MOBS 2-100% IASCA 1- november 28

shameer

Postby shameer » November 7th, 2004, 1:59 am

just be there early cause gates opening from 10.00am once u in spot u will be picked..................its random picking from the crowd

Postby SR » November 7th, 2004, 2:22 am

I will be heading the judging team for the curry duck :mrgreen:
veag boy waht else yuh want to see in a car show??

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2004, 2:32 am

veag boy waht else yuh want to see in a car show??

ah woulda say a wet Tee shirt comp. too :mrgreen: ......

any thoughts on most original booth presentation?????

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2004, 2:38 am

oh how about a lil scalextric competition on the sideline........have a few prelim heats and move up to a grand prize winner who could get a lil prize or something.......btw entrants could pay a small $$$ to enter the competition......

I eh know, it's just a thought

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2004, 2:51 am

one more thought.......a r/c event, possibly a mini solodex or circuit races with these lil cars! :idea: :wink:

Postby SR » November 7th, 2004, 2:57 am

hmmm not bad .....but no wet tshirt as we lookin to have this as a more family oriented show than a skank fest :mrgreen:

the idea is that the quality of the show should be good enough that an entire family can attend and be comfortable with the events taking place....ie how many will bring thier wife and children or G/f or sisters to a show that is hosting a wet t shirt
again it is catering for all age groups and enjoyable entertainment for all who are interested in car audio / show cars and such
bsides santa's helpers will be nuff for the minds to wonda :twisted:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2004, 3:08 am

^^^^yeah dais what I was thinking the format would've been and I'm glad that y'all are going this way in terms of encompassing the family concept!

Hence my lil suggestions wrt the small races especially the r/c idea, for I'm certain there are many of the car show enthusiasts who have lil underlings coming up and who have these r/c's.......give the young ones (& young at heart :mrgreen: ) a chance to heighten/develop their interest in cars.

Postby SR » November 7th, 2004, 3:13 am

well i am thinking along the lines of inviting the TTRC AUTOSPORT TTMF CARS and the Karting asssociation to set up booths to demonstrate to the public what the different aspects of racing is about with maybe some footage of actual events in trindad and tobago
as well as maybe the transport commissioner/police to have an awareness booth with the dangers of street racing

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2004, 3:28 am

that'll be just great...especially that awareness booth.

Postby SR » November 7th, 2004, 3:31 am

so many ideas so little time but its a start of things to come for the future of a real car show

thinkin bout a rave party to end off the show as the amphitheater will work nicely for an after party till close off

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 7th, 2004, 10:00 am

sounding great. this one cant be missed guys.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 7th, 2004, 11:48 am

let us hope d " rave party" after the show don't only have one set of man jumpin up and dancing lol!

let's hope some ladies stay for it.....hmmm maybe for dat portion introduce lower prices on the drinks or maybe even free drinks to encourage ppl to stay and lime (esp the ladies).

also u shud have like alot of security especially concentrated for that event, cause u know in car show when men head bad what does happen

so d curry duck competition, u bringing the duck already cooked from home ? or allyuh making it like a cook-on-spot? or like a separate booth with about 20 stove and everybody cooking d same time ???

also will some competitons be run concurrently?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 7th, 2004, 11:52 am

oh sheit.....well i din see the word "thinking"

my bad...

Postby SR » November 7th, 2004, 12:57 pm

duck is cook on d spot :mrgreen:
all details will be finalized by wed for the latest
soem copetitions will be run concurrently....best paint job cannont be judged at night i dunno how dat does be fairly judged at any car show at night
certain comps will have to be run b4 it gets dark and concurently as there as so many and also time is also a factor and waht normally happens is that everything does be last minute adn some comps does either get cut short or cancelled due to limit on time
competitors must understand that time is an important factor adn there will eb cut off times for arrival and registrations for competitions and they will be enforced

shameer

Postby shameer » November 7th, 2004, 4:17 pm

that will not be a problem cause, pre-registration are going really goos so far.......i saw MK's and STREETWISE flyer.........lol........dem advertise fellas who done pre-register and pre-paid for my event..........lol.........

Sully

Postby Sully » November 7th, 2004, 7:45 pm

BEST BMW- judged by the patrons via a ballot system
BEST NISSAN-judged by 5 judges
BEST CIVIC-judged by 5 judges

No best Toyota??? Cause we know by default that it's better than any Nissan or Civic. :D

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 7th, 2004, 9:15 pm

well said sully :D

shameer

Postby shameer » November 7th, 2004, 9:42 pm

NEWS FLASH TRINIDAD & TOBAGO.......................

TERRY FLOYD FROM IASCA WILL BE HERE TO JUDGE THE EVENT...............

JUST RECEIVED HIS EMAIL................THEREFORE U KNOW WHAT............

THIS EVENT WILL BE A WORLD RECORD EVENT..........

YES A WORLD RECORD EVENT............

COMPETITORS WILL BE COMPETING AGAINST IASCA WORLDWIDE FOR THIS EVENT

IT'S GONNA BE MAD, MAD, MAD..............

I CANNOT WAIT.............

DREAD TERRY FLOYD.......... DE MAJOR FOUNDER OF IASCA............

THIS SHOW IS GOING TO BE MORE CRAZY THAN CRAZY...................

AND GUESS WHAT............WHO BETTER TO HELP JUDGE THE CURRY DUCK COMPETITION THAN AH WHITE MAN.........LOL...............

STAY TUNNED.............TERRY SAID HE MIGHT BE BRINGING SOMEONE ELSE WITH HIM.............

concerning the best toyota once we have sufficient competitors for this event we could throw it in

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 7th, 2004, 11:44 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
meh car wouldnt be ready
missing components.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 7th, 2004, 11:47 pm

^^^but you still going right!!!???

shameer

Postby shameer » November 9th, 2004, 2:57 am

something for the patrons...............baul out competition.........only $20 try and win ah pai of power acoustic 6*9's

stay tunned

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 9th, 2004, 9:15 am

:( i will be there. on looking.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 9th, 2004, 10:39 pm

baul out competition

explain

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 9th, 2004, 11:35 pm

baul out competition

:?: :?: :?: brrr......

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 10th, 2004, 12:05 am

baul at the mic.. duhhh. hahaha. we tried this about 5-6 years ago in san 'do tech.
was hilarious. a guy did 127 using those hand held radioshack meters. real good fun.

big up to emmanuel who won. yuh still deh boy??? thats gonna be a real fun event for all yuh big mouth trinis. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

shameer

Postby shameer » November 10th, 2004, 12:38 am

terry is lookin forward to hear your car eh nigel................doh stick

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 11th, 2004, 1:06 am

how many times i will say, it wont be ready. i trying, but the major component is still not found. you know what it is.

shameer

Postby shameer » November 11th, 2004, 11:06 am

aye keep your shorts on...................that what de man tell me............i just relaying de message.........

trinidad and tobago.................

please be advised that registrations have started for IASCA judges training and IASCA competitors training..............please call the office for bookings.........654-5162 or 654-3278

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 11th, 2004, 11:24 am

training same as before or something new?

shameer

Postby shameer » November 12th, 2004, 1:30 am

updated rules, world finals review.............bass boxing, spl, sq.............iasca awareness.............