Sound Quality Training

carfreak1024

Re: Sound Quality Training

Postby carfreak1024 » July 11th, 2010, 9:35 pm

i trying my best to get this car to work to come out on August. I know my car not gonna win any awards or anything, but you know yuh hadda start somewhere.

Postby X_Factor » July 11th, 2010, 10:14 pm

^yupp!

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » July 11th, 2010, 10:21 pm

Training was fun! Good to see so much new faces

Sully

Postby Sully » July 12th, 2010, 7:05 am

If anyone requires any further clarification or more information, please feel free to ask.

TK!

Postby TK! » July 12th, 2010, 12:01 pm

was very good. well attended. trainer did an excellent job.

jeff

Postby jeff » July 12th, 2010, 1:33 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ u competiting on the 1st i hope

the first portion of the training was great...too bad i had to leave early
was there any demos after?

too bad i had to leave early but i got a sneak peak and listen of evolution's front stage and i must say that was a really great DIY job especially that "unique" install on the ground on the passenger side.

he also got a sample listen to my "no where near finished install" :mrgreen:

btw the food was decent, good job jon as usual :)

vintagestyles

Postby vintagestyles » July 12th, 2010, 9:18 pm

I agree with the guys above... training was excellent. A lot of my misconceptions were cleared up.
Trainer did an excellent job and made it easy for the amateurs to understand what is expected.

Hope to compete on Aug 1st... once I get rid of this stupid alternator noise!! :x

Sully

Postby Sully » July 13th, 2010, 6:28 am

vintagestyles wrote:I agree with the guys above... training was excellent. A lot of my misconceptions were cleared up.
Trainer did an excellent job and made it easy for the amateurs to understand what is expected.

Hope to compete on Aug 1st... once I get rid of this stupid alternator noise!! :x

Alternator noise is only a 5 point item, and there's no zero score there. The noise has to be really bad to get a 1. Don't let that prevent you from competing.

Postby X_Factor » July 13th, 2010, 7:58 am

I know u all said u dont need to be a member to compete...
but is that just for the first year in rookie and when u move up to a higher class, you need the membership?

Sully

Postby Sully » July 13th, 2010, 9:00 am

Currently you don't need membership to compete in any class.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 13th, 2010, 8:24 pm

jeff wrote:too bad i had to leave early but i got a sneak peak and listen of evolution's front stage and i must say that was a really great DIY job especially that "unique" install on the ground on the passenger side.

he also got a sample listen to my "no where near finished install" :mrgreen:

btw the food was decent, good job jon as usual :)

Thanks jeff. Glad to know you liked it. I hope to clean up the install a bit before the event.

Btw, I am currently in love with morels. Some serious midbass!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 16th, 2010, 12:14 pm

Thanks for all the feedback guys.
A special thanks to IASCA Caribbean again for their time and effort.
I did learn some new things as well.

To all the attendees, please make use of your rulebook and keep it handy when building, tuning and competing.