where all d 3000 spl users - give me your review and if any at all sqx users :|

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » November 9th, 2006, 10:53 am

well as far as i noe iz only me an sr who ever use the sqx :shock:

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 9th, 2006, 11:10 am

The pioneer is an SPL subwoofer and the SQX is an SQ-SQL sub. The SQX will have more quality than the pioneer with the ability to go relatively loud. The pioneer SPL is just a very loud sub in my book.

I dont think you making a fair comparison there as they serve two different purposes really.

Like I said, the SQX is arriving soon - we will play with it and see how it goes

kyle

Postby kyle » November 9th, 2006, 11:41 am

Mr EXONIC before you give your biased opinion you should actually use the pioneer sub, or read the manual.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 9th, 2006, 11:42 am

audiopipe wrote:well as far as i noe iz only me an sr who ever use the sqx :shock:

well give me your view on the sqx sub

im sure u heard a 3000 spl as well some where around so tell me...

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » November 9th, 2006, 11:48 am

you just stated 3000spl 12 vs sqx 12
take your pick with a reason

u should be ah lil more specific

personally u would be very impressed with d 3000spl
i've used both sqx an 3000spl
the 3000spl will out perform the sqx but it all depends on how u use your equiptment

i am not bais toward either sub as i do not sell pioneer or elevation audio

i've used both subs dat iz y i can give a review
0X

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » November 9th, 2006, 11:53 am

i would put the hifonics brutus 12'' in this comparison

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 9th, 2006, 11:56 am

Mr EXONIC before you give your biased opinion you should actually use the pioneer sub, or read the manual.

Mr. Kyle - how is that baised - did you do english in school? - am i NOT telling the guy one is obviously better than the other - i stated what i think are 2 main purposes of the sub - and judging from that the customer can choose which one that fits his application.

In other words if he wants loud - go with the pioneer
If he wants relatively loud and good quality - go with the sqx

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 9th, 2006, 11:59 am

no probz... but we comparing subs 1 on 1... not 2 on 1

kyle

Postby kyle » November 9th, 2006, 12:06 pm

Ok, mr exonic, tell why the spl is not a sound quality sub?, better yet tell me your personal review on the sqx sub. What volume YOU used it in, what tunning frequency, what port dimension. Now don`t go posting the COMPANY SPECS eh.

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » November 9th, 2006, 12:06 pm

yess saltshaker 1 on 1

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 9th, 2006, 12:09 pm

My aplogies - when i glanced at the post i thought i saw the 5000spl - cuz i was wondering why would u compare such a sub to an sqx - that was the basis for what i said.
Last edited by DE AUDIO on November 9th, 2006, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 9th, 2006, 12:15 pm

from my experience with the brutus square 12s somn wasnt right - i guess it was d box cuz each sub was gettin approx 750 rms according to the amp manual...

box was tuned to 41hz actually and a man with 2 premier 10s mash meh up (side clash not on any meter) which was y i really got rid of them

but im not blaming d sub in this situation it had to be the box cuz everything else was up to par then

looking for somn new to try... from the views so far the premier seems to be better...

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 9th, 2006, 12:24 pm

Like I said from the beginning - When the SQX reaches you can compare both yourself and purchase accordingly to your liking. I see you have had a common interest in the SQX and being the distributor for Elevation audio - i wont force you to purchase the subwoofer if it is not to your liking.

I will demo them for you accordingly and you are free to make your judgement based on what YOU think is better for your application.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 9th, 2006, 12:25 pm

Exonic dont get me wrong but this is the siste's definition of the sub which led me to thinking this IS a fair comparison after SR in a thread b4 confirmed the sqx can take 1500 rms actually

SQX was designed to offer the best of both worlds, from Sound Q to SPL, the SQX will take you there. The SQX line of woofers were built using only the best parts including high-temp flat wound coils, advanced motors, and a custom tooled surround and cone. No matter what you ask of the SQX line of woofers, it will deliver!

so all this leaves me and maybe some of you confused,
If anyone is willing to demo any of these 2 subs for me plz PM me.

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 9th, 2006, 12:28 pm

It is a fair comparison, I thought you were reffering to the 5000spl in my error before. Sorry for the inconvenience.

kyle

Postby kyle » November 9th, 2006, 12:30 pm

Ok, so why it is you have to be insulting me? :cry: . It`s quite clear that you cannot carry on a conversation without tryin to verbaly insult the next person. You should go back and read your first post, you were clearly stating that the sqx is a better sq sub. But you have never used it, so how can you come to that conclusion :?: . I would not be posting any more replies to you, it`s clear that you just want to cause confusion.
P.S you are in no position to be TRYIN to lecture me obout subwoofers. 8-)

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » November 9th, 2006, 12:49 pm

Okay Mr. know it all, as I said i apologize it was my error.

Well since I thought the 5000spl was in comparison - the SQX would clearly have been the better choice for SQ. I never used them personally but I heard them to tell you that much.

