E.O.I SQS #2. All Info on Pg1.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 2nd, 2008, 12:58 pm

Thanks for the response guys.

The good news is that The SQS is still on, though not on solid ground.

Unfortunately, too many of the guys who have previously committed to attending have either dropped out or downscaled their attendance, for a plethora of reasons..
There simply was too many cancellations. While we are trying to give you the very best SQS, please bear in mind, our resources are extremely limited and some things need to be compensated for.

The facilitators for the SQS have both booked their tickets, and they both should be fully paid for by the end of the day.

SQS attendees... its now time to give your input. A lot of attendees are interested in more hands on topics.

At this time, we would like to entertain your ideas for hands on topics. What do you want explained and/or demonstrated? Let us know so that we can tailor day 2.

This will be the very first time, in the history of the SQS, that a Day 2 will be conducted. Its all fresh new material.

Day 2 is shaping up to be quite exciting and information packed.

PS

Day 1 8 am to 5pm
Day 2 8am to 6pm

We start at 8pm PROMPTLY.

TK!

Postby TK! » April 2nd, 2008, 3:30 pm

imaging, staging, tonal accuracy.

sub topics will need to explain: equipment, setup, locations, phase, crossover slopes, equalization.

it sounds simple enuff but they are not. that's why even the best of us need to know this stuff.

loudness and sq is also a concern.

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » April 2nd, 2008, 4:07 pm

good point...same here

jeff

Postby jeff » April 2nd, 2008, 4:30 pm

tk421 wrote:imaging, staging, tonal accuracy.

sub topics will need to explain: equipment, setup, locations, phase, crossover slopes, equalization.

it sounds simple enuff but they are not. that's why even the best of us need to know this stuff.

your just in luck as it seems that you just quoted the syllabus for day 1

Lance

Postby Lance » April 2nd, 2008, 10:38 pm

tk421 wrote:imaging, staging, tonal accuracy.

You could take a look at my Day 1 powerpoint Slides if you wish, to do some light prep for the day's material.

TK!

Postby TK! » April 3rd, 2008, 9:42 am

Lance wrote:You could take a look at my Day 1 powerpoint Slides if you wish, to do some light prep for the day's material.

good point. email it if you can, please. would appreciate that a lot.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 3rd, 2008, 11:27 am

afaik, they were hardcopies only

Lance

Postby Lance » April 3rd, 2008, 11:42 am

yeah its hard copy,

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 4th, 2008, 9:01 am

yup. ONLY hard copy.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 4th, 2008, 9:40 am

^^is it possible to get a copy of the handout before the sqs

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » April 4th, 2008, 10:43 am

yeah that would be a good idea

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 5th, 2008, 10:29 pm

The handouts are done in full colour in Atlanta. They are a bare print of the presentation. The real meat will be the foot notes you make during the presentation as only the key points are noted.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 22nd, 2008, 12:09 pm

Guys, check your in boxes for the SQS newsletter.

If you have not received the newsletter please call me at 3727636.

If you have not registered for the SQS, please call me at 3727636.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 28th, 2008, 7:25 am

I'm sorry to announce that the SQS registrations are closed.

If you have already registered, and have not spoken directly to me regarding your shirt size, please call me. The shirt order will be placed after lunch today, so there are a few hours if you'd like to change your shirt size. If you would like to upgrade your polo tee shirt ( guys who attend 1 day) to the dress shirt (guys who attend both days), it will only cost you TT$35.00.

Also, the syllabus for Day 1 has upgraded to include more listening evaluations, The reference listening system will be enhanced. The prototype 4ft towers will house an actively crossed 3 way component set. There will be an abnormal level of reconfigurability and processing on tap, geared at demonstrating the effects of crossover points and slopes, amplitude adjustments, time alignment and phase correction, and the ability to switch between two-way and three-way configuration to promote discussion on the merits of both systems.

If you have already registered for day 2, and now would like to re-do day 1. Please call me.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 5th, 2008, 11:24 am

12 days and counting... :twisted:

TK!

Postby TK! » May 10th, 2008, 11:00 pm

bump bump bump

seven days to go.....!!!!!

i am getting so darn excited i can barely control myself!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 12th, 2008, 9:59 am

5 days.... :twisted:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 12th, 2008, 11:04 am

yeah looking forward to it

Postby 3stagevtec » May 12th, 2008, 3:46 pm

Times:
Start 8:00 am Promptly. We will not wait on anyone, and my cell phone will be switched off.

I strongly urge all to be there for 7:45, to be seated etc to begin at 8 am.

Remember, its an 8 hour seminar, with 3 breaks for breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack.

If all goes smoothly as planned, we should leave there by 5.

nice, have enough time to go the show in the M.Ramjohn stadium afterwards...

TK!

Postby TK! » May 13th, 2008, 9:19 am

5, 4, 3 ....

four days to go! my calendar's clear for this weekend!!!

jeff

Postby jeff » May 13th, 2008, 9:28 am

like u know something bout the menu everyone else doh know o wha :mrgreen:

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » May 13th, 2008, 11:39 am

i really feel so...lol

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 15th, 2008, 6:49 am

2 days....

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 16th, 2008, 7:32 am

1 day

TK!

Postby TK! » May 16th, 2008, 11:19 am

see u all tomorrow. i think we'd need wake up calls tho... i getting up at 6am. anyone want me to call dem?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 16th, 2008, 11:20 am

like sumbody going to bed early lol..jus hope the alarm clock dont fail me :!:

Postby SR » May 16th, 2008, 11:24 am

IASCA registraion and renewal of memebrship will be done on both days for those interested as well as registration for the IASCA training session on the 25th

Lance

Postby Lance » May 16th, 2008, 6:42 pm

you bringing Forms?

Postby SR » May 16th, 2008, 7:57 pm

will check with shameer for them if not i will see if i cant print some tonight

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 16th, 2008, 8:38 pm

see yall tmmorow