce notes much lower than 90hz even in the range of 45-60hz but they wont be as loud as the Ciare. a Ciare will never hit notes nor the band of frequences they will, but It will be very loud.

Allyuh hadda make up allyuh mind, cant have everything, Unless your pockets very deep.

spam

Postby spam » May 7th, 2007, 7:56 am

my pocket eh deep at all nah the amount a bottle i pick up to put my music in

anyway i will figure something out but for now my music 95% done just need to buy meh mids amp

jeff

Postby jeff » May 7th, 2007, 8:18 am

^^agreed with lance

in simpler terms.. use car speakers in your car not dj speakers
if you get a good set of car speakers it will hold up to your bassline..ent its just 1 12 you runnin?

spam

Postby spam » May 7th, 2007, 9:29 am

yea 1 12

but i goin with the 18 sounds 8MB400

that should give me what i lookin for

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 7th, 2007, 11:05 am

personally what i would have done was invest in 4 quality 6x9s - dat way u get d midbass u want ,loudness yet still have d musical quality with a broader freq range without d harshness of DJ speakers ....... :fadein:

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2007, 11:53 am

^^^yea....daz sense...that is what i lookin to do as well.......should sound relll sweet...it will be the ideal thing for you spam.....cuz as far as i see...that is exactly what ure looking for

greenman

Postby greenman » May 7th, 2007, 4:33 pm

Na... that four 6x9's thing wudn't keep up with this man bassline na..... i heard it saturday, he needs dj style speakers! ........ wat he lookin for is 18sound, rcf...

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 7th, 2007, 5:43 pm

there are 6x9s that will level or maybe drown out 1 12" bassline.... crystal, boston, etc.... but the price is way more than dj speakers....

spam

Postby spam » May 7th, 2007, 11:47 pm

i try the 6x9 thing and that was with the smaller sub and it get drown out

this ssub louder so 6x9 may not cut it

what is crystal i keep hearin bout this bran

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 8th, 2007, 12:30 am

y dont u pm Lon on d other forum & get his ph no - maybe he can advise u on how to adjust d ciares to suit what u want out of it ....... :wink:

Postby SR » May 8th, 2007, 7:09 am

2 pairs of dls 428 8" coaxials

http://www.dlsamerica.com/

will give the the low mid bass you are looking for with quality high freq response

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2007, 8:38 am

^^^yea those sound good too spam.....u can also try those if ure not fully satisfied with the ciares....jes tryna help u out man..... :wink: ....if u doh wanna spend no more money then do as rovin say and contact lon....he have the tuning with ciare and 18sound DOWN.....he relll good with those speakers...so give him a try first and if your still not satisfied...then go with the DLS as SR said....

spam

Postby spam » May 8th, 2007, 9:14 am

but hear this alyuh sayin that the ciares give decent mid bass right? that would be in or out box ? cuz i heard some in box and the sound decent

mine just kinda in the back dash that could affect it right ?

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2007, 9:23 am

if it ent sealed off in the back then yea....it would affect it

spam

Postby spam » May 8th, 2007, 9:23 am

i feel i hadda buy a lil project car yes this car cyah take all the ins and outs

goin to look for a decent lookin project car lol

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 8th, 2007, 11:09 am

buy ah 120y and yuh on like corn

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2007, 11:39 am

shivan...he ent have all tha money to spend on car and ting jed.....i think he was jes making a joke

spam

Postby spam » May 8th, 2007, 10:06 pm

no i really gonna look for a cyar but i ent want nothing new nothing over may be 40k

sq system goin in that and all meh crazy fiberglass creations

casper

Postby casper » May 8th, 2007, 10:47 pm

^^^all that money yuh have dappa???ok...well cool

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » May 9th, 2007, 12:51 pm

40k and i well say he have ah lil 10k to drop in ah car... but spam in my opinon dem model ciares u have not capable of goin low .. no matter who say what and who capable of doin it .. it just not .. trust me if u try to get it to go lower than what it says u will end up burning them and saying it is a bad product

those ciares are designed to be played 400hz to 7000hz which means they are more for mids to mid high and u will neeed a speaker that plays between 125hz and 2500hz to effectively get the midbass u lookin for ... i am not sure which speaker does this but i suggest u look around as ur choices are many .. as sr said u can check the dls as well as 18 sound and maybe even eminance... and rember they play better in a enclosed space so a backdash with a nicely sealed box will provide u what u lookin for

spam

Postby spam » May 9th, 2007, 9:54 pm

well i lookin to go with the 18sounds not sure which model yet but i swayin to the MB model so far