I.C.E. Club ....

Postby SR » August 11th, 2008, 10:31 pm

i will be willing to go tru the box desing presentation that we did with will adcock as i have the entire session on the computer

Lance

Postby Lance » August 11th, 2008, 10:35 pm

A Presentation on Proper Installation techniques and System Safety would be great also.

Postby SR » August 11th, 2008, 10:38 pm

1st on the list of saftey should be hearing protection

heard that at the show last night people had kids in cars or close to cars with the drivers close to the kids ears

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 10:46 pm

add me to the list attending the meeting ...........

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 11th, 2008, 11:02 pm

just my 2 cents for venue

what about one of the yatch clubs or resturants down chaguramas .. like sails,, wheel house pub ,, Skippers at TTYC.. or even the Golf club down there..

they have secure parking , food,, drinks and all we have to do is just reserve the tables.... if we doing power point ,, we just have to talk to the manager of the place .... they will usualy accomodate meetings once we purchase food and drinks from them ..

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » August 11th, 2008, 11:29 pm

I'd like to attend ! Willing to learn and teach too :D

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 11th, 2008, 11:42 pm

TintMan wrote:just my 2 cents for venue

what about one of the yatch clubs or resturants down chaguramas .. like sails,, wheel house pub ,, Skippers at TTYC.. or even the Golf club down there..

they have secure parking , food,, drinks and all we have to do is just reserve the tables.... if we doing power point ,, we just have to talk to the manager of the place .... they will usualy accomodate meetings once we purchase food and drinks from them ..

not central location tintman ... i coming from deep south as well as many other tuners

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » August 12th, 2008, 12:23 am

not central location tintman ... i coming from deep south as well as many other tuners

OK cool Monster power............. that is reasonable

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 12th, 2008, 1:03 am

this ting still orn?if so i deyyyy :D

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 12th, 2008, 2:15 am

...just tell me when and where and i wud try by best to attend...i really watn to learn

Sully

Postby Sully » August 12th, 2008, 5:57 am

nigel1977 wrote:sully, if you can get your visa stamped, i'll pass for you.

Depends on when. But couva shouldn't be much of a problem. Give me a call 689-8706

Sully

Postby Sully » August 12th, 2008, 6:04 am

Racegod wrote:i don't have a system to demo at this point either... i scrapped to rebuild now...

Me too, but don't worry about it. The focus isn't on the demo, and the demo only really comes in at the end after the bill is paid.

Postby SR » August 12th, 2008, 7:19 am

focus should not be on how it sounds but what makes it sound good

honestly between nigell and myself we can tailor a complete training course on car audio on the whole from the simple techniques on how to evaluate a speaker to how to listen to music as well as how instruments sound

sigh............

i am seeing this being a full training course already as most of the users on this forum will need to learn from the beginning

Postby 3stagevtec » August 12th, 2008, 8:47 am

you've gotten my interest.. count me in as well..

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 12th, 2008, 10:57 am

proposed location and date and time- sat am? :lol: :lol:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 12th, 2008, 2:43 pm

no i have classes soon ..

fri-pm ??

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 13th, 2008, 8:26 am

wed, pm, very central.

The ICE club was formed to discuss SOUND QUALITY theory and applications.

At one time, Fuzz was very interested in forming a SPL subset of the ICE club where they would discuss enclosures, subwoofers and the like. Technical stuff about raw spl. I humbly suggest the gallery guys do the same.

SR should be interested in doing the gallery/box building tutorials.

casper

Postby casper » August 13th, 2008, 8:50 am

so when is this set for????

i have time when alyuh have time

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 13th, 2008, 8:51 am

preferable before the next iasca event.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 13th, 2008, 9:09 am

how about we rotate the discussions ? we start with basics such as install practices ,theories and basic troubleshooting

then we go into weekly rotation with regard to sq ,sql and spl topics and theories as well as practical

this way we wont run out of topics and allow the club to just deteriorate into a eat and drink session ..

as was suggested wed 6pm till 8 pm will be ideal .. however i suspect we will lose some pple when school start back

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 13th, 2008, 10:03 am

Sounds good.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 13th, 2008, 10:27 am

In those days, we used to meet on a monday night..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 13th, 2008, 10:28 am

So who is working on the agenda?

Part of the club's activities, are people doing, and not saying they are going to do.

The club needs volunteers, and people who are dependable, and will take responsibilities.

Let's see how many we really loose now.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 13th, 2008, 10:37 am

I'll volunteer for some stuff. I think once we meet delegations and agendas can be sorted out.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 13th, 2008, 10:41 am

sats are out completely? as when school starts back it may be difficult during the week

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 13th, 2008, 10:46 am

Unless we are willing to PAY for the venue, it HAS to be during the week.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 13th, 2008, 12:59 pm

silent_riot wrote:I'll volunteer for some stuff. I think once we meet delegations and agendas can be sorted out.

agreed... i might be able to help any which way i can

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 13th, 2008, 2:40 pm

id love to come tuners, BUT i really have ZERO spare time for the nex few months!
:cry:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 13th, 2008, 3:02 pm

southside connections wrote:this ting still orn?if so i deyyyy :D

yuh get liscense yet or yuh need ah ride? :lol:

no decision on location as yet?... wednesday is a hard day for me being a south tuner working in POS... how's a thursday?... any where up to Chaguanas is good location for me...

riadb

Postby riadb » August 13th, 2008, 3:45 pm

anything during the week is rhell stress for me... :?