BLUE 120Y

toyoman

Postby toyoman » October 13th, 2004, 9:06 am

IASCA competition event manni ramjohn stadium Oct 17 sound q starts at 12
promoters R& N

look how i hearing live sound off from my back porch.....

roger

Postby roger » October 13th, 2004, 9:32 am

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:i think the highest db sub i heard was an Eclipse Titanium 10" on 1600watts rms, 148.9 db's was it? sr may be able to confirm if im wrong

you're asking sr to confirm the highest "db" sub that YOU heard??? :roll: :roll:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 13th, 2004, 9:47 am

no no, he no the feller too, so he would no the exact spl he made, but for sure it was 148.? off one 10" Eclipse titanium

roger

Postby roger » October 13th, 2004, 9:54 am

cool scene man...me was jess onedering :mrgreen:

Postby SR » October 13th, 2004, 10:08 am

he is correct 1 titanium 10" eclipse has done 148dB locally

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 13th, 2004, 10:09 am

ATOMIC

you asked the "established" members of this forum their option u got it, then proceeded to knock their option, this is not right !!! i have heard your car many times in and out of car shows , while i must admit your car is extremly loud , it lacks to an extent quality but on the other hand it is cleaner than most in the "noise class"... there my option as well, and may i also add that yes u have a loud car that does not in any way suggest u know every thing... i challenge u to list all that u know (must be in your own words) on sound quality... this is not attempt to belittle you but rather a forum for "us" to share knowledge.... i also have a lot of knowledge on building a loud car i will try to locate an article i wrote last year on building spl cars that i know will be helpful to you and others.

chingchong

Postby chingchong » October 13th, 2004, 12:00 pm

so yuh hear or read

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 13th, 2004, 3:03 pm

way!!!...Atomic cant event reply .... :agrue:

crusher

Postby crusher » October 13th, 2004, 3:44 pm

keep it going guys; very interesting

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 13th, 2004, 4:15 pm

I CANT FIND THE ARTICLE JED !!!!! HOPE ADMIN SAVED IT :cry: TO TYPE DAT BACK IS PRESSUREEEEEEEEEEEEE

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » October 13th, 2004, 8:06 pm

ATOMIC wrote:I CAN SEE THAT U R A SORE LOSER AND CANNOT ACCEPT THE FACT THAT AN OLD BEAT DOWN 120Y IS WHIPPIN ALL U SQ GUYS WITH FANCY CARS
ITS THE STATE OF THE ART SYSTEM IN THE 120Y YOU WOULD HAVE TO PIMP OUT YOUR GHUL TO BUY MUSIC LIKE THAT LOL....LOL....LOL...
YOU CAN ONLY DREAM AN SPL OF 157.9 LIKE THE 120Y DOES ..HA HA .....ALL U HAVE IS MOUTH CHUM........... :mrgreen: :fist:

WTF
sr, boy, i dunno wat do this person nah, 1st he quarelling with a mod, 2nd, he cyah take constructive criticism, 3rd, he apprently dunno who u are and how much years of experience you have in the business, 4th, state of the art?...he never price or heard focal and RE and stuff or wat....?

only him can build a car like dat ? hmm.....

anyhow, d entertaiment kinda interesting

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 13th, 2004, 9:54 pm

A4 driver get into car audio now :shock: ..........

Atomic, you asked an opinion, it didn't go the way you liked and you began to bash membership, who incidentally thrive off that kinda attitude, adding fuel to the fire, so to speak......

Anyway, please be advised ATOMIC that any further disparaging remarks made toward a moderator will result in removal of content and possibly topic........

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 13th, 2004, 10:42 pm

i thought ATOMIC was kinda oldish!!!! not "state of the art"

ATOMIC

Postby ATOMIC » October 14th, 2004, 1:56 am

WHATEVER U SAY PAL.......

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 14th, 2004, 6:58 am

^^^i aint quarelling or nothing eh ATOMIC i just saying what i think, cus real plenty new thing come out and atomic there for a while now :mrgreen:

everybody have their opinion

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 14th, 2004, 8:45 am

Atomic out since the first car show i went to when i come here and thats was in 2000 i think, glasgow man himself had 4 15" E.L.E subs and used to damage the place and make earthquakes....even rhino did have one of them, the same sub got it from troy, and that ting did making mas in mobs2, it was spawn, green civic and rhino and that atomic was rel sounding close to the 6 mmats and the 4 strokers.....then he run 3 in south and rel do some damages and also blow the subs in small enclosures lol

Atomic out long now but they does wuk 8)

chingchong

Postby chingchong » October 14th, 2004, 2:35 pm

well ras way d man

baboo007

Postby baboo007 » October 14th, 2004, 3:47 pm

ATOMIC why dont you tell them about the time you cried for the 6ft trophie at the guyayacara park yes the same old green 120 y with the 2 15" juggernath in the same crowd pleaser you claim to be the ruler of. if is one thing they were loud and they had a good sound quality or at least better than yours.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 15th, 2004, 10:47 am

haha :shock:

ATOMIC

Postby ATOMIC » October 15th, 2004, 10:31 pm

:twisted: 2 15" and yuh boastin vs 2 12" ha

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 15th, 2004, 10:33 pm

like you never hear 12" shake out 15" :shock: :shock:

chingchong

Postby chingchong » October 17th, 2004, 11:18 am

no d crying part dred :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: hahahahahahaha

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 17th, 2004, 11:39 am

fellas ease off this know please .. remember we here to give CONSTRUCTIVE critism..... leh we stop d bashing

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 17th, 2004, 10:04 pm

did the 120y compete today?

Postby SR » October 18th, 2004, 12:18 am

i saw no sign of him..................

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 18th, 2004, 9:37 am

awwwww, he shy? :cry: :cry: :cry:

baboo007

Postby baboo007 » October 18th, 2004, 9:50 am

All i could say was that it was "alright" while it lasted, but unfortunatly the green 120y couldnt make it this show,probly next one :!: :!: :) :)

chingchong

Postby chingchong » October 18th, 2004, 8:37 pm

welll wat went on in d show sunday

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 18th, 2004, 8:58 pm

pics and ting??

chingchong

Postby chingchong » October 18th, 2004, 9:01 pm

way