B-Quiet Ultimate

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 10th, 2004, 5:25 pm

:!: :!:
Last edited by nigel1977 on December 10th, 2004, 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 10th, 2004, 5:31 pm

nigel1977 wrote:i'll let other people who actually know something about sound deadning and absorbtion products comment, maybe down in rioclaro, the only alternative to dynamat is flashband, but to everyone else, there is at least a dozen alternatives to dynamat.
im NOT saying that they are better, but thats what an alternative is.

and i see youre getting quite caught up in this. so get a file, and clear off that chip you've got on your shoulder.

take the re sub youre in love with, slam it in a box, get it in your car, and i'll see you in the lanes.

again made no sense but as they the truth hurts

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 10th, 2004, 5:38 pm

you win padna!! i done wit you. i dont know you, and i dont think i want to. thanks.

yo daymean, sorry for hijacking yuh thread hoss.
wasn't my intention.
when the final product is ready for release, i'll get in contact with you.
will be putting it on my front doors for the xmas. maybe we could link up so you could see how its being put on, and listen to a treated door and a stock door to hear the difference.

used it twice so far, and it makes a serious difference. both with panel vibration and noise absorbtion.

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 10th, 2004, 5:43 pm

nigel1977 wrote:you win padna!! i done wit you. i dont know you, and i dont think i want to. thanks.

yo daymean, sorry for hijacking yuh thread hoss.
wasn't my intention.
when the final product is ready for release, i'll get in contact with you.
will be putting it on my front doors for the xmas. maybe we could link up so you could see how its being put on, and listen to a treated door and a stock door to hear the difference.

used it twice so far, and it makes a serious difference. both with panel vibration and noise absorbtion.

just dont want to see the fellow tuners being fed BS thats all...merRE XmaX :x-mas:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 10th, 2004, 5:50 pm

rio, this may very well be the very last time i reply to you.

i have been involved inthis industry for over 10 years.
i have been competing for about 8 years.

my rep as a competitor and an installer is quite important to me.
so kindly dont confuse your fears with something else...
because you simply dont understand, gives you no right to condem and criticize.
thank you.

rioclaro

Postby rioclaro » December 10th, 2004, 5:56 pm

thats all great to know...but you should take my critisism in a positive way and as they say self praise is no praise...sorry 8)

daymean

Postby daymean » December 11th, 2004, 12:25 am

ok man nigel sounds kool
ah go hole off on de dynamat for de wile untill i see how u stuff works..
:wink:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 11th, 2004, 10:20 am

see or hear? :lol:

daymean

Postby daymean » December 12th, 2004, 9:39 am

:D ah mean hear nah mannn hehe

Sully

Postby Sully » December 12th, 2004, 1:53 pm

nigel1977, The product that you're refering to, isn't that used as heat insulation?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 12th, 2004, 10:12 pm

nigel1977 wrote:ahm..... yes sully, we were saying, not much can compare to dynamat. thats why its the industry leader.
that being said, kameel and myself came across a product, intended for something totally different. but, typical trinis.. we found another use for it.
its just a matter now, of the logistics, packagine, labels and the product should be ready to launch by jan 2005.

a big plus!!!. its flame retardant!!!!
a typical door kit should cost 350.00.

as for effectiveness... it works for noise, damn good... as for vibrating panels, id say bout 85% as effective as dynamat.

price.. well yuh see for yuh self.

really dont know what the heck its really for. its a kind of urathane. ultra high density foam/rubber

roger

Postby roger » December 16th, 2004, 3:35 pm

can someone say where some of these cheaper alternatives are available.

i need something to line the trunk floor, but something that's cost effective.

edead, second skin, accumat? where can i get some of these?

DE AUDIO

Postby DE AUDIO » December 16th, 2004, 10:59 pm

edead, secondskin not available in Trinidad. Accumat available at Electromania

roger

Postby roger » December 17th, 2004, 12:01 am

will try the accumat then...