Mids cover the bass.

MONGO

Re: W.T.K how should i do this

Postby MONGO » May 1st, 2011, 10:23 pm

or if you in doubt i will do it for free just bring the equipment and and tell me what's your intentions loud or low and loud..call...393-3771

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 1st, 2011, 10:39 pm

you from carapichaima i from the next side ah trinidad lol, s/grande to be exact,pm me ur fee details,if possible

MONGO

Postby MONGO » May 1st, 2011, 10:57 pm

i tell you is just pay for supplies ie mdf, screws glue etc..... and bring your equipment(mids boxes etc.... call 393-3771.... 5 minutes from the chase village fly over...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 2nd, 2011, 11:38 am

OP : u shud put up some pics of d inside of this car where d sub box going so everybody can get an idea ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 2nd, 2011, 9:58 pm

will do that asap,thats no scn

Re: W.T.K how should i do this( pics of the future project)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2011, 8:42 am

well im showing the vehicle and what im working,alot needs to be done still,what u seeing in the back right now is from the previous system,if u notice the stands at the ends,thats hwere i wanna fit the bigger mids box,we decided we using for 4 12's.3 across one in the middle box like a 'T',highly unlikely 6 wud fit.in the back dash is where the other mids speakers would fit and well all amps in the trunk.
188490_115008628576896_100002032786918_116079_2572482_n.jpg
167783_105314192879673_100002032786918_36740_5779452_n.jpg
166395_105314786212947_100002032786918_36749_6756804_n.jpg
164823_105314602879632_100002032786918_36746_4401635_n.jpg
000_0114.JPG
000_0113.JPG
000_0111.JPG
000_0110.JPG

MONGO

Re: W.T.K how should i do this(pics of project up)

Postby MONGO » May 5th, 2011, 11:03 am

^^what was the system before?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2011, 12:36 pm

pic of the old system
179804_105314672879625_100002032786918_36747_2166319_n.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2011, 12:42 pm

just take off the wings...sorry...I mean doors & get the boxes in there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2011, 12:46 pm

well something will have to happen

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 5th, 2011, 5:50 pm

nervewrecker wrote:well since you asked nicely (although i'd think your installer will be telling you these things).

I see no room for that pre, what you gonna do with the sub out from it & you have another sub out from the kx3 already? the EQl offers far more flexibility in tuning & processing.

I'd go from front & rear out the head unit into the front & rear inputs on the eql. plug front & rear outputs from the eql into that of the kx3 to adjust your HPF's.

split the rear outputs from the kx3 into the kicker 2ch & ch 1& 2 on the 4ch. parallel th drivers & connect them to the 2 ch & on the bridged channels on the 4ch.

Activate the x20 multiplier switch on the front output & plug that into ch 3 & 4 on the 4 ch. set the amp onboard xover to fp & use the hpf filter from xover. parallel high frequency drivers & connect them to those 2 channels in bridged mode.

plug in the sub output from the xover to the stetsom input.

make sure power cables are of sufficient size to accommodate the current draw, do the big 3 upgrade, upgrade battery bank (can you specify what 2 singer batts you gonna be using) & upgrade charging system (alt).

i think he can use d pre to tune mid-bass frequency... d eql purely on the drivers ( being 1 pair input > output) it is hard to tune mid-bass n high freq with only 1 pair of outputs on a eql (if mid-bass freq leak to the driver the coil can damage easily) d bass can run direct into the cross from d deck sub out.. would have been nice to have a matrix to boost all dis processed signals after the cross... splittin the signal out of any processor is a bad idea as this breaks down the signal strength, wud hav tried that config wit d equip mentioned if was me..

jus my 2cent.. 8-)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 5th, 2011, 7:34 pm

still have a long way to go to finish this project the car has alot to do,but b4 august u all wud hear it

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 6th, 2011, 10:43 am

why not "2x2" than "3x1" ... ?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2011, 11:20 am

you all no where close to having installation experience to getting the car to reach somewhere where people will recognize it , sorry plain talk bad manners, and it has been shown through your previous install

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 6th, 2011, 11:25 am

southside connections wrote:you all no where close to having installation experience to getting the car to reach somewhere where people will recognize it , sorry plain talk bad manners, and it has been shown through your previous install

i c u havent changed ssc.. :roll:

stop bein a tool n give d man ur advice den na.. :lol:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 6th, 2011, 11:45 am

no i will never change, sorry

ok ok, here your go

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:whats the joke seriously?? jus looking for more info thats all

