Blown kicker l7

Postby nervewrecker » April 18th, 2010, 8:26 pm

pioneer wrote:umm obviously the "before" pic is the untouched/non-damaged speaker and the second is the one after repair

A before & after comparison is usually done with the same item, not one that looks like it.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 18th, 2010, 8:28 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
pioneer wrote:[quote="southside connections"]i've been seeing crakie's work for many years comming and gonig now, and yet to see a disatisfied person

piooner, u haven't had the man work on any of your things, so don';t comment please

[quote]more so from seeing pics of his crappy work

post thng nah man

So i can't post my opinion based on pics of his work?

Cuz yuh ask Alpine to delete the pics yuh thought i won't have saved it? :lol:

pad up...

Then let's mention the sub blew again soon after it was repaired...

That sub was actually my cousin's.. It's from the Logitech Z5500 speaker system. The reason the outside gasket has the gaps is because those were not design for that sub (sub does not come with any).. also, the cone got really soft because of where my cousin had the sub located. Reynold coated the cone with resin so it would regain some rigidity..

Yes, it did change the mass of the cone, but the sub still performed excellent and is still alive till today..

So what if KP is certified by JBL.. I have engineers in my family as well, but yet they will still call me to hook up a TV / change a light bulb etc etc.. get my drift..[/quote]

The point of carrying out a repair is to maintain the original look of the sub, if someone repaired a speaker for me and it looked like that...i'd be pissed

How could the sub still be working today when Alpine already said the sub blew within minutes of playing?...[/quote]

Oh gorsh pios, did'nt I tell you that is not alpine's sub ?

Mobile-Authority

Postby Mobile-Authority » April 18th, 2010, 8:47 pm

ohh lorddd
why u all arguing for ?
is like all these south guys defending CRAKIE
and the north guys defending Kp

Postby nervewrecker » April 18th, 2010, 8:49 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
pioneer wrote:umm obviously the "before" pic is the untouched/non-damaged speaker and the second is the one after repair

A before & after comparison is usually done with the same item, not one that looks like it.

Can you tell a difference between the two?

so you will buy a sub that looks like an idmax but is not an idmax? you cant tell the difference between the 2.

anyways, why we basing the quality of a mans work on something alpine has / had? is alpine, he will mash up a ball bearing slug with a pillow.
god could build & repair a sub, trinis will find a way to destroy it.

Postby nervewrecker » April 18th, 2010, 9:00 pm

honestly I cant see any differences (that dosent mean there arent any differences).

people can vouch for good work comming from both parties (as seen in this thread) & a resonable explaination was given for why the logitech looks the way it does. if we have to make a comparison between both repairmen lets make it based on some of their better work.

Postby nervewrecker » April 18th, 2010, 9:14 pm

Postby nervewrecker » April 18th, 2010, 9:16 pm

one of the pics not showing, pm mr plumes & have him fix it.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 18th, 2010, 10:22 pm

rollingstock wrote:Azad's speaker works on Navet road s'fdo, got a 15l7 recoiled recently for $250.00, nice work and they stick to their delivery date.
dude u and azad had to be bulling to get your stuff on time i drop spears to repair dey already i had to wait months on it

Postby nervewrecker » April 19th, 2010, 6:50 am

^^^^

monday morning entertainment. :lol:

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 19th, 2010, 2:25 pm

J_Sman wrote:ohh lorddd
why u all arguing for ?
is like all these south guys defending CRAKIE
and the north guys defending Kp

......an I just wanna get my speakers fixed.......

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » April 20th, 2010, 2:24 pm

^boy at this rate is best you just buy a new one

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 20th, 2010, 5:56 pm

I don't have time, and a guy wants to buy one....

Postby nervewrecker » April 21st, 2010, 8:05 am

pioneer wrote:if you eh drop it by kp yet you playin de arse

thats cuz we still waiting for pics of his work. :mrgreen:

Postby rollingstock » April 21st, 2010, 2:55 pm

theoutlaw wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Azad's speaker works on Navet road s'fdo, got a 15l7 recoiled recently for $250.00, nice work and they stick to their delivery date.
dude u and azad had to be bulling to get your stuff on time i drop spears to repair dey already i had to wait months on it

Azad is not my type, his sis on the other hand :wink:

sheit talk aside i heard that shawn left the job so maybe tha's the reason for the delay.

Stay Tuned

Postby Stay Tuned » April 21st, 2010, 10:51 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
pioneer wrote:if you eh drop it by kp yet you playin de arse

thats cuz we still waiting for pics of his work. :mrgreen:

true, any more pics of his work cause it's kinda pricey......