MOBS 2-100% IASCA 1- november 28

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 4th, 2004, 2:14 am

shameer, i have a question...since this is a offcial iasca show...what goin to happen with the cars who insist on puttin their midrange on the roof of their cars???

jus a simple idea...why not have those guys in a completely different location so they can play with the other guys who's mids are ontop their hoods?? this way they dont drown out the cars whose music in nice and neat inside the car :!: ...like sq fellahs...jus a thought...i think most ppl would prefer that

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 4th, 2004, 2:20 am

i real liking this thread...its about time
more promoters should do something to this effect :idea:

Postby SR » November 4th, 2004, 8:28 am

all speakers must be inside.............and there is the BASS Boxing category and IdBl that they can compete in..........remember its a CAR SHOW with CAR AUDIO

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 4th, 2004, 10:21 am

I GO HAVE TO WALK WITH 2 PEICE A BOARD DAMAGED MY BUMPER AT THAT VENUE 2 MANY TIMES

Postby SR » November 4th, 2004, 1:11 pm

we lookin at dat doh study it

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 4th, 2004, 4:46 pm

these ideas soundin real good so far.....
keep up the good work :mrgreen:

assassin

Postby assassin » November 4th, 2004, 7:09 pm

have a category that puts more emphasis on INSTALLS
someone who has taken his time and carpeted everything, hidden wires etc. should rank higher than someone who just throw a box in the trunk and come to play

i have no problem with an spl competitor having an uncarpeted enclosure and raw wiring
but i does find it hard to pay my money and come and see one set of men with a 12" black pioneer and a big horn talking bout they in car show
and it looking poor and sounding mediocre at best

it is time to raise not only the standard of the shows,
but also the quality/creativity of the competitors :!:

shameer

Postby shameer » November 4th, 2004, 8:58 pm

great......... fellas we are in the process of mapping out the entire venue in order to sectionize the interest.......sound off cars this way........show cars this way.......spl cars this way............sound quality cars this way........

etc

chingchong

Postby chingchong » November 4th, 2004, 10:34 pm

wat may be d cost to go in

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 4th, 2004, 11:10 pm

$30 is my guess

shameer

Postby shameer » November 5th, 2004, 1:19 am

nah.......... WE catering for everybody including de entire family......... is $25 walk with de flyer and get $5 OFF

shameer

Postby shameer » November 5th, 2004, 1:20 am

right we have just confirmed dat since everybody like curry duck we having ah CURRY DUCK COMPETITION on de said day.............already have two competitiors..........winner will take home ah duck trophey and two big (already processed) ducks........sponsored by southern hatcheries limited and FM enterprises LTD

we will be choosing about 10 patrons from the crowd to judge this..........

stay tunned..............after tomorrow night i will have more to share on the show.............we are having a panel meeting of all the officials to discuss the issues highlighted by patrons, competitors, and members that other promoters have ignored......

once we have finalised and dealt with all issues we will then bring forward to TRINIDAD & TOBAGO exactly the direction of this huge MOBS 2 event is heading........

stay tuned

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 5th, 2004, 1:55 am

curry duck yuh say?? *dribble** i wha be a judge!!! :mrgreen:

Postby SR » November 5th, 2004, 10:48 am

should not be more than $30 with $5 off if u come with a flyer :mrgreen:
we are meeting tonight to finalise evrything
Samba girls will also be there in thier xmas outfits :mrgreen:
assasin the whole idea behind this is that we are tired of the way car shows are now and YES we are raising the standard as to what a car show should be
I will be judging at the IASCA world finals next weekend in Louisville kentucky and i am also going to discuss the bass boxing rules with IASCA to see how we can tailor it to Trinidad and Tobago and still keep within the IASCA regulations

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 5th, 2004, 11:15 am

sr wrote:I will be judging at the IASCA world finals next weekend in Louisville kentucky and i am also going to discuss the bass boxing rules with IASCA to see how we can tailor it to Trinidad and Tobago and still keep within the IASCA regulations

so now who is d big man in d business ?

get on SR !!

Postby SR » November 5th, 2004, 1:10 pm

:oops:
tanks

shameer

Postby shameer » November 5th, 2004, 4:08 pm

yes big up to our IASCA JUDGE SR.............yuh wokin :D

Sully

Postby Sully » November 5th, 2004, 4:13 pm

sr, Since you are the judge, does this mean that you will not be entering, and that none of the vehicles built by you will be entering?

