Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2009, 8:54 pm

Lance wrote:
Chiney wrote:
audiopipe wrote:trupan not very strong
the brown one is d rel thing but it more expensive than trupan

this is wat i kno, waz told this by more than 1 carpenter b4, as well as a couple hardwares wen i waz pricing mdf..

There is a very brown one, It is a total waste of time, It smells bad and it's quite clear it is made from recycled particles. Splits very easily.

i know that one u speak of, i`m not talkin about that. i had a sheet of that and waz very hard to work with, the conditions it made me work in were very suffocating!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 21st, 2009, 8:08 pm

just a heads up for u guys who might be looking for a metal cutting chopsaw : roopnarines on caroni sav road charlieville has a milwaukee model no 6176-20 on sale right now , normal price is $1399 they have it for $1149 with 3mths warranty... :shock:

by bhagwansings its d same thing for $1399 ... has a 'made in chain' on d label but then again everything coming from china these days .... d built quality seems to be good though......

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2009, 8:31 pm

i'll have to get a new circular saw soon.. one thing i can say for certain is i NOT buying any black and decker tools anymore.. their quality sucks!

TK!

Postby TK! » August 22nd, 2009, 12:51 am

pioneer wrote:Bhags has sale on MDF...3/4" going for $155 :shock:

I laugh at people who pay $220+ :lol:

yeah hoss.. great prices on mdf. check the one side painted mdf too.
i got 1/8, 1/4, 1/2 and 3/4 inch last week. they do not stock 1".

do you or anyone here know where i can get that???

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » August 22nd, 2009, 9:00 am

daiz d problem with dat iron the tip does burn away

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 22nd, 2009, 9:08 am

When I bought mine from Steve's they had tips for them there as well.
Wherever you bought it should sell the tips as well.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 22nd, 2009, 10:28 pm

pioneer wrote:I think Chan Ramlal might have 1"

Finally came around to buying a Weller 40W soldering iron...and damnnnn@ how easy it tins 12awg spkr cable

But, where do i get tips for it? :|

bought the lil torch from them

with the soldering tip

my gosh!!!!!!!!!! damn tings works wonders!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 22nd, 2009, 11:11 pm

umm

them lil cans dat bhags themselves sell...

doe get tie up with it, might b small, but they burn a strong blue flame!

Lance

Postby Lance » August 23rd, 2009, 12:19 am

Anyone has a Old non working Dewalt or B&D jigsaw,

I got a almost Brand new Dewalt here,

But the blade clamp is missing. :cry:

Or does anyone know a local replacement parts source.

Thanks

Lance

Postby Lance » August 23rd, 2009, 12:29 am

Thanks man, i'll give them a call, i have the full part serial numbers.

Part 36,37,38 just incase anyone wants a visual of what it looks like

Lance

Postby Lance » August 23rd, 2009, 12:44 am

DW318,

Features:
4.5 Amp motor moves blade at 0-3,100 spm to provide the power and speed control for demanding cutting applications
4-position orbital action allows for cutting versatility in various materials
1" stroke provides greater cutting capacity
Variable speed trigger allows user to match blade speed with the application
100% ball-bearing construction provides superior durability
Shoe bevels 45° in both directions for beveled cuts
Warranty Information

Amps 5.5 Amps
Strokes/Min 0-3,100 spm
Stroke Length 1 "
Keyless Blade Clamp Yes
Dust Blower N/A
Orbital Action 4-position
Tool Weight 6.2 lbs
Shipping Weight 11.75 lbs

Includes:
Allen key
blade
kit box

I've ran through Alot of the cheaper saws in the past, this one appears to have some balls though.

Lance

Postby Lance » August 23rd, 2009, 10:34 pm

I which i had gotten a jigsaw in that time period, They are some of the strongest out there, Now to get something remotely good, you need to drop at least 1K

Postby pugboy » August 24th, 2009, 7:32 am

Bosch Progressor is the topdog for jigsaw

Postby SR » August 24th, 2009, 9:33 am

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 24th, 2009, 10:23 am

very nice ! - i have seen pocket screw method being used to do wood work on norm abrams "the new yankee workshop" ... :oops: .... :mrgreen:

Lance

Postby Lance » August 26th, 2009, 7:12 pm

So where has the hook up on Router bits?

Postby SR » August 26th, 2009, 8:32 pm

http://www.baddogtools.com/cat.php?id=4
they use to have a booth at sbn every year

Lance

Postby Lance » August 26th, 2009, 8:38 pm

Did they skip this yr?

Anywhere locally, Bhagwansingh's Selections are very very limited.

I'm trying not to buy the Kits, there are a lot of bits in there i wont ever use,

I'm just interested in some straights, Flush trims, Chamfers, Roundovers, Rabbetting

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 26th, 2009, 8:42 pm

farfan ...

Postby SR » August 26th, 2009, 9:31 pm

check sears and buy the bits u need only

i have the bad dog kit and i know there are bits i may never use but the deal at sbn as well as the warranty they gave i couldnt pass it up as if i bought the bits i needed separatly i would have paid more

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 26th, 2009, 9:47 pm

Works well. Once you set it up properly.

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2009, 10:48 pm

are those angles screws really applicable to a box ?
I don't see any big advantage.

ebay have plenty routers bits cheap, lotsa made in china carbide bits which work fine

a good bit to have is a long flush edge trimming bit like the laminate trimmers but long enough to trim edges which not flush like the in the first pic above

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » August 26th, 2009, 11:56 pm

lance check A1 tools they have a wide variety of freud bits

buy the freud rabbetting kit u will come out better buyin the kit

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » August 27th, 2009, 5:33 pm

pugboy wrote:are those angles screws really applicable to a box ?
I don't see any big advantage.

I don't think so. But I used it just because......

Postby SR » August 27th, 2009, 8:53 pm

stronger joint and dead centre screw point on the adjoining piece of wood

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 27th, 2009, 9:02 pm

picked this up today-

http://www.dremel.com/en-us/Tools/Pages ... 300+Series

greattttt at a price of $30 usd

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2009, 10:36 pm

you best buy the saw plate to go with it, otherwise its not much different than a piece of straight with clamps on either end

any router experts here ?
I have a underutilized dewalt 621 plunge router

Re: Tools Used I.C.E ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 26th, 2010, 8:48 pm

bump for a informative thread .....

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 26th, 2010, 9:39 pm

any one know where i can get the panel puller kits?

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » August 22nd, 2010, 7:00 pm

pioneer wrote:SR & Co. any thoughts on the Kreg joint system?

Short comings?

good question