2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
2 8'' 18 sound and pair of selenium 225ti drivers powered by kicker zx 850.4
6 12'' t400 rated at 400 rms per sub powered by stetsom 2k5d 2500rms@ 2 ohm
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
have not decided on alternator as yet
anything else???

you're using a very basic crossover design/eq combination that in no way suits what you are trying to achieve, you have different speakers in different places, you will have peaks and drops in response at different points around the car, what do you have to properly align and compensate for this? and no, eq is not the answer, as you attenuate one point, another gains also lol

next in line, crossover slopes, types and uses, kicker k3xi , effective 18db cross, with no bandpass filtering and worst yet, you have no idea what slope type it uses, so how do you compensate for it?, i doubt very much you have an o-scope and rta to see what you can't hear, and just because u can't hear it, dosen't mean everyone else won't

the midrange system sounds ok in terms of concept, 1 midbass,1 midrange and 1hf driver per side , but if that turns out to be enough midrange for a 6 12" system, well that system has failed , and because your crossover cannot bandpass, well output will sacrificed for a bit of quality

your stetsom amp will not deliver anything close to 2500wrms playing music, when it arrives at the current draw of it's musical rated power,any higher and clipping will become rampant

taken from stetsom's site for the 2k5d-

Consumption with Signal Musical: 2,5 a 140 A

let's do the maths , amp is rated at 12v, so 12v x 140 = 1680w, now no amp is fully 100% efficient, so let's give it a benefit of 90% efficiency it still only does 1344wrms playing music

music is further, just because an amp puts out x wattage , doesn't mean the speaker gets that all the time, because music is dynamic , at this point your speakers become heavily underpowered

this system has too many flaws, and what amazing is that i'm hardly seeing any actual good advice here, and to think, what i wrote here, is not even a start in what a proper system design should be, i'm just stating out the flaws lol

good luck padner

Postby Ted_v2 » May 6th, 2011, 1:16 pm

southside connections wrote:no i will never change, sorry

ok ok, here your go

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:whats the joke seriously?? jus looking for more info thats all

2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
anything else???

you're using a very basic crossover design/eq combination that in no way suits what you are trying to achieve, you have different speakers in different places, you will have peaks and drops in response at different points around the car, what do you have to properly align and compensate for this? and no, eq is not the answer, as you attenuate one point, another gains also lol

next in line, crossover slopes, types and uses, kicker k3xi , effective 18db cross, with no bandpass filtering and worst yet, you have no idea what slope type it uses, so how do you compensate for it?, i doubt very much you have an o-scope and rta to see what you can't hear, and just because u can't hear it, dosen't mean everyone else won't

the midrange system sounds ok in terms of concept, 1 midbass,1 midrange and 1hf driver per side , but if that turns out to be enough midrange for a 6 12" system, well that system has failed , and because your crossover cannot bandpass, well output will sacrificed for a bit of quality

your stetsom amp will not deliver anything close to 2500wrms playing music, when it arrives at the current draw of it's musical rated power,any higher and clipping will become rampant

let's do the maths , amp is rated at 12v, so 12v x 140 = 1680w, now no amp is fully 100% efficient, so let's give it a benefit of 90% efficiency it still only does 1344wrms playing music

music is further, just because an amp puts out x wattage , doesn't mean the speaker gets that all the time, because music is dynamic , at this point your speakers become heavily underpowered

this system has too many flaws, and what amazing is that i'm hardly seeing any actual good advice here, and to think, what i wrote here, is not even a start in what a proper system design should be, i'm just stating out the flaws lol

good luck padner

got some very true points there :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 6th, 2011, 6:25 pm

whats the point in stating all the floors without giving any other info to improve?? well thanks anyways

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 7th, 2011, 4:03 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:whats the point in stating all the floors without giving any other info to improve?? well thanks anyways

i haven't listed all the faults there yet, there are alot more

when building a large high output gallery style system, every fault and possible faults must be looked upon and fixed

based on what you've stated you had already, shows very poor system planning , OR that is equipment you have collected over a period of time

based on what i said earlier, there is alot of advice in there, you need to read it again carefully , and pick out what i'm telling you

i have not stated any direct corrections for anything, i have not given you any ideas and i have not given you the answers for your perfect system , i did however give you clues to what has to be done lol

imagination and creativity coupled with knowledge is a power more powerful than anything else, if you can imagine it, you can create it with the knowledge learnt

makes you wonder when reading my posts, who on trinituner is actually capable of doing a job like this right?, i can count them on one hand alone lol

i recommend you talk to a GOOD RECOGNIZED TECHNICIAN about proper system planning and system build and execution