Postby SR » November 5th, 2004, 4:47 pm

uhm i didnt say i was judging at this show now did i
also i wont be competing for the rest of the year and neither are the 2 vehciles that i have built for sound q will be entering either
however under the new rules i can still compete but i wont be judging at the event i am competing in
We still have the 1st IASCA judge from trinidad............. Clarence
and for this event we wil decide tonight what my aprt will be in the judging aspect of the show
i want to get the bass boxing part up and running smooth so i will be checking out 1st hand how its being run at the world finals and see how they have overcome any teething problems that we are now experincing

but i urge all sound q competitors to compete as this will be a good start for getting your systems ready for next year.....also this will be the 1st official IASCA event for 2005 season

ryce boyz

Postby ryce boyz » November 5th, 2004, 6:06 pm

I have some comments and suggestions about the bar in Mobs 2:

Comments: First of all the bar is too small and does not facilitate enough people.

Secondly at the bar in Mobs 2 there is not enough bartenders.

Thirdly drink prices are too high and last but not least , that chit
system sucks, because you have to stand in line for chits then stand
in line for drinks and if you want to buy one drink you have to spend
$20.

Suggestions: Another bigger bar should be set up on Mobs 2 compound with
enough bartenders and reasonably priced drinks, also the bar should
introduce drink specials like happy hour, 2 for 1 specials etc.

Postby SR » November 5th, 2004, 6:09 pm

yeah we talkin bout at chit system as well i agree that it sucks
the drink specials are really up to the sponsors....as there is always a cost as for the bar prices we discussin that too as we have agreed that they were too high at past shows

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 5th, 2004, 7:41 pm

:idea: aye sr, yuh does take bribe or what ?? :twisted: :mrgreen: :D

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » November 5th, 2004, 8:49 pm

again I say, this sounding real most excellent!!!

4 real... 8)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 5th, 2004, 9:00 pm

keep up the good work. aye shameer, i wanna be one of the duck cook off judges please

Sully

Postby Sully » November 5th, 2004, 9:32 pm

Is there anyway around that chit system? Like using a seperate bar?

Postby SR » November 6th, 2004, 1:38 am

:roll: :roll: :roll: :mrgreen: :roll: :roll: :roll:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 6th, 2004, 10:30 am

as far as i kno, there may be 2 "bars".
for those of us who come to shows often enough will know what im talking about :wink: :wink:

shameer

Postby shameer » November 6th, 2004, 4:53 pm

aight.............

meeting was mad...............fellas shelling out ideas like madness..........

We are still working on the MAP of MOBS2 detailing who and what will be where.......

NEW CATEGORIES are as follows:

BEST PAINT JOB- judged by a highly reputable AUTO RESTORATION firm of 5
BEST BMW- judged by the patrons via a ballot system
BEST NISSAN-judged by 5 judges
BEST CIVIC-judged by 5 judges
BEST CUSTOMISED-judged by the patrons via a ballot system
BEST INSTALL-judged by 5 judges
BEST GRAPHICS-judged by 5 judges
BEST DVD SYSTEM-judged by 5 judges

THESE ARE STRICTLY DAY EVENTS AN THESE COMPETITIONS WILL START FROM 2.00PM AND CUT OFF BY 5.00PM reasons being i can't see how these competitons can be properly judged at night.

DROP LOW COMPETITIONS
BEST GLOW OFF COMPETITON

THESE COMPETITIONS WILL BE DONE RIGHT AFTER THE ABOVE DURING 5.00PM TO 7.00PM

BEST HYDRULICS DISPLAY- THESE WILL TAKE INTO ACCOUNT SAFETY AS FIRST PRIORTY

FROM 7.00PM-8.00PM

AS INDICATED BEFORE IASCA COMPETITIONS AND TIMES ARE AS FOLLOWS:

sound quality- from 11.00am - 3.00pm
SPL- from 4.00pm - 7.00pm
Bass Boxing from 7.00pm-10.00pm
prize giving/jam session from 10.00pm-11.00pm

the bass boxing competitons will include 2 open classes -medium & large to accomadate out DJ fellas.

SECRET to unleach....... the GREEN CIVIC vs??

? guaranteed me that he will mash up green civic.............just passing on the message............

we have plenty launches for this new season.........

before i advertise i have started pre- registrations in order to secure proper spots for all competitors and not to falsely advertise to the public that people coming to the show and they are not......................as other promoters are accustom doing.

BY monday, after collections of registrations all competitors will be published on the websites and at the back of the flyer............

SO far we have confirmed 65 vehicles competiting on the day and 25 tent bookings

these vehicles together with all other new registrations will be posted.................

ps 2 bars will be running............still need to work on deleting the chit system

stay tunned

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 6th, 2004, 9:33 pm

right we have just confirmed dat since everybody like curry duck we having ah CURRY DUCK COMPETITION on de said day

this just keeps getting better and better........... :mrgreen:

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » November 6th, 2004, 9:49 pm

ahhh boy... it looks like i cud comfortably re enter the car show scene... well done fellas... keep it coming...

btw... wha is the criteria for being a curry duck judge??? cuz i sure i fit the profile... pick me... pick me...