WTK 1-15

southside connections

Re: WTK 1-15

Postby southside connections » October 6th, 2011, 3:57 pm

1691 wrote:cool back to the drawing board ,then to try again

very nice to see you took what i said without becoming angry , you're a guy i can help-

at a distance your van sounds very good, but up close, you hear more drivers than anything

now you have a dbx 260 for processing, literally unlimited processing, but i can tell, your installer only uses the eq,and crossover networks when there is much more to it than that, you've now scratched the surface

bassline wise, yes, it's loud, but don't play songs that have a bassline lower than 40hz, and it was shown in show sunday, "look at me now" is not a strong point at all, proper song selection is very much key to judged over everything else

and lastly,a comparison ,bassline audio's wingroad, had a much heavier hitting , more full bassline, while you'rs was louder, a judge will look for which is more pleasing to the ear

a rear loaded horn enclosure like what you're using is'nt the best choice for competition due to limited frequency bandwith, unless used in a large quantity

good luck with the drawing board!!!

casper

Postby casper » October 6th, 2011, 3:59 pm

^^^which vehicle was this ssc?

Postby 1691 » October 6th, 2011, 4:57 pm

well i was thinking of going with 2 12 B&C for low mids,With 2 more drivers so the mids can play within range with out peak.( which mean another 1202 and 804)

the bass well will stick with it for now

Have another 7k and 15" for when we get the single 15 sorted out.(2 15" then)

And spoke to randy sound eng he said he will re tune with his mic and laptop on the dbx

will be back soon thanks

Postby 1691 » October 6th, 2011, 4:59 pm

btw how the mj sounded in open class

stillwater

Postby stillwater » October 6th, 2011, 8:00 pm

bring it down let Kevin Cornwall write a program an den compare it to Randy program

stillwater

Postby stillwater » October 6th, 2011, 8:05 pm

you have very good equipments just try sumbody else on d processor and compare it

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 6th, 2011, 11:58 pm

while yes you can write a program for the unit on the outside, you have to remember, this is car audio, and dj's tend to do things differently

another thing, you cannot in no way, tune a vehicle from a written program, no vehicle has a standardized midrange (eg eaw 850 and 750 top) system, everything is different, with the exception of speakers

it is literally impossible, because you have to hear, and adjust while setting the driverack, nothing can be gained from an outside setting, and futher by an rta microphone, simply because, a good rta curve is not pleasing to listen to, so rta is a good way to determine other things, but NOT eq, unless you're running for a totally flat system eq

a dj tuning a car isn't a good thing, not saying they don't know what there're doing, but rather that they have a very different concept to what music should sound like

shaker

Postby shaker » October 14th, 2011, 11:00 pm

southside connections wrote:epic failure srry, just being honest

very very true ...... alot of ppl still tryin to figure out how this vehicle won ....

riadb

Postby riadb » October 15th, 2011, 10:03 am

as a judge upon hearing this vehicle i wasnt pleased at all...

as Shaker said ppl still trying to figure out how this vehicle won judged.

Glad you're taking the constructive criticism, waiting to hear you inna show soon.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » October 30th, 2011, 10:57 pm

Ok sound eng randy in st lucia, so he did not tune the system back the van on the same settings.

Went to shameer show in samar won judge in single 15" again, did not place in open class mids inside.

Think i will call the van epic failure, sounds like a good name.

Postby 1691 » October 31st, 2011, 9:30 am

Thats a best name to go with - Epic Failure !!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 31st, 2011, 10:19 am

heard it last night

very loud for a single 15" but rather rough sounding ...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 31st, 2011, 11:38 am

1691 wrote:Thats a best name to go with - Epic Failure !!

Epic failure is badman name, when you win your category imagine the announcer saying " yea fellas Team EPIC failure 1st place judge"

Sry I didnt get to take a listen to th van yesterday but I heard the mids and from what I remember it sounded okish. Cant remember much :lol:

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 14th, 2011, 7:34 am

yea Epic Failure here

single sub 1st again

single 15" 1st again

open class light mids inside 2nd

kay donna. Judge in all again same settings no change

thanks to the crew HI-LEVEL AUDIO

BTW The 2 15" 120y and the 2 12" pick up will be back soon.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 14th, 2011, 9:29 am

who you think judged your vehicle last night?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 14th, 2011, 1:22 pm

tell meh nah

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 14th, 2011, 8:25 pm

computercentral wrote:yea Epic Failure here

single sub 1st again

single 15" 1st again

open class light mids inside 2nd

kay donna. Judge in all again same settings no change

thanks to the crew HI-LEVEL AUDIO

BTW The 2 15" 120y and the 2 12" pick up will be back soon.

