URGENT info needed

sinnas

URGENT info needed

Postby sinnas » January 30th, 2007, 6:14 pm

Was about to install music in a pardnas Peugot 306 sedan PBA (local).

Where d ass the power wire could pass??????? :shock: :shock:

NIGEL where yuh .

I spoke to another tuner with a Peugot and said he gave up and run the power wire under his car - NO COMMENT. I NOT doing that.

But has any installer found a solution to this?

Postby SR » January 30th, 2007, 7:02 pm

i will need to have a look at the engine compartment

Postby 3stagevtec » January 30th, 2007, 9:21 pm

or you could try...

:mrgreen:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 30th, 2007, 9:32 pm

Call meh pardna Anand @ 7780101, he could help yuh.

sinnas

Postby sinnas » January 30th, 2007, 9:41 pm

thanks guys. I know I could drill but .........doh have one. I'll have to borrow one but then I hadda know where to drill.. :roll:

Postby 3stagevtec » January 30th, 2007, 9:45 pm

but once you could find a safe location, you can drill a hole in the firewall to pass the wires. you would need the protective rubber thingy though, to put around the hole to prevent the wires from getting cut on the metal edge...

Postby 3stagevtec » January 30th, 2007, 9:52 pm

sinnas wrote:I know I could drill but .........doh have one.

sinnas

Postby sinnas » January 30th, 2007, 11:25 pm

^^^^^^^^^hahahahha nah is alright horse. thanks :lol:

I have a drill but it not powerful enough to go through a firewall. I'll check meh pardna and get it done.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » January 30th, 2007, 11:47 pm

there is a hole where the aircon lines pass through the firewall.. it is enclosed with a rubber grommet. You can carefully splice that and create a hole to send the power wire through... just remember to secure it properly after

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 31st, 2007, 7:13 am

^^^^ DONT DO THAT.

you need to cut a new hole in the firewall, about 2 " under the ac condensation drip line. there is a flat-ish section about 2" under and 2" to the right.
use either a knockout punch or a cup saw or a unibit and open the hole large enough for a grommet or a fiber bushing.

as for running anything larger than a 4awg. have fun. the carpet is snug up against the car. anywires causes a bulge and the door rubber doesnt fit well. in come places you need to run the wire INSIDE the car's frame.

I had 1/0 in my car and it wasnt easy to run. I think i sold the car with the wire too.

Postby SR » January 31st, 2007, 7:26 am

i agree with nigel
100%

take the little extra effort and do it properly

sinnas

Postby sinnas » January 31st, 2007, 8:16 pm

NIGEL where yuh .

is heself I was waiting on.

Snyper I saw the grommet but I dont like working near anything that could cause another problem. Thanks though.

Yeah I was already planning to drill, but thanks NigelI also wanted to know where to drill. :D

APACHE

Postby APACHE » February 3rd, 2007, 9:58 pm

take off the passenger side shield around the wheel , there's a space there to pass it , it's a bit difficult but safer than drillin yuh car

sinnas

Postby sinnas » February 4th, 2007, 12:24 pm

I was watching an opening there, dunno if its the same thing but the opening I found led me through the fender and I wasnt comfortable passing through by the door either. But if the opening you referring to going straight into the car I'll double check.

We called Peugot (City Motors) and they said drill. But i'll double check for that opening, thanks.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » February 5th, 2007, 7:08 am

We called Peugot (City Motors) and they said drill. But i'll double check for that opening, thanks.

u need to cut a new hole in the firewall, about 2 " under the ac condensation drip line. there is a flat-ish section about 2" under and 2" to the right.
use either a knockout punch or a cup saw or a unibit and open the hole large enough for a grommet or a fiber bushing.

duhhhh. DRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: