TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
southside connections wrote:fellaz what u have to remember is that internals lookin beefy don't mean d amp more powerful-
why u cah have ah beefy lookin amp wid crap components?
irst we started out with a total redesign of the Class D input section. We gave the amp a 150 volt rail as opposed to our standard 80 volt rail. But, simply raising the rail voltage is not enough. The switching of the power supply had to be adjusted as well as the protection circuit and transformer ratios. The output section also needed to be beefed up with higher voltage/amperage MOSFETS to handle the substantial increase in power.
what u ahev to remember is that the components of this amp are high end and thus high rated![]()
another thing is that the amp is very simple designed, so by this it fools alot of people
have any of u all opened a 3500.1/.5? and looked at the internals personally?
it eh look soi've done it and it will shock u to see the component rating,materials is not no crap ting
so once again dey rated the amp at a sine wave, not dynamic music
and this amp is current hungry, since it pulls as much current as needed to preform
so b4 u all judge it, lemme see u all test and prove it not doin what it say
is like audiopipe, men "say" it was crap, but now all of dem usin it![]()
dj's used to say zebra was mess, now ask them what dey usin and tell meh what dey say![]()
another thing is that i have yet to see ah mmats amp not perform to waht it's hyped up to be
so fellaz if alluh goin st judge ah bran,do uh research first and no offense to anybody on d forum, this eh target no one