Epic failure iymc :mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 14th, 2011, 9:05 pm

like d system get ah good tune up - last night was d best i heard from it so far ...

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 14th, 2011, 10:59 pm

na no re tune

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 14th, 2011, 11:41 pm

computercentral wrote:tell meh nah

look at who is who on the forums, u may be surprised , you need to know who is who big man

the van was re-tuned, drivers were down much more than before

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » November 15th, 2011, 5:29 am

i am one of them responsible for baseline audio's single 15 performance for many months now

take it when i tell yuh yuh in the game with that van now after kaydonna show,
baseline rel hard, doesnt have tone like ours but its hard nonetheless, and mids wasnt bad this time,

there is a lot of controversy right now about the source of your sub
but it wont be anymore soon

you sent us back to the drawing board now
finally some good competition

thumbs up to you all

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » November 15th, 2011, 7:19 am

i wannner make some comments

so far so good

lots of potential

WEREBACK ------A LPINE decks since 1993

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » November 15th, 2011, 7:19 am

i wannner make some comments

so far so good

lots of potential

WEREBACK ------ALPINE decks since 1993

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 15th, 2011, 8:03 am

no controversy in the sub miguel have 3 more of said sub, and he could build more. I will ask him if to post up the controversy or not of sub.You will be surprise how much subs are from by miguel are in the comp.

loud and clear looking to put in another 1202 and 804, and looking for 4 16v batt to bump up the bass. what you think or hold up for now

no re tune. the 10"s where out of phase from the first show in QPS so we sorted that out

well think i will step up the mids for the 4th..............thanks guys

southside connections

Postby southside connections » November 15th, 2011, 9:06 am

you don't need the mids stepped up, the van is balanced as is, your song selections should now be what plays best with your system

with the right songs, the bassline is the loudest, a bit rough, but nothing your drive rack can't overcome easily

welcome to the big boy arena now lol

wizzkidz

Postby wizzkidz » November 15th, 2011, 4:18 pm

Hmm Southside Connections you talk a big talk - what vehicle did you do or have in a car Show right now ?

Epic Failure - Big Up !

computercentral

Postby computercentral » December 5th, 2011, 7:28 am

Epic Failure here was really epic failure last night

single sub no place bass line audio kick the daylight out of the van

open class mids in side no place

computercentral

Postby computercentral » December 5th, 2011, 7:29 am

BTW the judging was fair.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 5th, 2011, 11:15 am

Single Sub
Category had 10 competitors. Standouts were Baseline's Audio white wagon, Twisted Dynamics white wagon, Dangerous Toyz White Wagon and the Hi Level audio Panel Van. Twisted Dynamics wagon and Baseline Audio's wagon were the 2 best sounding in the category. Twisted however lacked some of the impact that was delivered by Baseline audio which won Baseline the Judged place by 1 point. Dangerous Toys has a very nice tonal baseline but needs alot of work in the mid range department as their set sounded hollow in both of their songs. Hi Level panel van was by far the loudest vehicle in the category but however the system is unbalanced. Mid range was too loud in both of their songs and sounded over driven and very annoying. Bass line lacks tonality and sounded very rough, nothing a simple tuning over cant solve..

Open Mids Inside
Category had 8 competitors. Standouts were the Twisted dynamics wagon, IBG silver wagon Hi Level Panel Van and the Loud-sound Panel Van. Loud-sound sounded good but lacked the impact and full bodied mid range that the other vehicles had. the IBG silver wagon sounded good also but mid range lacked body on their first song and also the baseline wasn't as tonal as i was expecting it to be. Second song they sounded much better. Twisted Dynamics wagon came alive in this category!! Bass line was solid and hard hitting while still maintaining tonality. Mid range was full and on point except for a little distortion heard in the beginning of his first song. The system sounded well balanced which won him judged.
Hi Level sounded much better in this category but set still needs a re-tune. Rolly was there too, loud as usual but very distorted.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » December 6th, 2011, 3:47 pm

sry 4 going off topic.. but when would the next show these mentioned vehicles be at?