casper

Postby casper » October 10th, 2007, 12:49 pm

i usually reach 45 out of 60 in my deck

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 10th, 2007, 12:57 pm

when i had meh lil gallery system 32 and ting outta 40 but that was too loud fuh me tho

boom

Postby boom » October 10th, 2007, 3:57 pm

well strangely enough this thread had me thinking, can I max out my system?
So I raised all the volume and began to play with my gains, learning the limits of my system and the importance of each component.. I was confused with a few things, what does the crossover on my amp do? And my mids was "biteing" real bad with out midbass, can I tune somehow to keep this from happeing?

casper

Postby casper » October 10th, 2007, 4:04 pm

boom wrote:well strangely enough this thread had me thinking, can I max out my system?
So I raised all the volume and began to play with my gains, learning the limits of my system and the importance of each component.. I was confused with a few things, what does the crossover on my amp do? And my mids was "biteing" real bad with out midbass, can I tune somehow to keep this from happeing?

yes u can.....

boom

Postby boom » October 10th, 2007, 4:14 pm

what may that be? Except changeing out my speakers?

casper

Postby casper » October 10th, 2007, 4:18 pm

carry down the level of the mids/hights on the deck itself....another good thing for you to do is play around with the high pass filter...while ure system is maxed out so you can hear what each setting will sound like at that volume....

boom

Postby boom » October 10th, 2007, 4:29 pm

aight but member Im useing my computer as a hu... High pass filter is the crossover setting on the amp or the Knob above it? I have that set at flat for the midbass/bass and mids/hights