Postby SR » May 7th, 2011, 6:19 am

band ps filtering can be achieved using the xvover and built in xovers on the amps being used

ssc if you dont want to help the man theny why bother post

thts the problem with allyuh "good" installers quick to criticise but cant really offer good advice

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2011, 7:35 am

is besss i forget this music thing,put on some 20's and an air ride system and rock it so,and the equipment i have stated so far is what i have collected thus far i still missing a few pieces

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 7th, 2011, 9:31 am

SR wrote:band ps filtering can be achieved using the xvover and built in xovers on the amps being used

i was thinkin d same thing..

is besss i forget this music thing,put on some 20's and an air ride system and rock it so,and the equipment i have stated so far is what i have collected thus far i still missing a few pieces

dont be discouraged by ssc... i see nothing wrong with the equip you have collected so far that you mentioned.. it isnt the best but... you can use that to put together the system now and change your processors over time if you please imo..

i always hearin 1 setta BS talk bout music n boosted cars all over the place n people saying they gettin advice on this site.. rel disappointing reading here :|

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 7th, 2011, 10:37 am

SR wrote:band ps filtering can be achieved using the xvover and built in xovers on the amps being used

ssc if you dont want to help the man theny why bother post

thts the problem with allyuh "good" installers quick to criticise but cant really offer good advice

i found it very interesting how you did not post here, so how come you could not offer good advice?

and you're one of the good installers here?

your're saying the problem is we can't offer good advice, we can, but you know why we can't, due to if i do, it looks like an advertisement and then blah blah blah lol

besides that information like that is not free, you and i both know that

Postby 3stagevtec » May 7th, 2011, 10:52 am

Information like this is always free.. you just have to know where to find it..

Will offer some advice later, thread is a long read yo!

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 7th, 2011, 11:15 am

don;t forget to give all the answers to your spl system one time ^^

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 7th, 2011, 11:30 am

apparantly it have real haters on this site dred,im jus looking to see what good men it have out there to offer the knowledge they have gained and experienced as im new to this thing,i have no intentions of going so competitions cuz is ah rel fight down thing,so looking for a nice system for liming.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 7th, 2011, 11:58 am

southside connections wrote:don;t forget to give all the answers to your spl system one time ^^

what makes you think I never gave them out.. of course, it was to those who had genuine interest and was willing to put in the work required.. not to those who just looking for an easy way out..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 7th, 2011, 12:14 pm

oh gosh ease up on d OP - d man just come asking for opinions & advice & is 1 setta drama

if what d man doing or attempting to do is not to every1's liking its his stuff & life is full of mistakes which u learn from so doh hot up d man head ....

Postby 3stagevtec » May 7th, 2011, 12:24 pm

southside connections wrote:you all no where close to having installation experience to getting the car to reach somewhere where people will recognize it , sorry plain talk bad manners, and it has been shown through your previous install

you should not have made this rely, it's just plain insulting.. either don't response or offer some sort of advice.. pointing out his system flaws was a good response, keep it simple so no one gets offended and the forums remain a fun place to be..

i hate this nonsensical arguing..

southside connections wrote:your stetsom amp will not deliver anything close to 2500wrms playing music, when it arrives at the current draw of it's musical rated power,any higher and clipping will become rampant

this is how I see it..

Musical consumption = 140A
but musical consumption is generally 50% of the total maximum output capability, due to the dynamic nature of music.. (I obtained the 50% figure from Rockford Fosgate's website)

so if 140A is ~50% of the peak current draw, then the maximum current draw will be 140 / 50% = 280A

Stetsom says their consumption with bass signal = 275A..

so it all adds up to me..

Postby 3stagevtec » May 7th, 2011, 12:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:2 10'' bnc -powered by kicker zx 850.2
kicker kx3 crossover
audiocontrol eql
precision power pre amp
anything else???

ideal crossover for you would be one from Audiocontrol, like the 6XS or DQXS..

the 10"s should be bandpassed from ~80Hz - 1500Hz
the compression drivers on a HPF from ~1500Hz up
the 8"s on a HPF from ~200Hz up
the subs bandpassed between ~30Hz - 80Hz

that's how I would do it.. (and forgive the shameless plug.. :mrgreen: )