which better for spl rf 4000bd or spl dyna d5

loudest 12

which better for spl rf 4000bd or spl dyna d5

Postby loudest 12 » March 28th, 2007, 6:11 pm

i want to upgrade my amp, which is better for spl the rockford 4000bd or the spl dynamics d5 they both put out more than 4000 rms at 14.4 v

eternal audio

Postby eternal audio » March 29th, 2007, 12:06 am

the SPL DYNAMICS D5 i have one in my car an believe me it does wuk and the amp can work at much higher voltages than 14.4V if u want more info on the amp call 7637525 ask for heulan he is the dealer for spl dynamics in trinidad

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » March 29th, 2007, 12:21 am

spl dynamics is de one to go with

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » March 31st, 2007, 10:35 am

SPL Dynamics 0X

d white primera

Postby d white primera » October 3rd, 2007, 3:30 pm

SPL Dynamics all the way!!! I have 2 D5 and it does real wuk top ah the line!!!

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » October 3rd, 2007, 6:06 pm

spl dynamics is the way to go. They have the same board as the america bass 500.1. This amp will do way more that what it states it will do.

1 x 1400W @ 4 ohms (14.4V - 1% THD)
1 x 2650W @ 2 ohms (14.4V - 1% THD)
1 x 3200W @ 1 ohm (12V - 1% THD)
1 x 4700W @ 1 ohm (14.4V - 1% THD)
1 x 5600W @ 1 ohm (16V - 1% THD)
1 x 7100W @ 1 ohm (18V - 1% THD)

If you train your battery(mine sits @15.5volts) you will get a shitload of powa. I get 5350rms off of one of my america bass 500.1amps. That's with 5runs of 1/0+ and 5 runs of 1/0- welding cable. The worst thing is I still need to add another 10 runs of 1/0 due to the fact that I'm gettin really bad voltage drop. I know what you're gonna say,"upgrade my alternator" but it doesn't matter cause in db drag street classes you're not allowed to have you car running. But don't worry when I move down to TT I'll be bringing my 750 amp alternator with an external regulator switch to either turn up or down down the charging on the alternator. :wink:

Lance

Postby Lance » October 3rd, 2007, 6:20 pm

i Find that very Hard to believe you are seeing that sort of power in car, On a bench probably but not incar,

Did you clamp it,Lets see your Voltage Numbers,
I'll Love you see your Rise.

jonesbrooklyn

Postby jonesbrooklyn » October 3rd, 2007, 6:52 pm

my rise was from .375 to 10.34ohms.voltage dropped from 15.5 to 10.5off of a fluke multimeter. We don't use regular batteries up in north america. I use a DD battery. Check the DD website for the battery. And no that is not a bench test. Ooops my bad I got 4350rms off the 1 american bass 500.1. My battery sits @ 15.5volts. You have to train the battery bro in order for it to sit that high.

Lance

Postby Lance » October 3rd, 2007, 7:31 pm

Training batteries really Shortens the battery's lifespan drastically, Its not practiced here locally because of the price of good batteries,

I know of the DD battery, its basically a Batcap 8400, with a DD price Tag.

I was refering to the Output figures in your test , AC Voltage and Amps and also the current draw during the test.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » October 4th, 2007, 9:01 am

US$1200 for a battery is crazy

Lance

Postby Lance » October 4th, 2007, 9:12 am

People In street Classes(A&B) have no problem paying that, They are limited to 1 battery up front and vehicle must be off when burping, they try to squeeze 10kw worth of power out of 1 battery.

You could get 8400's for much less than that.

The Cactus Sounds battery is About the same price.

People making the switch reported around a .5db gain though.

BASS MONSTERS!!!!!!

Postby BASS MONSTERS!!!!!! » October 6th, 2007, 12:17 pm

TRUST ME WHEN I SAY RF..IS D WAY TO GO......

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » October 6th, 2007, 1:13 pm

Trust only in god.....not man....spl dynamics is The Ultimate Amp 0X

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » October 6th, 2007, 11:22 pm

whats the comparsion of the d5 to the crossfire vr4000

Postby 3stagevtec » October 8th, 2007, 5:07 am

i have no experience with amps from these brands but i find it surprising that the recommended amp is not the RF...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 8th, 2007, 7:46 am

that rockford is one clean amp not for spl at all but it can work

spl dynamics will be perfect for spl