I will be using them soon as the stock did not arrive as yet.

I also still stand by the SQX being a better sub over the Pioneer 3000 SPL. No you dont need an expert :roll: like kyle to tell you that - its a pioneer and it has certain limitations, sure its great for the price but quality wise then you have a next thing coming. You can say what you want but that is my opinion - the SQX is clearly a better built subwoofer and have no doubt in my mind it is better in terms of sound and performance.

Why dont we jus wait for the SQX to arrive than bicker and quarrel. You can say im baised and my opinion does not count and blah blah

but at the end of the day, I am willing to demo the subwoofer for Salt Shaker and he can do a full comparison on them both and post his views after. Everything to you guys seem baised but I can assure you none of my customers have any complains with my recommendations and they are very satisfied.

I will leave you guys with that - you (KYLE) can try to get technical and I will limit myself to what I have to say because you used them both and I did not as yet but I can be 100% assured that the SQX will be a better performer.

Lets just leave it up to Salt Shaker himself to be the judge afterall he is the one who wants to know the comparison - so why try to tell him what to choose, let him select the better one himself.

I will not be posting anything further as well as I have clearly stated what i think above and dont want to continue this bickering and confusion.

SaltShaker, I am giving you the best opportunity to make a comparison yourself and not take what I or anyone else have to say on it - I strongly believe the SQX is the better option but that is my opinion and you will get the opportunity yourself to be the judge of that.

greenman

Postby greenman » November 9th, 2006, 10:28 pm

yeah i also wanted to know which is better for loudness between these two subs....... saltshaker when u goin for that demo, check me eh!

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 10th, 2006, 7:09 pm

jus an observation - why r there so many guys selling the 3000 spls after having it for just 2-3 weeks?... an answer from these guys will be appreciated

Postby SR » November 10th, 2006, 7:15 pm

i feel they using the wrong box

i heard 1 12 in the correct box and it getin on bad

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 10th, 2006, 7:35 pm

^^i've heard from these very guys using 2.5 up to 4 cf per sub... :|

so wut is d ideal box volume and port tuning for this sub :?:

Postby SR » November 10th, 2006, 7:45 pm

those vols will work but a lot of people use cheaper sa called powerfull amps wchich are really overated and dont get the full performance out of a sub

also a lot of people do not look at battery voltage and dont even realise they are running at 12 volts or less when playing

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » November 11th, 2006, 8:44 am

salt shaker if u had the brutus in d wrong box daiz your fault but b4 ruling out the sub from the comparison come an hear the brutus in the correct box keep in mind the brutus iz the cheapest out of the 3 subs

greenman

Postby greenman » November 13th, 2006, 9:31 pm

salt shaker i have a 3000spl in d car ..... u cud hear it if u pass thru... or better yet, check dragular on the forum. His is in a wicked box built by kyle. U get a clean deeeeep lowww bass.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 14th, 2006, 9:40 am

greeenman wrote:salt shaker i have a 3000spl in d car ..... u cud hear it if u pass thru... or better yet, check dragular on the forum. His is in a wicked box built by kyle. U get a clean deeeeep lowww bass.

correction dragular's box WAS NOT built by kyle, if im not mistaken , lets leave that as is tho... 8-)
n i did hear dragular's sub btw.... :lol:

greeenman check ya PM

casper

Postby casper » November 14th, 2006, 12:50 pm

yea salt shaker...dat comparison yuh makin dere eh reallly have ah valid answer nah boy horse.....because yuh comparin two DIFFERENT subs dey dappa...2 of them are used for different applications as the other......it is unfair tuh class ah spl product with ah sq product...dats why companies make dere spl line as well as a sq line.....iz like yuh cant go up fuh sq competitions wit ah spl sub jus as yuh cant go up for spl competition with ah sq sub.....it is two totally different applications....

yuh know yuh cant compare sq components with dj speakers right????as someone said in a different post....components are designed to play a wider range of frequencies than dj speakers....so dat and all will be an unfair comparison...most of the time wen people go wit dj speakers....den dey will den need to get a bass sub to match their mids now.....which will require dem tuh get ah spl designed sub.....yuh know as yuh go wit dj speakers fuh mids...yuh duhn throw away the world of sq...so why would u still fight down sq by perchasin ah sq bass sub???cuz dah loud ....not as clean mids from dj speakers gonna drown out yuh wonderful tight accurate bassline from yuh sq sub anyway.......jus the same as if yuh go with sq components......why in the world would u go dat way...den spoil it with a spl sub????.....

dat jus wouldnt make any sense....cuz now....as we saw in the example b4....yuh SUB this time will drown out yuh wonderful CLEAAAAAAN mids that you wanted in the first place....den too ah spl sub accompanying sq components will jus throw off everthing because spl subs tend tuh hit a very low variety of notes and are also not accurate enuff tuh harmonize yuh system if yuh usin sq speakers for yuh mids.....