my single 12" system dun by riadb (lots of pics!!!!!)

silent_riot

Re: my single 12" system dun by riadb (lots of pics!!!!!)

Postby silent_riot » September 13th, 2011, 2:18 pm

What I meant was that those type of horn loaded enclosures are very peaky, and don't have a smooth response as other type of flare enclosures, and I was just wondering why it was chosen over other types of flares.

casper

Postby casper » September 13th, 2011, 2:24 pm

silent_riot wrote:What I meant was that those type of horn loaded enclosures are very peaky, and don't have a smooth response as other type of flare enclosures, and I was just wondering why it was chosen over other types of flares.

ohhh..shux sorry...lolz

that was the only horn loaded design was fitting with the space we had for the 4 10's side by side...the other one u talkin bout wouldn't have fit..

MONGO

Postby MONGO » September 13th, 2011, 2:51 pm

i tried that same flare concept using pvc pipe..but the flares were too long and sound was trapped in the flare..on high volume it sounded like a echo chamber..lol

casper

Postby casper » September 13th, 2011, 3:49 pm

^^^yea...if done incorrectly it really sounds stifled...

i guessing that what u tried with the PVC was a 10" speaker with a 10" exit??? this is a 10" speaker with a 14" exit...4" in depth....this formula for this type of app seems to be working really well...got some great reviews from some ppl in the last car show i went...mids like WAW!!!! lolz

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2011, 4:02 pm

Bernoulli's principle states that an inverse relationsip exists between pressure & velocity so provided that air is flowing at a higher velocity perpendicular to the tubes opening at the outside of the car than inside the box a lower pressure should exist at the tubes opening outside the vehicle 'sucking' the trapped gases out.
I would have opted for a tube with a smooth inside surface to reduce turbulence & the opening near the top of the insides of the box. Also some sort of inverted siphon at the other end of the box to allow for continuity of flow & so that fresh air can enter but not escape (no backflow) as the less dense gases will rise & become trapped near the top to be removed by the hose while fresh air from inside the vehicle can enter freely.

MONGO

Postby MONGO » September 13th, 2011, 4:20 pm

casper wrote:^^^yea...if done incorrectly it really sounds stifled...

i guessing that what u tried with the PVC was a 10" speaker with a 10" exit??? this is a 10" speaker with a 14" exit...4" in depth....this formula for this type of app seems to be working really well...got some great reviews from some ppl in the last car show i went...mids like WAW!!!! lolz

yeah i had some pvc home so i try something..it was 12" pvc, a 10" speaker with 11.75" exit 7.5" in depth iirc.

clutchkick

Postby clutchkick » September 13th, 2011, 4:32 pm

some bess work here riad.....lookin nice...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 13th, 2011, 4:57 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Bernoulli's principle states that an inverse relationsip exists between pressure & velocity so provided that air is flowing at a higher velocity perpendicular to the tubes opening at the outside of the car than inside the box a lower pressure should exist at the tubes opening outside the vehicle 'sucking' the trapped gases out.
I would have opted for a tube with a smooth inside surface to reduce turbulence & the opening near the top of the insides of the box. Also some sort of inverted siphon at the other end of the box to allow for continuity of flow & so that fresh air can enter but not escape (no backflow) as the less dense gases will rise & become trapped near the top to be removed by the hose while fresh air from inside the vehicle can enter freely.

your'e badly off there, both with the horn and topic

the horn type is conical exponential, selenium uses these with certain wave guides for drivers

there are 2 sides to this also, casper, u know where it falls short, slient riot is correct, and you have some other problems there that you know off

ever wondered why we moved away from this? make a wild guess

Postby black start » September 13th, 2011, 4:59 pm

excellent build dey pal.....lots of quality workmanship involved....

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2011, 5:21 pm

southside connections wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Bernoulli's principle states that an inverse relationsip exists between pressure & velocity so provided that air is flowing at a higher velocity perpendicular to the tubes opening at the outside of the car than inside the box a lower pressure should exist at the tubes opening outside the vehicle 'sucking' the trapped gases out.

your'e badly off there, both with the horn and topic

the horn type is conical exponential, selenium uses these with certain wave guides for drivers

there are 2 sides to this also, casper, u know where it falls short, slient riot is correct, and you have some other problems there that you know off

ever wondered why we moved away from this? make a wild guess

you realise I talking bout the green hose right? :?

