Re: System upgrade advice

Postby addie » September 24th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Ppi 4ch class d black ice amp for mids

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » September 29th, 2014, 12:41 pm

So was browsing ye old youtube looking for audio installs, pranks, twerking etc and i saw sonic electronix do a full NVX sound system. What are your thoughts on the brand?

NVX JAD800.4$2100
RMS Power Rating:
4 ohms: 125 watts x 4 chan.
2 ohms: 200 watts x 4 chan.
Bridged, 4 ohms: 400 x 2 chan.

NVX JAD1200.1 $2100
RMS Power Rating:
4 ohms: 500 watts x 1 chan.
2 ohms: 800 watts x 1 chan.
1 ohm: 1200 watts x 1 chan.
Sonic Electronix Certified Power Rating*:
4 ohms: 662 watts x 1 chan.
2 ohms: 1037 watts x 1 chan.
1 ohms: 1384 wattts x 1 chan.
these are NVX amps available from a power seller here

Postby nervewrecker » September 29th, 2014, 10:04 pm

I've read good stuff about nvx. Waiting to see the mini amps

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » September 30th, 2014, 7:05 am

i saw they did the smd amp dyno test on the mono block.....hmmm is all i have to say for such a small amp.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DoPyljm5erc

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » September 30th, 2014, 7:15 am

ok chupid question time....lets say i wanted to use two 8"mid (like faital pro 8fe200) speakers and create a back-dash along with two supertweeters or bullet tweeters. How do i wire this? do i
a)purchase external passive crossovers and connect the mids and tweeters to that or

b)do i wire one mid and one tweeter together per channel?

my common sense points to option a). btw ive searched online and i cant find anything much on the topic other that having a separate amp for tweeters or refer to a component setup which i know is basically the same but those come with crossovers for the set.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2014, 7:24 am

usually a condenser does the trick.

If you using the mid-range use the correct ohm matched speaker. the amp puts out more at 4 ohm than 8.

so two 8ohm speaker wired to 4ohm and bridge on two channels.
theres 4 ohm speakers, same faitals get those and bridge it on 2 channels with a tweet.

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » October 14th, 2014, 1:07 am

Soundstream SP2.808 8" Midrange Speaker what are your thoughts? built in compression driver
10625127_632116993552504_2234827120884929887_n.jpg