wtk remote wire

Alsanea

wtk remote wire

Postby Alsanea » November 9th, 2006, 1:32 am

if the remote wire in a deck burn ... how much so that'll cost to fix an it hard to fix ?

Sully

Postby Sully » November 9th, 2006, 2:04 am

Some remote outputs are fused. It could cost a little as changing the fuse.

Alsanea

Postby Alsanea » November 9th, 2006, 12:00 pm

i have a 4800mp ... dunno what caused it to burn ... antenna hooked up on it alone ...

sinnas

Postby sinnas » November 9th, 2006, 2:33 pm

could check for free for you, but depends on where u located though. :D

other than that if it needs to change etc it shouldnt be more than $20-$30 (providing its jus that to fix)

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » November 9th, 2006, 11:36 pm

remote wires usually burn out when you try to switch on too many things, i always recommend using a relay with your remote wire

for temp you can just run a positive signal with a switch to your amp

N1

Postby N1 » November 21st, 2006, 1:03 pm

Aren't these decks supposed to have a designated antenna wire?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 22nd, 2006, 7:45 am

some have both.. antenna as well as remote.

roger

Postby roger » November 23rd, 2006, 5:46 am

^^in this case i think the antenna wire will work

Glitch

Postby Glitch » November 23rd, 2006, 6:38 am

^^On some models....power only goes to the antenna wire when the tuner is turned on....

So on CD mode it will not work.

roger

Postby roger » November 23rd, 2006, 7:33 am

^^you are quite correct

Postby X_Factor » November 23rd, 2006, 4:24 pm

i always recommend using a relay with your remote wire

how u go about installin a relay to turn on other equipment?

does it need a 12v feed?...or jus like the main remote from the deck...and then to the others?

Sully

Postby Sully » November 23rd, 2006, 4:41 pm

Requires a 12V feed, and the remote from the battery. Also requires a connection to ground.

Postby X_Factor » November 23rd, 2006, 5:25 pm

so its like say pin 1-12v feed, pin 2- remote from deck, pin3 - ground ,then the others go to ur equipment...?

sinnas

Postby sinnas » November 23rd, 2006, 6:26 pm

allyuh help the problem in the post nah :lol:

Sully

Postby Sully » November 23rd, 2006, 6:43 pm

There's labels on the relay, look closely you'll see it.

Pin 30: 12V from battery (remember to fuse it)
Pin 86: Remote from the deck
Pin 87: To amplifiers, etc.
Pin 85: To ground.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 23rd, 2006, 7:31 pm

actually 87 goes to the 12v supply and 30 goes to the amps ,etc...

Sully

Postby Sully » November 23rd, 2006, 9:53 pm

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 24th, 2006, 7:07 am

salt shaker, 87 and 87a are the nc and no contacts. the common is 30. therefore, it goes to the battery.