I'd say its dead on topic, have a read:

http://www.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=http ... m=1&itbs=1

educate yourself:

The air above a wing tends to move faster than the air below it. According to Bernoulli's Principle, slower air has higher pressure than faster air. That means that the air pressure pushing up on the bottom of the wing is greater than the pressure pushing down, so the wing goes up.

http://www.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=http ... m=1&itbs=1

jblCROWN

Postby jblCROWN » September 13th, 2011, 6:33 pm

dat go buss man ears

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 13th, 2011, 6:57 pm

so when we hearing it ???

looks good man .. just needs some bling ... neon n ting

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2011, 7:06 pm

I got a small taste of this system's bassline before it was finished tuning & before the mid's amps & mids was installed.
For an enclosure tuned at approx 40hz it was putting out some pretty low notes (mid 30's) with ease & was vibrating the pavement & man hole cover at the side of the road that it was parked approx 10 feet away from.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 13th, 2011, 7:11 pm

MonsterPower wrote:so when we hearing it ???

looks good man .. just needs some bling ... neon n ting

It aint 1999 no more yo, LED's ftw :lol: Casper, check mih if you want LED's, ask ray about the ones I got for him for his trunk :)

I hear he sold this doh :?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 13th, 2011, 8:29 pm

great work from riad.....glad to c u dun build boi cas....btw check ur pm

riadb

Postby riadb » September 14th, 2011, 7:43 am

thanks guys.

livinloud

Postby livinloud » September 15th, 2011, 8:39 am

yo casper how effective is that flare back dash you have and whats that black plastic thing you have on the inside the flare front btw guys nice job on the system looking good .

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 23rd, 2011, 8:56 pm

I could bet a whole lot of $$$ that I would be seeing this for the upcoming show.anxiously awaits to hear this system,looking mean though,2 thumbs up to installer.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » September 23rd, 2011, 11:09 pm

lethal injection wrote:I could bet a whole lot of $$$ that I would be seeing this for the upcoming show.anxiously awaits to hear this system,looking mean though,2 thumbs up to installer.

I could bet a whole lot of $$$ that YOU would NOT be seeing this for the upcoming show !

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 23rd, 2011, 11:33 pm

ChristianRD wrote:
lethal injection wrote:I could bet a whole lot of $$$ that I would be seeing this for the upcoming show.anxiously awaits to hear this system,looking mean though,2 thumbs up to installer.

I could bet a whole lot of $$$ that YOU would NOT be seeing this for the upcoming show !

Serious??!! strange,real strange.

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » September 23rd, 2011, 11:59 pm

so we hearin dis on d 2nd boi casper???....lookin forward 2 it...nice work on d backdash dey boi riad...

riadb

Postby riadb » September 24th, 2011, 10:28 am

this system scrapped and sold guys. Casper is out of the audio scene for a while, dunno if he will return.

lethal injection

Postby lethal injection » September 24th, 2011, 12:07 pm

wasn't this system recently done?? or was it a while back??

nhbk

Postby nhbk » September 25th, 2011, 6:18 pm

What kind of screws was used to screw down da sub?

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 29th, 2011, 8:33 am

wow. I'm impressed.

btw is the last pic the final version? or could riad find a way to neaten up the drivers? (no magnet showing etc)

I didn't know you have a wagon now

clutchkick

Postby clutchkick » September 29th, 2011, 9:48 am

riadb d system wat???

riadb

Postby riadb » September 29th, 2011, 9:53 am

yea it's scrapped out.

andrew decided to go back to school and stuff so he's taking a rest from the car audio scene.

Smokey that wasn't the finished finished pic... didnt get to reach 100% complete

Soul Edge

Postby Soul Edge » October 1st, 2011, 10:53 pm

where you brought your audio pipe meter?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 2nd, 2011, 12:06 am

Soul Edge wrote:where you brought your audio pipe meter?

i think you can get those in gopauls in sando

or by soundsteve from san juan..... i think rovin might have as well

its around 100$-130$

letty

Postby letty » October 7th, 2011, 8:14 pm

how much 4 a dash like dat for 2 tens and 2 bullet tweeters? its 4 a fielder wagon.