Tools Used I.C.E ...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 11th, 2008, 9:58 pm

when u all say 'manual' u mean a rubber sanding block right - not me & that ketch ass thing nah ....

For true custom finishes, precision and hardcore sores..

Postby 3stagevtec » September 11th, 2008, 10:02 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:when u all say 'manual' u mean a rubber sanding block right - not me & that ketch ass thing nah .... :lol:

trust meh i own both d palm sander & d belt sander - belt sander will be alot faster on d edges ... :wink:

can't get a better review than that.. belt sander it is then... thanks..

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » September 11th, 2008, 10:03 pm

the best for u will be the belt sander and even better if its a variable speed belt sander.

all my tools are dewalt and they are all that i would recomend.

i use the dewalt belt sander to sand anthing from 1/4"mdf to 2" plexi and trust me when i say id does eat wood lol.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 11th, 2008, 10:06 pm

TheWiseOne, you could say how much u paid for your tool used to cut speaker holes?

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » September 11th, 2008, 10:31 pm

i have both a dewaly jigsaw and a dewalt variable speed plunge router if anyone is interested i can link u with the dewalt dealer and u will get a verynice price and also the most important u will get 2 years free service on the tool and 1 year warranty on all parts.

there customer support iss great i sent my jigsaw for a service and they were willing to lend me one for the 2 days it was servicing.

also i had a screw that had gotten slack due to constant use and it happend to break and thoses guys didnt have the screw in stock so they brought a brand new one from there stock and took out that one screw for mine and had mine in ordr for me.

i cant remebr the exact cost for the plunge router but it was around 2000 because i boughtall my tools the same time nah lol.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 16th, 2008, 1:47 pm

The repair center for dewalt is esau, just off the gulf view link road. they have parts in stock and they are very reasonable. The also repair black and decker there.

I would recommend a planer to level the surfaces, but then I remember those nasty gypsum screws. Go with a variable speed belt sander. 40 grit should be sufficient.

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » September 16th, 2008, 10:03 pm

nigel1977 wrote:The repair center for dewalt is esau, just off the gulf view link road. they have parts in stock and they are very reasonable. The also repair black and decker there.

I would recommend a planer to level the surfaces, but then I remember those nasty gypsum screws. Go with a variable speed belt sander. 40 grit should be sufficient.

i would also recomend the same thing as nigel in regards to the variable speed belt sander

Postby 3stagevtec » September 16th, 2008, 10:04 pm

thanks for the info.. :wink:

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 10th, 2009, 10:52 am

so I need a couple of amp screws. The gold ones to secure speaker wires etc.Where has?

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » January 10th, 2009, 4:43 pm

caribbean fasteners by ssl on suton street the might have

carry an identical one for them to see

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 12th, 2009, 7:10 am

^^good call. I think they have almost every size/pitch/dimension of screws and bolts there is!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 12th, 2009, 7:18 am

thats in the same building as SSl? Ill make a pass today..

Postby 3stagevtec » January 12th, 2009, 7:27 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:thats in the same building as SSl? Ill make a pass today..

as soon as you enter SSL, look left... can't miss them..

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 13th, 2009, 7:21 pm

Got screws thanks guys..

So Im looking to aquire a new multimeter, to perform the basics and sand up to some abuse and came across this

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... 1&sLevel=0

A craftsman l# 82141. Worth the $25usd or so?

Postby 3stagevtec » January 13th, 2009, 8:13 pm

^those will work for everyday testing without a problem..

R&N Electronics on Cipero St has a few decent ones for a reasonable price.. i bought a simple digital one like what you posted for around $250.. it has all of the features plus selectable ranges, temperature measurement & a protective covering..

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 13th, 2009, 8:44 pm

^^ You know me better than that, I dont need all that and my dad in the states right now so I just looking for something simple and effective....

Ill confirm with him to get that one for me, still not sure if it coming with the cables or not though..

Postby 3stagevtec » January 13th, 2009, 9:22 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ You know me better than that, I dont need all that and my dad in the states right now so I just looking for something simple and effective....

Ill confirm with him to get that one for me, still not sure if it coming with the cables or not though..

it supposed to come with cables.. $25 US is a good price..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » January 14th, 2009, 7:31 am

IIRC, you can get budget models of fluke in sears.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 14th, 2009, 5:35 pm

got this lil toy for my b-day :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

now i need to get some time to start some projects

Postby 3stagevtec » January 14th, 2009, 10:17 pm

^ that's a nice saw!

my old blade was quite dull (used it to cut down some coconut trees :shock:) so i bought this one just recently.. and was abit surprised to see it's quite similar in design to the Bosch blade..

this blade has smaller teeth than the regular Black and Decker standard blades.. hopefully it should provide faster neater cuts..

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » January 14th, 2009, 10:56 pm

boi Irwin Blades 4 it.... :lol:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 14th, 2009, 11:51 pm

dat looking like ah carbide tipped

i use craftsman carbide tipped,ah lil expensive eh,but well worth it

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 18th, 2009, 8:20 pm

^^ Makes no sence to use carbide tipped blades... What are the benefits vs costs?

Anyone ever had to calibrate a DMM? Cheap thing reading a little off I think, either that or Ive got a 15.6v fed amp..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 18th, 2009, 9:32 pm

gives me a smooth,clean cut,no chips ect

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 18th, 2009, 9:53 pm

I seeing carbide and thinking something else, sry bout that.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » January 18th, 2009, 10:11 pm

lol, the blade 3stage has is carbide and so is the bosch

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 18th, 2009, 10:26 pm

im using dewalt blade in my cicular saw - thin with alot of teeth & cuts with ease on my skill saw ...

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 19th, 2009, 9:20 pm

so anyone ever had to calibrate their DMM?

My new one give me a reading of 3volts more than the previous one...Either one of the meters are wrong or I changed a fuse and got 15.xx with the music, ac and headlights on.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 19th, 2009, 10:02 pm

Try a new battery in the meter.

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 19th, 2009, 10:40 pm

How that affects it? Im just asking...